Monday again.

It was so dark and cloudy today so I’ll show photographs from yesterday afternoon instead๐Ÿ™‚

Monday again and the weekend passed way to quickly. Even this day just ran away because I was at the neighboring factory and those days usually pass quickly, it always does when one is doing something different. I really should go there tomorrow as well but we have so much to do at my normal workplace that I doubt I’ll get the chance.

 

It’s easy to see where the wild hogs have been, it looks like someone has turned all the moss up side down.

 

 

 

Tonight will be warm and it will rain but after that we’ll get a change in weather they say, sunny and fairly warm days but clear and very cold nights. I can’t say I like scraping car windows at six am but I do like the part with sunny and warm days๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

Something very strange happened with my camera when we were out walking today, suddenly it changed the aperture so all photographs became almost pitch black?! I have no idea what happened and even if I adjusted the camera for night-time photographing they still came out very, very dark. It changed it back to normal when we came home again and I don’t know what happened then either๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I really don’t like when things get a mind of their own๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

Like always on a Monday I’m a bit late so I’ll stop here and come back tomorrow. There’s a fire in the stove and soon I’ll put the kettle on so I can have some tea before it’s time to go to bed. Finally the older dogs have realized that there’s no use in going up in the middle of night so Sune can go outside, only he gets a treat at that time of night since a couple of days ago๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Monday again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Love that first photo and the blue reflections in the photo with Bertil. What a lovely shade of blue. The sunset (rise?) color on the trees in the last photo is spectacular also.

    I don’t scrape my windshield. I run out in my pajamas and start the car so it will heat up and melt all. Remote start would be wonderful but I have a standard shift and it is illegal or something to have it on standards.

    It started out sunny and nice this morning but now it is cold and cloudy. I think I will make some beef stew in my crockpot.๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Not quite sunset but not far away๐Ÿ™‚ It was a nice and warm evening but it gets rather chilly as soon as the sun goes down. I got several photographs on the tress when the sun was going down, they were shining like fires and it was so beautiful!

      I could do like You but it would be illegal. We’re only allowed to have the car running for a minute. I doubt anyone would report me to the police though๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I adjusted the timer for the engine heater in the wrong way two years ago, I got so surprised when I went out one really cold morning and I didn’t find any ice on the windows. It turned out that I had the engine heater on for 22 hours instead of two๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ll see what I’ll be doing in my crock-pot this Friday, that’s when I do the big grocery shopping๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I’m at work reading your blog and the photos look beautiful! not dark at all.
    Hmmm. Maybe this monitor is better than my laptop screen?
    anyway…I’m waiting on a dog so i thought I’d check in!
    Glad to read that you outsmarted your dogs! HAHAHAHA!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Nio these photographs are not dark, I wrote on the first photo that these were taken the day before๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s nice to know that I still am more intelligent than the dogs๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! teodor sure is strutting his stuff! i bet sune is close to sleeping through the night? beautiful photos as always. it was cold and damp enough for me to turn my heat on today. very very rare for me. i turned it on just long enough to get some heat i the radiators and then turned it off. the problem with these old radiators is that once they warm up, they hole the heat for a long time. i never tried doing it this way in all the years i have lived here. this winter, i will turn them on for a bit early in the day and then turn them off. i bet it gives me just the right amount of heat! we might get a frost tonight! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes he is๐Ÿ™‚ I wonder what it was he looked after๐Ÿ™‚

      Sune can sleep all night now, if the others allow him๐Ÿ™‚ Hector and Nove wakes me up and when I wake up so die Sune and then he needs to get outdoors. But now it seems they finally understands that only he will get a treat now๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      That’s the kind of radiator I would like to have, if I turn of the ones I have they get cold directly. I would like to do like You, turn them on for just a while and still have them to warm up the cottage. I think You’ll like to use the radiators that way.

      They say we most likely will have frost tonight and it sure feels that way at the moment.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Talk about running late, here I am reading blogs late, just before bedtime, most unusual. Love the photos, especially, of course, Bertil and Teo! It’s getting chilly here too, maybe frost one night this week. We haven’t turned the heat on yet, nor lit a fire, but very soon. I am worried about the kittens and the wood stove, to be honest. Have a great week!

    • Hi Robin!

      I always write my blog and read others blogs after weรคve come home after our walk and then I check if there’s anything new before I go to bed.

      I have turned on one radiator but have it so low that it doesn’t start๐Ÿ™‚ Nice to have just in case the night gets bitterly cold. But the stove do keep the cottage warm all night at the moment. My cats have never cared about the hot stove, not more than that it’s nice to sleep not to far away from it๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Awww Christer, thank you for the Birthday wishes! You are such a sweetheart. I haven’t been visiting as much as I used to…lots going on with daughter. More later on that…ok?
    I loved the photo’s today…but then I always do!๐Ÿ™‚
    Doesn’t reading Joyce’s blog just drive you nuts?? She is the greatest cook! And…she shares all the recipes with us…I love that woman to pieces!
    Ok..my day is over. Take care my friend. I was so surprised to see you today…actually, delighted is the word! It’s been awhile. You missed my Fairy Garden in a wheelbarrow didn’t you?
    Take care…
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes more about that later!

      I have no ambitions so I can read all those recipes without the urge of starting cooking all night๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I do try them every now and again and so far I haven’t been disappointed๐Ÿ™‚

      I do leave comments quite often but it seems they just vanish in to thin air!? I did see Your Fairy garden and I liked it a lot, a bit over grown for a while wasn’t it๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

