I wish the weekend started today.

I wish I could say finally weekend but I agreed to work overtime tomorrow at a moment of weakness🙂 I’ll start at 7 am and will continue to 1 pm (my boss will come just before I stop working to take over my job and all the others will stay for several more hours, but I feel old and tired🙂 So I refuse ton work more than six hours🙂🙂 ). I need the hours during Christmas and the extra money won’t hurt🙂 I’ll stay at home 11 working days during Christmas and I’ll start on the Friday before Yule as we call Christmas. Sune will have the surgery done that Thursday if things goes as planned. What surgery You might wonder, the neutering surgery. He will never become a father anyway and he won’t care about any dog nearby in heat so I’ll know that he won’t run away and pass the big road just because of that.

I don’t feel like having my dogs in the dogyard on a Saturday morning, I know that Orvar sometimes starts barking when I drive to work and that’s ok on a work day but not on a Saturday when people wants to sleep a bit longer in the morning. So I’ll bring them all with me to work🙂 I’ll start by having them close to where I work and if that works out well they’ll stay there all the time, if not I can place them in an office that isn’t used any longer.

The problem is that there’s a lot of things that can be chewed on in that office🙂🙂🙂 But to be honest, I think that Nova and Sune will play all the time if they are in there so I don’t think I’ll have to worry about that if I need to place them in that office. Orvar, Hector and Nova is used to this but all the sounds and noise may scare Sune this first time he’ll spend time there even if the others are beside him all the time.

I’m having a fire in the stove and a cup of tea by my side, it’s just enough to make me feel a bit warm🙂 The nights are cold now and I’ll have to keep the fire burning for a couple of hours if I want to have it warm and nice in my cottage. I could of course rise the temperature on my radiators but I feel its way to early ton do that yet and I really don’t like the bills from my electricity company as it is🙂🙂🙂

I better start making something to eat and then they’ll finally show the episodes from the first season of Grimm that they haven’t shown yet🙂 After that it will be a good nights sleep I hope🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I wish the weekend started today.

  1. hi christer! are you still using your slow cooker? we are getting our first really cold night tonight. it is going down to 28 degrees. but it is going to be 75 degrees on sunday. when teddy and i go out at 4:30 each morning, i whisper to her and tell her she needs to stay quiet. she listens and very rarely barks at all. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I haven’t really started with it yet🙂🙂🙂 I want to be home and awake the first times I’ll use it and I’ll start either tomorrow or on Sunday. I’ll be able to make work dinner for the entire week🙂 I almost have all ingredients here at home, I’ll just have to stop by the grocery store on my way home from work tomorrow to get the rest.

      19F here this morning, a bit too chilly this early I think🙂

      None of my dogs bark while I’m around but Orvar tends to do it sometimes when I drive away to work. Not for long but not fun if one wants to sleep on a Saturday morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Ugh, working on a Saturday. But extra money always is nice. Good luck with all of the dogs going with you; that should be interesting!
    Sune and Nova in these pictures today, look like wild African animals racing around attacking each other.
    I am glad you are going to get caught up with Grimm, finally. We have watched 3 or 4 of season 2 so far.
    Hey, since you started Part 2 of your blog, your comments on my blog no longer go to Spam; you are officially recognized by Blogger! Aren’t you excited!?!

    • Hi Robin!

      Not fun but we were so much behind that we simply had to work this weekend. I left several hours before the others though, there’s a limit ti how much of my weekend I want to spend at work even if I had my dogs with me🙂

      Yes it does look like they are attacking each other🙂🙂🙂 They had so much fun out on the field🙂

      Yes finally new episodes🙂 But I was so tired yesterday that I went to bed instead, I’ll see the re-run later today instead🙂

      So strange that my comments finally reach You🙂🙂🙂 Finally is the only thing I have to say about that🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    I got a chuckle as I read this because I am watching Grimm right now. It has become one of my favorite programs. Glad you’re catching up.

    The dogs run with such wonderful wild abandonment. I love the ears flopping.

    It is already getting cold tonight. My heat just went on. Gracie is not venturing out the way she used to during the summer, and the cats are curled in balls staying warm.

    Have a great night!

    • Hi Kat!

      I was too tired to watch it yesterday but they show the re-run already later today so I won’t miss it🙂

      I love seeing both Sune’s and Nova’s ears flopping around while running but it shows so much better in a photograph🙂

      Yesterday night was nasty cold but suddenly it turned and t´he morning became rather nice.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer, working overtime is only good for the money it allows you to get things you need…or the pets need. The slow cooker really doesn’t need any attention once it is set up, but if it’s your first time you may be unsure if you can leave it on. We have never had any problems with ours on all day and now it’s time for us to start using them as we put them away in warmer months and cook outdoors more.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I need the time, otherwise I doubt I would have worked today🙂

      All electric machines can malfunction and they all have slightly different temperatures so I want to know how it works before I leave it alone🙂 Also I want to know that the electric part won’t start to burn either🙂 A friends baking machine started to burn early in the morning and was covered in flames when he came down to the kitchen, not a good thing to happen in a 101 years old cottage made of wood🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    I’m having a bit of trouble figuring out why blue sky is in the middle of the grass in photo 9. Looks almost like a double exposure.
    The pictures of Nova and Sune careening around the fields are so funny. It reminds me of Rocky and his friend Lilly when they get playing in the yard. It’s about the only time Rocky actually runs and then he runs at warp speed. The rest of the time he is content to trot.
    The beef stew I made yesterday in the crockpot was very tasty. I let the beef marinate over night in wine and herbs and then dumped all the ingredients in the crockpot, turned it on low and went out for the day. My house was still there when I got home.🙂 I’m not all that happy to leave those things running when I’m not around either but sometimes I have to.
    My computer problems were due to a bad router. I replaced that and somehow now have ultra high speed internet access. I have no idea how. Discovered that my printer won’t work on wifi. Undid that and my printer decided not to work at all. Uninstalled and re-installed the driver but computer would not talk to it. Found something to click on that might make it work and it sort of does work now. Stupid inanimate object.🙂
    It’s cold but sunny. Depending on which weather thing I ask it’s either 46F, 44F or 41F for the same place.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂🙂🙂 It’s not the sky🙂 It’s one of those white silage balls that we have on every field here now🙂

      These two are running all the time, it’s hard to get a photo when they aren’t running🙂

      I’ll start trusting my crock-pot when it has showed that it is worth the trust🙂

      Isn’t it fun when computer things starts to act strange and stupid🙂 It’s when things like that happens I start to doubt that machines and computers will take over the world🙂🙂🙂

      Rainy and reasonable warm here at the moment and it will stay that way they say.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I watched Grimm last night…I wish I could make a comment about but I know you aren’t to that show yet, so i won’t ruin it for you.
    I do the same thing at work. I agree to work and then when the day comes, I wish I hadn’t. But it’s nice that you get to bring your dogs to work with you. I’m always thankful that I’m able to too.
    Good Luck with them being in that office!🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      It was a really good Grimm this week🙂 But as You already know they never did spend any time in that office🙂

      Now it’s done and I have those extra hours and some extra money to use at Yule🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

