Finally weekend!

 

Yesterday night started out nasty cold but some time during the night it turned and the morning was quite nice. Naturally I test braked on the road to see if there was any ice but the road was rather nice. That is until I came to the big road again, it wasn’t as bad as the other day but there were spots here and there with black ice. I started early though and was totally alone on the road so I could drive nice and slowly all the way to work.

 

 

 

It’s not the first time Orvar, Hector and Nova follows me to work so they are used to it but it was the first time for Sune. The big boys were unleashed but the two other wouldn’t stay at the blanket unless they are leashed🙂 Bot Nova and Sune would try to come as close to me as possible🙂 and even if there weren’t any forklifts driving around today they still would be very much in the way when working🙂

 

 

The other forgotten garden, the Apple orchard.

 

They all fell asleep rather quickly and we went out on my breaks to one of the two forgotten gardens that belongs to the property. They ran around like crazy sniffing all parts of the garden to see who’s been there since the last time they were walking there.

 

 

 

 

It started to drizzle on our way home and it poured down when we were almost home after our walk. I didn’t mind though, further north they’ll have snow today and even if it won’t stay for long I do prefer rain before snow🙂 Nova started to throw up when we went in to the garden and kept on doing so for quite some time, she also lost all appetite and wouldn’t even eat a digestive biscuit!

 

 

 

I tried several times but she just refused to eat anything and I did get a bit worried. She had eaten several things from the ground on our walk and I guess she ate something she shouldn’t have. Finally, just before I started to write here she finally accepted a little treat, well a couple treats actually so I guess and hope she soon will be back to normal again.

 

 

 

The fire is burning in the stove and it’s time for us all to have something to eat. I was too tired to watch Grimm yesterday but they’ll show the re-run already later this evening (just after Merlin in a another channel) so I’ll watch it then instead🙂

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Finally weekend!

  1. Glad the group did well at work. Nice change of scenery for them, and naptime in a different spot. My dogs will occasionally eat something outside and then we have an hour or two of throwing up. We never do find out what it is they got into. Enjoy the rest of your day and definitely keep that snow way far to the North! Our first hard frost last night, so the autumn is beginning to dwindle a bit.

    • Hi Robin!

      I knew the old ones would do fine and I’m especially happy that Sune behaved so well. He just fell asleep and slept most of the time🙂

      This is the first time Nova done anything like this so I did worry for a while, she normally behaves well and never eats anything while we’re out walking. But today she did🙂 Her apetite is back to normal again🙂

      Yes I really don’t want any snow here, preferable no snow the entire winter🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    It’s good that you can bring your dogs to work with you when you have to. My old job would never allow that sort of thing. I did bring Tegan, my jack russell terrier, in there once when I was on leave. My co-workers wanted to see the new puppy. I even made an employee badge for her so the guards wouldn’t stop us because she wasn’t wearing one.🙂 She was very well behaved.
    Nowadays, I put Rocky in doggy daycare if I have to be gone for more than 4 hours. He likes it because he gets to play with all his friends. I like it because he gets to play with all his friends and comes home very, very tired so that he falls asleep right away and doesn’t get moving again until later the following morning.🙂
    Does the forgotten apple orchard produce any apples and do they let you pick them?
    Enjoy the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I don’t know many work places, when it comes to factories, that allows the employes to bring their dogs🙂 But they rather have us doing that and work than us taking the day of because we can’t leave the dogs at home or has to go tio the vet or something. The owners do bring their dogs too quiet often🙂 To bad we don’t have those badges, my dogs would look great wearing those🙂🙂🙂

      Coming home so tired is a good thing🙂🙂🙂 Even though they couldn’t play that much at work they still have slept all afternoon🙂

      Yes iot does give many apples and we are all allowed to pick them, so we usually bring in some to have as sancks during the day🙂 The garden we were in today has rhubarbs and we påick those too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      That was the only time they were close together🙂 Both Orvar and Hector prefered to sleep on the cold concrete floor so they walked away some yards🙂

      She’¨s much better now and her apetite is back to normal🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I’m glad to read that Nova is feeling better. Things like that can really worry a person.
    I almost always take the boys (Blue & Jimmy) with me to work but if I decide to leave them at home I have to kennel Jimmy. He gets SO freaked out. He barks at first but then quiets down. I know because sometime I will come home earlier than expected and all is quiet but as soon as he hears me, he gets frantic and starts barking again. and Blue?
    He just gets up on my bed and props his face on the windowsill and watches. Or else he curls into a big ball and sleeps. Many times I find him like that and have to gently poke him awake.🙂🙂🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      Nova is never sick so that’s why I became worried, I would most probably not have thought a lot about it if it was one of the older boys that behaved like that, we’ve been through it several times during their lives🙂🙂🙂

      All my dogs usually stands by the fence when I come home, but if I should come home a bit early they usually sleep🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

