He’s out wandering again.

We’re having a gentle but steady rainfall that will go on for almost all the day. Unfortunately they tend to be right when it comes to steady bad weather when they are guessing how it will become, rarely when it comes to nice and sunny weather🙂🙂🙂 But it doesn’t matter really, hunters are out in the forest and will stay most part of the day unless the rain becomes more aggressive in its way of falling down from the sky🙂

 

 

 

 

We were out much earlier than any hunter in this forest though but the clouds are so think that it still almost was dark as during the night, it still almost is actually. So we walked by the fields and saw all kinds of animals walking around on the fields. I think they all know forests aren’t safe at the moment and therefore keeps away from them.

 

 

 

 

We didn’t have far home when a car suddenly drove down the road we were walking, I felt I recognized it and when it stopped and a woman screamed something I couldn’t hear I realized who it was. Do You remember that dog that always ran to my neighbor? Well it seem he’s on the run again. She realized that the dog wasn’t where I had been so she drove in to the forest and I guess those few hunters already out there got anything but happy about it, especially if she was screaming out there too🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

I hope she was sober while driving anyway, she seems to be either drunk or the day after every time I meet her. But they dob treat the dog well, he’s just a wanderer just like Orvar and Hector is sometimes but he wanders so far unfortunately. Orvar and Hector never walks any fu´rther than the farm or the cottage closest to the forest🙂 Thankfully everyone knows they are harmless and let them walk around as they please:-)🙂🙂 Thankfully neither Nova nor Sune seems to have that urge.

 

 

 

 

My slow cooker is slowly cooking different kinds of pork at the moment. I tossed in a bit of everything that had been laying in the freezer for way to long time🙂 I’ve also tossed in vegetables and mushrooms, later on I’ll put in some squash and a kind of garlic that looks like any other onion, not cloves like I’m used to. I’ll check it after six hours but I think it has to keep on cooking for at least eight hours.

 

I think this is a hybrid between a Paradise apple (Malus pumila) and a normal apple. The fruit and tree is very small but the apples are delicious.

 

My Ulung-do rowan. This will soon replace the lilacs I have on the west side of my cottage🙂

 

 

It’s time for a pot of tea and after that I think I’ll watch a dvd, the weather sort of invites to activities like that🙂

 

 

Have a great day!

 

8 thoughts on “He’s out wandering again.

  1. hi christer! i can’t wait to hear how your slow cooker meal turns out. did you get the site that i sent you with 365 days of slow cooking? thos hunters would really make me nervous! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I’ll let You know tomorrow, it still has at least a couple of hours cooking before it’s ready.
      Yes I’ver been to that place and I’ll try some of those recipes later but today I had to use what’s been staying in my freezer way to long🙂

      They are actually quite nice those hunters, but I doubt they like a screaming lady and a loose dog running around there while they are hunting🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      He always finds his way home, that’s not the problem really. He’s kind and gentle but he likes to chase cows and calfs wich isn’t such a good idea out here. He also looks very much like Hector wich isn’t especially good either.

      I’ll let You know tomorrow how my dinner turned out🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    If that dog shows up at your house, you should keep him. What’s one more mouth to feed?🙂

    I hope you tossed in a bit of water or stock with the leftovers from the refrigerator. My beef stew was very good but it had a lot of red wine in it and that always helps.

    The weather here is grey, rainy and about 49F. Perfect weather for beef stew. And wine. Can one have beef stew and wine for breakfast?

    Enjoy your pork crockpot melange and the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Orvar and Hector doesn’t like him so I think I’ll pass on that one🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I did remember water🙂 I don’t like red wine and gets migarine from it but I do like it in gravy though🙂

      Of course You can have wine and beef stew for breakfast🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer…
    Rain. It sounds wonderful! We are back to nearly 100 degree’s heat here in So. CA. It’s horrible and everyone is upset.
    After a week of Fall like weather…this was so disappointing. I’m not sure how long it will last.
    The dogs look wonderful!! It’s always so great seeing photo’s of them. I never tired of this blog! Never!🙂
    Take care…
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I can understand that You would like some rain now! I can’t understand how You still can have those high temperatures! But we’ve had enough of it since long but it just rains more and mpore and mpore and …..🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

