I wish my brain didn’t stop working sometimes.

Guess what? It’s raining again and that’s what we’ve been hoping for for a long time now. We started to worry that our gravel roads actually would be good to drive on again and who would want that🙂🙂🙂 But to be honest, if I take one step beside the road my feet start to sink so the roads are actually good in comparison🙂🙂🙂 But what’s really scary is that they predict sunshine and 18 C (64,4 F) this coming Saturday?! The Devil believes that (swedish saying) but I won’t until I experience it🙂🙂🙂

The Crock-Pot, I know most of You are curious about how it worked yesterday🙂 I have to say that it was a success🙂 I had some yesterday and even this morning when I filled my lunchbox🙂 So You can understand how disappointed I was half way to work when I realized the lunch box still stood on the counter in my kitchen🙂🙂🙂 Isn’t that typical!!! But I have ´made lunch for the entire week so I’ll have it tomorrow. Todays lunch box were split by my dogs so now they have a lovely breath, stinking garlic🙂🙂🙂 Some of You may now think that one shouldn’t give dogs garlic but it’s no danger doing that unless one gives them garlic every day, once in a while isn’t dangerous and it helps keep ticks away.

It’s Monday but strangely enough I have plenty of time doing what I need to do, that’s very unusual🙂 So this is of course one of those days I have nothing special to do🙂 I was lucky this morning though, My dogs woke me up and I looked at the alarm clock, 2:15 am and we rushed down the stairs so I could open the door for them. I thought that it after all was better to be woken up then than later so I could sleep for a longer period and not wake up so tired as I usually do when they wake me up. I looked at the alarm clock again when we came up to the bedroom, it was still 2:15?!

I don’t know why but the battery had sort of slipped out a bit so the clock had stopped. It was actually time for me to get up🙂🙂🙂 I did think it was odd that they woke me up in the middle of the night now when they know they won’t get a treat🙂 Well it’s time to make a pot of tea and perhaps something to eat, I’m not really hungry to be honest but I can never get too much tea🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I wish my brain didn’t stop working sometimes.

  1. Oh dear, at least it wasn’t past time for you to be at work! Dogs can be good alarm clocks!
    Now Christer, this is not the first time you have left lunch at home on the counter! And such a good lunch too. But the dogs are happy to have received the crockpot offerings! In the last photo, what bush is that with the red berries? Those would make such excellent wreaths, and offerings for the Samhain fires!!

    • Hi Robin!

      No I know🙂 it happens way to often and this time I blame Sune🙂🙂🙂 I had the lunch box hanging on the door knob but he needed to get out so I plced it on the counter and there it stayed🙂🙂🙂 But my dogs loved it too🙂

      That is the rose that the birds refuse to eat the rose hips from. I have no idea why, they might taste bad but no rose hip is toxic so it’s not that. It always gives lots of rosehips that bush and I enjoy them for a long time every winter🙂 You are right though, they would be great in a wreath🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! so sad you left lunch at home. i hope you will eventually like your slow cooker. i can’t believe the pups got it too. it is a conspiracy! sune distracts you so you leave them your lunch! smart puppies! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like my crock-pot🙂 and Imade enough food for the entire work week so I had it today🙂

      Yes, a conspiracy🙂🙂🙂 Today I fooled them though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer, it’s raining here tonight and we ay get a steady rain all night Since I spread some pine straw around the flower beds this afternoon it will now flatten it down for me and i can add more later. We arrived home from ur road trip on Sunday and the first couple of days are spent catching up on everything. Hope Nova is feeling better by now. And, too bad about forgetting your crockpot lunch. You mentioned that the meal contained garlic andI wondered what you prepaid? It’s time for me to start thinking about meals to cook in ours. A nice pork loin with sweet potatoes or apples is always a good choice and so easy to.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Nova is feeling better, it lasted an evening but now she’s back to normal again🙂

      I’m not sure what You mean by prepaid? Do You mean prepared? I just used different kinds of pork that I’ve had way to long in the freezer🙂 Salted pork, and bacon was two things in it. I also had all kinds of vegetables and water, that’s it. I didn’t follow any recipe, just followe my instinct so to speak🙂

      I have to admit that I don’t like sweet potatoes, I can eat it but I’ll never buy any again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    Dogs just seem to know. Sometimes I wake up and decide I want to go back to sleep, but Gracie senses the change in my breathing, knows I’m awake and then she stands up and checks me out so I usually get up with her. In your case, it was a good thing the dogs have an internal alarm clock!

    • Hi Kat!

      Normally I would have understood that this was my normal time to get up but lately they all have woken me up so they all could get a treat when Sune had done his business🙂🙂🙂
      I was so tired yesterday that I wished I hadn’t looked at the alarm clock🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Mona!

      I wouldn’t have mind to sleep a couple of hours more. I’ve only been late for work three times in my life🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. oh no! I would hate to think I could still sleep some and then realize that I must get up!🙂🙂🙂
    I have 2 alarms, one with a battery and another that’s electric.
    I cleaned my kitchen today and rearranged some times. When I was washing the crock pot, I thought how I really need to start using it. I will have to look up some recipes. It would be nice to come home to a cooked meal ready to eat. Yep, I’ll look into that after my vacation is done.😀😀😀

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well I wouldn’t have mind sleeping a couple of hours more🙂🙂🙂

      I would never let my crock-pot work while I’m not home though, I never trust anything electric that much🙂 But I made dinner for the entire week so I’ll just toss in some in the micro to heat it up🙂 I think that’s one of the best things I’ve ever bought!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

