Winter tires.

 

I realized that I can have my winter tires this winter too, I’m not sure if I’m happy about that🙂 Yes it’s nice not to have to buy new ones but I was prepared to buy studded tires this winter. Our roads here in the countryside usually needs studded tires but I still don’t want to buy new ones if I really don’t have to🙂 Well I have to pay other bills if the cars will go through the inspection later this winter so I think I’ll skip buying new ones.

 

 

 

 

The predicted warm and sunny weekend is now slowly turning towards rather chilly and rainy instead🙂 They shouldn’t do these long time predictions when they really can’t predict the weather we’ll have tomorrow🙂 I know I shouldn’t look at them but I still do with a hope of at least some sunshine and perhaps no rain for at least one day in the week🙂

 

The WOW trees.

 

 

 

Today was one of those days when I had a tedious job with lots of time to think of all kinds of stuff, normally I venture out into another world with adventures and excitement :-) But today I started to think about the choices I’ve made in life. I really don’t want to be anywhere else to be honest, well it would have been nice to be a bit wealthy but I can’t say I’m poor :-) Would I have ended up here anyway even if I had made different choices? I hope so🙂

 

 

 

 

I also started to think about how I had been if my family were chinese🙂🙂🙂 It could have been any country to be honest but today I chose China🙂 Would I have been a member of the party or would I have ended up in prison because I really don’t like authorities🙂🙂🙂 Would I have seen my dogs as rather nice dinners? I think it’s best not to know🙂🙂🙂

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Winter tires.

  1. hi christer! i remember being on a hash one time in the korean countryside and seeing a man on a bicycle with a basket full of yellow labs. i commented on how cute they were and one of my fellow hashers looked at me and said…they will soon be dinner. i almost died! they can’t predict the weather here either. for a week they said it would rain each day. we never saw a drop. then yesterday they predicted sun and it rained all day. go figure! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Sometimes it’s better not to know🙂🙂🙂

      They said the predictions would be much better this year because they had gotten a super computer and I think they’ve been even worse so far🙂🙂🙂
      At least You did get some rain in the end🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer, serious subjects on this rainy cloudy day. I, like you, read the 7-day forecast, knowing full well they will be wrong. And still I read them.
    The road not taken? Wondering what would have gone on down that path? Age-old questions. And as you are a sci-fi fan, like me, we know that there are alternative universes where our counterparts are taking the roads we didnt. Well, it’s interesting to think about when you let your mind wander that way!
    Autumn time makes us all a little philosophical, looking inward. So……back to reality now!!

    • Hi Robin!

      I think it’s kind of fun thinking about the different choices we make in life. Even such a small choise like wich way to go home can change the entire life🙂 If I walk one way home I might get hit by a car and if I chose another road I might buy that lottery ticket that gives me millions🙂 Yes all these alternative universes🙂 and the day did pass quicker🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I’ve often wondered about the same thing. What if I had married the boy I was engaged too…and then I remember that everything is in devine order…and it is ..the way it’s supposed to be. I guess. What the heck do I know!!?
    I do hope you save your photo’s someplace..because they are just gorgeous.
    I understand why you would not choose to live anywhere else!

    • Hi Mona!
      In a way I do hope not everything is in a divine order because that would just make me a marionette. I do wish that most choises I take in life are my own even if they might be stupid🙂🙂

      Nope, I almost never save any photographs I take, only the ones I have in my album in National Geographic.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I need to add to the above that…the thought of not having the life I’ve had..is not a good one.. My life has been so wonderful. Love is what it’s all about. It’s sort of fun to let your mind wander…but I know my choices were the right ones. I agree, it’s a melancholy time of year.

    • I do love my life too but it is fun to think what might have happened if I had made another choise. I do hope I had ended up here anyway🙂

      Christer.

  5. This time of year always makes me reflect on what might have been too. Especially today. Today my middle niece turned 21. The one everyone jokes is my daughter because she looks like me and is left-handed like me and many other things. Those years just flew by. Today is also the day that my Mother passed away 41 years ago. Yep, I’m thinking about the past a lot. Yesterday I saw my first love’s mother at the grocery store. She was always nasty towards me because she thought I was stealing her little boy. He passed on a few years ago. Funny how life turns out.
    but I’m happy that I have a life were I can have all the pets I want and do what I feel like when I feel like it. Yeah, I might be poor compared to most but Life is Good.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I rarely do but this job was sooo boring🙂 But it is sort of fun even if I never will get an answer🙂

      I know what You mean with time just have flown away! I think the same about my step son, I remember hims as this little kid that loved my dogs and now he’s 32 (still loves my dogs though🙂 ). I’ve always had great mother in laws though🙂

      I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else than where I am now, a bit more wealthy perhaps🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    Physicists say all possibilities have happened in some other universe so somewhere you are living some other kind of life or you never lived at all or haven’t lived yet.
    I don’t know about you but contemplating the universe where I’m currently living is enough to make my brain hurt.

    Is that a Swedish Levitating Spider?🙂

    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m pretty sure I live in all paralell universe right now🙂🙂🙂
      I came to think about the movie Sliding doors, one of my favorite ones. It doesn’t take much to change the entire life🙂

      Yes it is, those nasty levitating spiders🙂 I’ve seen it every evening now but as soon as I’ve brought the camera it’s gone🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Christer,
    I figure if you’re content then other times and places don’t really matter much. I’d want to be wealthy just so I can travel but other than that, I have plenty.

    They eat dogs in Ghana. I hate even the idea of it.

    • Hi Kat!

      Well that was one of the most boring jobs I’ve done so I guess I wasn’t that content then🙂🙂🙂
      I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else but like You I wouöldn’t mind being a bit more wealthy🙂🙂🙂

      Well if I didn’t have any food I would perhaps catch another dog in the village🙂🙂🙂 My dogs are sacred and not for food though🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. It’s been such a long time since I last visited your blog! I’m glad to se that you’re doing well, and keeping your mind (and ours by extend) busy with interesting questions.

    Hugs from Brazil!🙂

Leave a Reply

