This was a dvd weekend.

Winter is closing in, the blue light has returned early mornings.

 

Guess what? I have another cold. It started last Thursday evening, I either boiled or froze all evening and a big part of the day. But it stopped in the morning and besides being tired I felt rather fine all day, well at least until the evening came then it started again. It has come and gone all weekend but now the fever seems to have stabilized and I feel so tired. I’ll see tomorrow morning if I’ll go to work or not.

 

 

 

I don’t know why but every time I see this tree I think of the tree Ygdrasil, the world tree according to the Nordic mythology. Ygdrasil was however an Ash tree and this isn’t.

 

So I’ve taken it easy this weekend and the weather has helped me to do so, lots and lots of rain๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been watching two dvd’s, yesterday I watched Snow White and the Huntsman and today I watched Dark Shadows. I was pleasantly surprised by Snow white and like always it’s the evil characters that are most interesting, that was one evil queen๐Ÿ™‚ Why can’t they make the heroes more interesting? I mean in this movie all she seems to do is look sad or worried๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ The queen however is a very complex person and I almost felt sorry for her.

 

 

 

 

Dark Shadows was as all Tim Burton movies an odd story๐Ÿ™‚ It didn’t happen much to be honest but it didn’t have to, it was a good movie anyway. Johnny Depp is as always fantastic and so is Helena Bonham Carter. Michelle Pfeiffer did what she could with her character and she too is rarely bad in any movie she participates in. While I was looking at film the slow cooker did what it was supposed to do, it cooked a loin of pork very slowly๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t put in enough with spices I’m afraid but this time I managed to make the gravy right๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

I’ll make myself a pot of tea and I’ll put lots of ginger and honey in it. I really don’t like sweet tea but I always put honey in my tea when I have a cold. But remember that the tea mustn’t be warmer than luke warm if You want honey in it, all the good stuff like bacteria in the honey gets destroyed if it is too warm.

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “This was a dvd weekend.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Yes, I can see by the creek that it was raining at your place. Good catch with the raindrops on the water.
    Lovely shot of the horse. And very close, too. You’re getting less timid about them?

    I must have caught my cold from you.๐Ÿ™‚ I started feeling bad on Thursday night. I spent all Friday wrapped up in a blanket on the couch. Rocky was very good. He spent it snuggled up on the other end of the couch and only bothered me to go out for his business. About 9PM he got off the couch and spent 20 minutes quietly playing with his ball. Then he got back up on the couch and went to sleep. Such a considerate dog.๐Ÿ™‚
    I was feeling okay yesterday and am mostly normal today. I even went out to clear up some walnuts from the lawn. It’s a bit like shoveling sand against the tide, though, so I gave it up after a half hour. Those squirrels need to work faster, dammit.๐Ÿ˜€

    Sunny, breezy and a lot cooler than yesterday which was a stray summer day. I’ll take it, though.
    Enjoy the dvd’s and hope your cold leaves quickly.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes more rain, something we really don’t need here๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚
      I was photographing something completely else when that horse just turned up in front of me๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t mind horses close as long as there’s an electric fence between us๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I guess these colds flies around the entire world at the moment. But I can tell You this, my dogs aren’t that considerate๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

  2. hi christer! oh no…another cold! i hope it leaves you soon. great photos as usual! i haven’t seen either of those movies but i really like johnny depp. we are about to get really hot here again. 80 degrees predicted for thursday! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      It was expected to come this cold. Lots of people have it and especially people with small children in school or pre school๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      We didn’t have it that warm the entire summer here๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But we reached it in May for two weeks๐Ÿ™‚ I know You want cool weather so I hope it turns toward cooler soon!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Wonderful photos today, Christer, showing your late autumn scenery. The gloomy times are arriving. Sorry to hear about yet another cold. Can you believe I have not seen Dark Shadows yet? And me the big Johnny Depp fan! I watched the tv show Dark Shadows when I was in high school.
    Get well quick!

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes the gloomy times has arrived and we really have nothing to look forward to until First of advent here.

      I’m not surprised that we all get these colds now after this summer, no sunshine at all almost so now we have very little resistance in our bodies. This will be a dreary winter when it comes to colds I’m afraid.

      That show never showed over here so this was a new thing for me. We looked at the Addams Family instead๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. I rented 2 DVD’s from the library this weekend and stopped both about 1/3 way through because I was so bored. In fact right now I can’t even think of the movie titles, they were that bland. I will have to order in your 2 and see if I like those. They sound like good ones for the Halloween season.
    Love the horse photo, of course.
    and the 3rd from the last, the creek looks amazing.
    boy, you ARE sick a lot.๐Ÿ˜ฆ drink some Nyquil and go to bed early, that’s what I do!)๐Ÿ™‚ – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      They must have been really bad those dvd’s since You don’t even remember the titles๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ Bettr luck next time!

      At least the Depp movie must be good for Halloween, Snow White too ofcourse lots of evil going around in that film๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes, sick again but it was a long time since I stayed at home and I will today. I’ll go to the pharmacy as soon as they open to see what I can find๐Ÿ™‚ I have no idea what Nyquil is, I guess it most probably has another name over here if we have it at all.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

