I’ve had some good days in my life, this is not one of them.

 

I’ve stayed at home today and as it feels right now I’ll be home tomorrow as well. I have slept most part of the day but I did drive to the pharmacy, my stomach sort of gave up last night as well. But it has settled down so now it seems I only have the cold left. It’s the small things we have to treasure days like these๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

I did watch a British soap and got caught in it directly, it’s about a hospital and it seems all patients were dying today๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But besides this I have very little to say so I think I’ll leave You now and see You all tomorrow instead.

 

 

 

All Ginnala maples I’ver seen becomes explosive red in autumn, min gets bright yellow?๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “I’ve had some good days in my life, this is not one of them.

  1. Christer,
    I’m sorry you are not feeling so great and you’re having such a horrid day. I think napping and do little will be the medicine you need. Snuggle up and stay warm. I know some dogs you’d be glad to help!

    • Hi Kat!

      Wel shit happensd and I’m sort of used to it now๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      My dogs are a bit too happy to help, Nova and Sune struggles for staying closest to my face and I think Sune might be trying to kill me, he tends to lay over my face๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. So sorry you are feeling so poorly, Christer. Hopefully the rest you are taking will speed your recovery. Even though you are not well, you posted wonderful photos of fall color. Teo is an amazingly-marked cat!

    • Hi Robin!

      I knew that I would get it sooner or later, most at work have already had this.

      I think this is the last of the autumn colors, we’ll get really cold night later this week.

      I call Teo the jaguar๐Ÿ™‚ Bertil is the tiger๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! sorry to hear you are sick. my daughter has a nasty cold too and had to miss work. i love the photo of teodor. hope you feel better soon. i am about to start the marathon cooking for my fall party next saturday. joyce

    • HI Joyce!

      These colds seems to hit all over the northern part of this little globe of ours. I hope Your daughter gets well quickly!

      I can imagine all delicious things You’ll be giving Your guests๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Fascinating!

      I especially reacted to the photograph of the dead soldier on the stairs.

      Thanks for the link!

      Christer.

      I wonder why I have to approve Your comments all the time? Since You have worpress too I really shouldn’t have to do that!

  4. gee, I hope you feel better soon! Best not watch those depressing show, that won’t help, lol.I have started blogging again, I hope you visit when you feel better!!

    • HI Laurie!

      So You couldn’t stay away from blog land๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll pop over to You after this๐Ÿ™‚

      That program fitted my mood perfectly๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚
      I guess I’ll feel miserable for a day or two more but I won’t allow it for more days, we have way to much to do at work๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    The ginnara can be red, orange or yellow so yours is not abnormal.๐Ÿ™‚

    Sunny, breezy and nice here today. Another good day for chucking walnuts and that is how I spent the morning. Bleh. I love the tree but hate the fallout and it is very heavy fallout this year. I suppose that means the winter is going to be horrific. My slow cooker is making dinner. I hope it tastes good. Smells good anyway. If I open a bottle of wine, it will probably taste just fine.๐Ÿ˜€

    Sorry your cold is hanging on extra long. Snuggle up with some warm dogs, eat some comfort food if your stomach can take it, or ginger tea if it can’t. Put in a DVD and fall asleep watching it.๐Ÿ˜€
    See you tomorrow.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think we up here mostly have varieties that get red leafs, very few of our wild trees get red autumn colors. So It looks strange to me to see it yellow๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I wish I could chuck walnuts like You can๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But I doubt that neither squirrels nor wild hogs would know what to do with the nuts๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ If I ever get nuts from my tree I’ll have to crack open a couple of nuts so they understand that they are tasteful๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Anything strong will help any failed food taste delicious๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I could probably ship a couple of tons to you so that you can get them used to the idea.๐Ÿ˜€
        They would probably figure it out pretty quickly. Nuts is nuts, you know.๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      • But if my tree dies they would come to me and demand that I should start importing Black walnuts and that would be a bit expenbsive๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

        Christer.

  6. So sorry your ill, Christer. Sounds like it’s hot toddy time and I hope you have the items on hand to make one.๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ And, I agree with the others, the pictures today are still very beautiful, and I thank you that. Come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharlene!

      I guess some people never get ill and some get most of the illnesses๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚
      No I don’t have all the ingredients I’m afraid so I’ll have to keep drinking tea with ginger instead๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

