It has arrived.

The evening sky yesterday.

I left work an hour early because the camera with the telephoto lens had arrived at the post office, or grocery store in Gudhem as it really is🙂 I wanted to try it while we still had some daylight left. The closer I got to the grocery store the darker the clouds got and by the time I came home it was just as dark as if I had gone home the normal time🙂🙂🙂 the rain didn’t help either so even if I did take some photographs I really can’t say anything about the lens. I’ll post those few photographs I took today with the new lens at the end of this post.

 

I changed most photographs to sepia today, they actually got brighter when doing that. This photograph was almost totally blck before I made the change.

 

 

 

The camera doesn’t have a single scratch and the other lens that came with it might actually be a better one than the one I have on my old camera. I might try that camera tomorrow if there actually would be some daylight when I come home🙂 I think my little camera is better than this one but it was the lenses I wanted anyway but I won’t know unless I try it.

 

 

 

This and the rest of the photographs were taken today with the new lens but it wasn’t fair to the lens. It was so dark that I couldn’t focus on anything🙂 We’ll know better how good or bad it is this Saturday. All photographs has been made much, much brighter than it was in reality.

 

I got a bit surprised over how popular my Halloween story was🙂 Even though I didn’t post anything yesterday I still had as many visitors as usual and eleven people shared it on their Facebook pages🙂 I had lots of fun writing it but I should have read it through before I posted it, so many writing errors🙂 But I can always say that english isn’t my first language and in school they thought my english was rather mediocre .

 

 

 

 

It is time for something to eat and today I’ll make some sandwiches with cheese, meatballs, prince sausages and root beet salad, perhaps not so good for the heart but then again why not enjoy it for as long as it is🙂

 

All photographs above was taken in ISO 1600 and 1/30 of a second. But here I did let the camera decide what settings I should have, the shutter was open for a couple of seconds and I leaned the camera towards a big steady pine🙂

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “It has arrived.

  1. I have to say, Christer, the color of the evening sky is an amazing blue. I do hope it is good sunny weather Saturday for you to experiment with the new lenses. You are sure to have a good time with that.
    In your Halloween story, I loved how the supposed scary spirits of the forest were actually the “good guys” and that evil guy got his punishment! You threw alot of things in there, including werewolves and trolls. Something for everyone!! You definitely should write more of these stories!

    • Hi Robin!

      The sky get that color just after the sun has sunken behind the horizon and I like it a lot!

      It will rain a lot all weekend they say but as long as there’s enough light I still will be able to try both camera and the both lenses.

      I have very little hope for humanity so that was an easy choise🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Interesting shots today. Love the shot with the shaggy pony though it does look like old time pictures of the American dust bowl days during the Depression. Must be the graininess from ISO 1600. That’s pushing it,🙂
    The last shot is less grainy but not as interesting in tones. Your brain did a better job than the camera’s.🙂

    Sunny and cool here and it will get more seasonably cool by the weekend. Looking forward to seeing what the new lens will do.
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was almost impossible to see the horse at all before I changed it to sepia🙂 I like how any photographs looks old in that color🙂
      I’ve started to like the graininess in photographs, I couldn’t stand it at all before🙂

      The last photo does at least show some of the quality of the new lens🙂 I’mm looking forward to see how the photo’s look in normal daylight🙂
      Rainy here all weekend they say🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! it looks like you are having fun with your new camera! when i saw the title of your post, i expected to see pics of you buried in snow. i am glad for you that it was your camera that arrived and not the winter! your sandwiches sound yummy! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Two years ago we had lots of snow by now and I’m so glad we don’t have it now🙂🙂🙂 But it will come, sooner or later🙂

      So far I’ve only tried the telephoto lens, I do hope we’ll get at least reasonable good weather during the weekend even though they say it will rain most of the time.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jösses vilka mackor du gör:) Tyckte som sagt också jättemycket om din spökhistoria;) Skit samma om engelska grammatiken inte är 100% huvudsaken är att man förstår och att du skriver:)Kul med en ny kamera, irriterande att det blir mörkt så fort:( hade med kameran till Uddevalla idag och tänkte fota på hemvägen. Fina vyer vid Henån över havet men det var alldeles för mörkt redan när vi for hem:(Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Ibland får man ta i🙂 Tror egentligen att det bara är rödbetssalladen jag vill ha🙂

      Det var mest slarvfel som irriterade mig, när jag tryckt på två tangenter samtidigt, grammatiken får de överleva när det blir fel🙂🙂🙂

      Det går alldeles för snabbt nu, det är väl priset vi får betala för att vi har så lite mörker på sommaren🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I hope so too🙂 I’m just waiting for some daylight so I actually can test it🙂🙂🙂

      I’m glad You liked my little story🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

