I’m already tired of this winter.

 

I really don’t like this time of year! Even if we stop working one hour earlier on Fridays it still gets too dark to take any descent photographs. Unlike summer when we’re having daylight almost 20 hours every day, even after the sun has gone down, now it gets dark as soon as the sun has sunken behind the horizon. I know it has to do with the earths angle towards the sun but I still don’t like it🙂

 

 

 

I don’t like all the rain either even if we did have sunshine between showers most of the day. But still that’s better than snowfall so I really can’t whine about that🙂 Even if I dry all the dogs aftyer our walks I still need to scrub the floors every day. But I still find sand all over the place🙂 If I could decide we should have a couple degrees below 0 C ( 32F) and sunshine all day, my dogs would stay clean and we would get that sunshine we all need in this dark gloomy climate.

 

 

 

But the weekend has started and we might actually get some sunshine tomorrow but I don’t trust the weather forecasts as You know, just yesterday they predicted rail all weekend and my guess is that that’s the weather we’ll get🙂🙂🙂 But I’ve bought fire logs and a book today so I won’t mind sitting indoors most of the day reading🙂

 

 

 

Tonight they’ll show Grimm on channel six and I better make something to eat and a cup of cocoa, The rain outside sort of invites to cocoa making🙂

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I’m already tired of this winter.

    • Hi Marjorie and welcom to my blog🙂

      I’m a big fan of Grimmm🙂 It is actually the only thing I follow on tv at the moment🙂

      Thank You🙂

      have a great day and welcome back🙂

      Christer.

  1. Well, you sure are grumpy today! It’s only November 2nd and you are complaining. Good grief! How are we going to survive your blog this winter if you are this grumpy now??? LOL!! Enjoy that cocoa and your new book and hug a dog or 2 or 3 or 4. And it’s the weekend, so CHEER UP!

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes I was :-)Late October and all November is dark and dreary months here. No holidays and always dark and rainy/snowy. I know the stork made a wrong delivery when it came to me, I must have been destined to grow up on a tropical island living on fish and coconuts🙂🙂🙂

      My blog will become darker and gloomier by the day until the first of Advent🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I’m with you. I’m tired of this cold already too.
    But I would prefer some snow to rain, less mud.
    I have such a headache today that I can barely think to comment.
    so I won’t.
    have a good weekend!

    • Hi Cindi!

      If we at least had a holiday to look forward too! But soon we’ll have first of Advent and that is the start of Yule🙂 I think that first of Advent possibly is just as popular as Yule is since it is the first holiday since midsummer here.

      I hope You’ve gotten rid of that headache by now!

      Take care!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I’m tired of winter, too, and it hasn’t even started yet.🙂 It’s been grey and cold and rainy since the hurricane and I’m ready for the clouds to blow away and let the sun shine for a bit.
    I did some raking and bagging up of leaves this afternoon. It was cold and windy and eventually it started to rain in big, cold drops. So much for yard work. Rocky and I went for a ride in the jeep and I got a chocolate eclair for me and some chicken for him. Treats!🙂
    I hope there is some sun for you this weekend. For me too!
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      I can’t stand this time of year and it’s still almost a month until the First of Advent. We really need a holiday to brighten up this month!

      I forgot to buy myself a cheese cake, something I had decided to do while working, But as soon as I left work I just wanted to come home while we still had some daylight left. No luck with that though, the line at the cashiers, when I was buying fire logs, didn’t move at all and I shouldn’t be angry at that old lady that stopped us all but I really wanted to push her away with my cart🙂🙂🙂

      The morning is clear and beautiful, I’m just waiting for the sun to come a bit closer to the horizon so we can start our walk🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Ja att det mörknar så fort vid denna tiden på året är urjobbigt:( Blir ju inte bättre av att det regnar på dagarna så det blir mörkt även då:) Men det är väl priset vi nordbor får betala för att bo här:) Kan ju förstå att det blir sandigt och smutsigt inne hos dig men det är priset du får betala för att ha 4 underbara vovvar som bor hos dig:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ja, som häromdagen då jag också kom hem en timme tidigare och molnen var så mörka att det var värre än det skulle varit om jag kommit hem i vanlig tid!
      Vi får ju tillbaka ljuset med råge på sommaren, men det gör ju inte att jag tycker mörkret är värt att ha nu🙂🙂🙂

      Jo det är priset, men om det är ett par minus på dagarna så är det renare inne på vintern än det till och med är en varm och torr sommar🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

