Tomorrow’s the big day!

All photographs I show today are taken with the latest camera I’ve bought with the telephoto lens. I have to say that I’m impressed by it since it isn’t especially modern. The light was as usual rather poor so some may look a bit grainy.

 

It is dark here already at 4:30 pm now so I really must put up those lights next weekend. I really don’t mind darkness itself, whet I don’t like is that it comes so early and it’s still almost two months until it turns again. But I’m not sure where I will put those lights this year, I’m thinking of the apple tree, the one that half of it gave up this summer. But if I put them there I really need to buy more lightchains. It will most likely look fun this year too but if I continue to buy some more every winter it will look good in the end🙂🙂 I do hope they’ll sell that brand again so I just have to connect them, I don’t want any more cords lying all over the lawn.

 

 

  Trying to find his way out of the high grass🙂 This photo is blurry because of me🙂

 

Tomorrow is the big day! The elections in the USA. Swedish television will report all night until we know who is president in the USA. Well we all know that can take some time so I doubt they’ll broadcast that long if there are any problems🙂 If Sweden had been a state in the USA Obama would get something between 75% – 80% of our votes. We do like him and we really don’t like Romney. I think it isn’t him we don’t like but the hawks that would be his advisors and that he would be a prisoner of the right-wing christians and the Tea party people. Those people scares us very much.

 

 

 

They would be more than happy to start a war with Iran and that would be a dangerous game to play. Iran is not another Iraq or Afghanistan, they are prepared and have been since they kidnapped the personnel at the American embassy in Teheran. The terrorism we have seen so far would be nothing compared to what we would see after an attack. But enough with politics, I know most of You already are fed up with it🙂🙂🙂 But it is important and it is important that You vote! I think it isn’t just a right it is a duty to vote!

 

 

 

My dogs don’t like me much at the moment. I yelled at Hector because he jumped the fence and ran away somewhere just before we were going on our walk and I forced Sune to walk calmly when being leashed, he didn’t enjoy that at all🙂 Nova didn’t like that I forced Sune and Orvar got worried when i yelled at Hector🙂🙂🙂 So they all disappeared when we came home again. Sune has forgiven me because he sleep by my feet at the moment but all the rest sleeps as far away as they can🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

It’s time for something to eat and for once I have time over even if it is a Monday🙂 That’s something that doesn’t happen especially often🙂

 

 

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “Tomorrow’s the big day!

  1. Hi Christer,
    I hope we don’t have another result like the Bush/Gore thing. Most of us are so sick of the whole thing we fervently hope it’s over on Tuesday night. I will be very unhappy if it’s Romney. I didn’t like him as governor of my state so I’m pretty sure I won’t like him as president. He wasn’t here most of the time when he was governor which is no bad thing because the state runs itself. Not so with the country. Some Republican wing nuts will run it for him and then we’ll be in big trouble.🙂

    The creek looks lovely today. I covet your new old camera. It does a great job. I have to get a new one but I don’t know which one to choose.

    What a mean guy you are to make Sune walk quietly and expect Hector not to run off somewhere. No wonder they don’t want to hang around you.🙂

    You will have to go far to improve upon the recumbent crow design from last year, especially since you do not have lilacs to hang the lights on. I look forward to seeing the results.🙂
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is the people behind him that really scares me! he has shown he’s a weather vane when it comes to politics🙂 and he will be kidnapped by those people since he most likely would run for a second period if he against all common sense would win tomorrow. After all, it is the republiucans fault You’re having those huge problems with Your economy so it makes no sense to get another one like that as a president.

      The creek looked lovely yesterday🙂 I’m surprised over how good this old camera actually is! So I’ll keep it🙂
      If You want one of those smaller handy cameras Sony makes very good ones, or Fujifilm like the first one I bought. I got surprised over how good that one is too🙂

      Yes I’m mean and Iä’m proud of it🙂🙂🙂 But at least Orvar has forgiven me, now he too sleeps by my feet🙂

      That is a problem🙂 I need strong winds to make something more peculiar with the lights this winter🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Yes, but Orvar forgets stuff anyway.🙂

        My problem with the Republicans, at the moment, is that they are overly influenced by the bat-shit crazy wing of the party and no one seems to see that as a problem. The rational, moderate people have left, which is a pity but they feel that they can’t get heard because the crazies have just piled on them until they are beaten down. Olympia Snow, an intelligent and effective senator from Maine, retired after many years in the Senate because she had just had it with the crap that was going on and she said as much. The House of Representatives just lost another moderate Republican who had been in for 18 years for the same reason. This bunch wouldn’t even consider Ronald Reagan and Barry Goldwater as good conservative Republicans. They are waaaay to the right.

        I will get off my soap box now and go play with my dog.😀

      • It is sad what has happened with the Republican party! I remember when I felt respect even for republican polititians, not so any more.

        Tea party people are scaring in the way they behave and I can’t understand how anyone can take them seriously???

        No Reagan was a lefty, we all know that🙂🙂🙂

        Have fun!
        Christer.

  2. don’t worry, they (the dogs) won’t hold a grudge I’m sure.We have mostly American television channels here in canada so we are well versed on the goings on of the election,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Hector still does though but I guess he will sleep beside me later tonight, he usually does when I’ve been angry at him🙂

      Thankfully we only get the facts over here, so we never see those awful commercials they show before the elections🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Very interesting your post and the comments about Obama. I am voting for him but my husband isn’t. I live about 30 miles from Columbus Ohio. Obama just landed at the Columbus airport and Romney is also somewhere in Ohio today. Get this…..Romney has a blimp flying over Columbus today. I wanted to go to Columbus to get some things today but it is near the airport. It has been like this for too long. Can’t wait til tomorrow is over.
    Did Hector return home okay.

    • Hi Debby!

      Mitt Romney behaves much like a weather vane when it comes to politics but unfortunately he now owes the ultra right people a lot. Without them he wouldn’t stand a chance on winning and I do hope he won’t win!

      A blimp🙂🙂 Well all way are good but the bad ones as we say over here🙂

      Hector always return home when I call after him, his brother Orvar doesn’t always do that though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Ja, vi får väl hoppas att Obama är/blir vinnaren:) Vilken dag det blev för vovvarna:) Läskigt när husse blir arg förstår jag, men de är som tur är inte långsinta som vi människor och det är ju oftast för deras skull, för att man är rädd om dem som man blir arg:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ja, världen skulle kännas bra mycket säkrare om han vinner!

      Hector var bra grinig på mig hela kvällen, detr var först i morse som allt var som vanligt igen🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det!
      Christer.

  5. Enjoying the photos today, but I usually do everyday, no matter the camera!
    At least you didn’t get Bertil angry at you, there would be H**L to pay.
    I have to admit to being nervous about the election; surely Romney can not win; it is too scary to think about him winning. My husband and I will be voting first thing in the morning.

    • Hi Robin!

      I just hope we’ll get some sunshine this weekend so I can adjust that camera to better light🙂 Even though I do like those grainy photographs it would be fun to take some that isn’t🙂🙂🙂

      Nevr, never annoy Bertil🙂🙂🙂

      The problem is that people always think there’s a quick fix for all problems, like dieting🙂 But there isn’t, especially not when big parts of the world have much the same problems. But if I remember correctly Obama said his solutions would take many years to fix the economic problems.

      I’m looking all the time in the internet newspapers for more information.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Man kan ju fortfarande hoppas på att Obama vinner, men om all media har rätt (vilket jag faktiskt alltid tvivlar på) så blir det ett extremt jämt val. Men inget förvånar mig när det gäller saker i USA, gemene man är ju inte speciellt insatta i någonting. Inte ens i sin egen politik. Vi har ju varit över där ett antal gånger och man blir lätt chockad över hur lite dom vet om saker och ting – och speciellt då om omvärlden!
    Dina bilder är jättevackra och det var kul att se att Sune växt på sig väldans mycket sista tiden. Att dom blir sura (=rädda) på (för) husse, kanske är ett bra tecken. Då lär dom sig vem som bestämmer! Fast man känner sig som en bonntjuv!! *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det kommer nog bli väldigt jämnt är jag rädd. De bryr sig väl mer om familjelivet än något annat kan jag tro, något vi kanske inte gör på samma sätt.

      Jo han har växt till sig en del och fortsätter att göra så ett tag till. Men det är ganska klart att han kommer att bli lägre än Nova, men tyngre. En glad liten krabat är han i alla fall🙂

      Det var mera miner av att jag borde skärpa mig igår🙂 Sune försöker lära mig gå i hans takt hela tiden och jag verkar inte fatta det🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. This has been a most upsetting time for me,Christer! I find myself talking to the TV..NO..YELLING at the TV when I hear Romney bash the President. Even tonight he went on and on belittling him. Obama on the other hand only asked people to get out and vote. If you think Sweden fears Romney…you have NO idea how much some of us fear him here. I don’t know if you watched the Republican debates in Sweden when Romney was trying to get to be a candidate..but he was HORRIBLE. Publicly showed such a lack of respect not only for the President, but for his own Republican running mates. Betting $10,000 at one point. NOT $10 but $10,000. The right wing Christains here in this country are becoming so brainwashed that I fear them as well. They are not for OUR country but for their own party. They crippled President Obama this entire four years..and did nothing. This a most important election…and I was surprised to hear that Sweden and other countries are as interested as they are in what is going on here. Thank you for caring, Sweden!! Thank you!! The Christain right will be out in force.
    Whatever happened to “indivisible and justice for all!” They are doing all they can to divide us as a nation. It is in our pledge of allegiance which they have ignored. It’s sad. What is worse, they honestly think in a we/they mentality.
    Freedom of speech is one thing, but they talk pure hatred. Sorry. I didn’t mean to vent. I guess I feel safe here. I don’t talk politics, honest. I feel brave leaving this comment and I am not brave at all. This whole thing is frightening!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona🙂
      I think You needed to let go off some steam and this is the place to do it🙂

      This must have been the dirtiest campaign ever! We’ve followed it from the start and it’s nothing like that over here. You would think our campaigns before election day are rather tame compared to Yours🙂🙂🙂
      We have much the same ideas about the right wing christians, we have them over here too but they are so few thwt they have very little influence even in the christian party. Dangerous people since they demand respect for themselves but never give any. They are way to happy to condemn people to hell for what ever reason they can find too!

      All of Europe wants Obama one more period! Romney made a fool of himself when he was over here this summer. It seems most of us feels he’s an idiot, a puppet for the hawks and right wing christians behind him.

      Your commenst are always welcome here, even if You don’t agree with me🙂

      Have a great day and cross Your fingers hard!
      Christer.

  8. Christer,
    They all scare me as well. They spew garbage and people applaud. Romney waffles from side to side: first for and then against the same thing. Romney hates Obamacare yet he fostered the same type program when he was governor here. The lies are the worst, and I’m filled with incredulity that people don’t read some of them and think something is wrong with these; instead, they pass them along without checking.

    I’m going to get dressed shortly and cast my vote for Obama. I will keep my fingers crossed that more rational people will vote than republicans do!

    • Hi Kat!

      Most of what those tea party people spews out are lies and I can’t understand why people can’t see that? We are very well informed over here and some of those things they have said is just amazing, like death panels at hospitals???

      I agree with You! Lets hope that more rational people will get out and vote today!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

