I’m back again.

There’s already a fire burning in the stove and the heat makes me feel a bit drowsy. I’ve been tired most part of the day so this is not helping me to stay up long enough to see Grimm on channel Six🙂 I woke up at three am this morning, for once it wasn’t any dog that woke me up. But I let them out and when I returned to bed I just couldn’t fall asleep again. I was close but could hear my dogs snoring and my cats walking around all the time.

But I have to say that the day passed by rather quickly since everything worked smoothly all day. I drove by the supermarket like I always do on Friday afternoon. I didn’t need much but I bought some fire logs and something to have on my sandwiches. Unfortunately I forgot to buy bread or flour because I have very little bread at home. I know I can drive to the grocery store in Gudhem tomorrow or on Sunday but I’d rather have porridge than have to drive on my weekend just to get some bread and flour🙂 There is no risk of me starving though, I have plenty of fruit and things for dinner, just very little to have as breakfast🙂

There was still some daylight when we took our walk after work, so I could let both Sune and Nova out of the leash. Nova behaved just like a lady should but Sune does try me all the time now🙂🙂🙂 He started chasing a hare and I shouted so loud to make him stop that I could see deers jumping away in all directions🙂 He always return when I shout but seconds after he runs at the same direction again🙂 over and over again so I leashed him again for a while and after that he was more willing to actually listen to what I told him🙂

I think my internet problems yesterday had to do with the web readers I use. I have Explorer and Lunascape and both just refused to let me out on the net. Lunascape is based on Explorer so if one fails the other one will to it seems. So later today I’ll try to find a reader that works separately to Explorer. My favorite is Safari but it just doesn’t work well with pc’s. I had Maxton for a while but it’s also based on Explorer. Opera doesn’t work on my computer at all but there are still a few I haven’t tried yet.

It’s time to make something to eat and a pot of tea, I still have some bread left so I think I’ll make me a sandwich or two. Tomorrow I’ll start taking photographs that can be used as yule cards this year and I think I’ll put up the lightchains as well, or at least look after the place I’ll hang them🙂

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “I’m back again.

  1. So the Sune was having a bad hare day! Between Sune and Nova those hares just better move somewhere else!
    Love the photo of Bertil on the stump. He looks like he is performing a dance.
    Hope you stay awake for Grimm! Happy Weekend!

    • Hi Robin!
      🙂🙂🙂

      I wish they would but I think they know Sune stops afetr a while🙂

      I’m still awake and it’s only fifteen minutes until Grimm starts🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hahaha…i love robin’s remark that sune was having a bad hare day!!! glad you are back up and running christer! i put up that post after the election especially for you so you cold see how the comments came in. i just posted some more which i received so if you have time go back and read them. it gives great insight into how this country is thinking right now! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes that’s a good one🙂🙂🙂

      I’ve read all the comments and I especially liked Capecodgirls🙂🙂🙂 As someone wrote, she most likely have watched to much Fox news🙂🙂🙂 I’m surprised no one wrote anything about Obama being a nazi communist muslim as well🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      Have a great day!

    • Hi Deanna!

      Teodor is just as sweet as he looks in that photograph, Bertil however ….🙂

      Sune always run🙂 Either that or he’s asleep🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Sune: Teenage Rebel Without a Cause.🙂

    I need (want) a new camera. I was looking at the D3100 which is replacing the D3000. New cameras have too much stuff on them. I can figure out focus, ISO, aperture, and shutter speed. I don’t need HD video and I don’t use the flash.
    What I really want is for someone to digitize my old Minolta SLR so that I won’t need to put film in it and can download my shots to the computer instead of sending them off to be processed. A view screen in the back would be nice, too. That’s not too much to ask, I think.🙂

    Sunny and cool but warming up. I have to mow the side lawn which I will do tomorrow. Bleh.

    Hope you made it to Grimm.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂🙂🙂 So true!

      I’ve seen old cameras that has been digitized but they btend to become a bit big🙂 I’ve never regretted that I bought my Nikon D3000, it takes a while to get used to all things on it and it can’t tape video! That was one of the reasons I bought it🙂 That camera made it easy to switch from my old Minolta SG1 even though I do miss the old friend.

      I read at Coffee that You had to mowe the side lawn🙂🙂🙂 No such problems here🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Sune är väl inne i en trotsåldersperiod nu eller? Hoppas att både han och Nova kan lära sig att inte jaga harar:) Sov dåligt i natt jag också så jag är trött som en gnu just nu. Ska bli skönt att få krypa ner i sängen och troligtvis somnar jag på stubinen:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ja nu har han kommit dit🙂 Men han är mycket enklare att kalla tillbaka än någon annan hund som bott hos mig. Ett rytande och han springer direkt tillbaka även om han gärna tar sig en tur igen ganska snart efteråt🙂

      Ja det blir inga problem med att somna nu🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Christer, Glad to read that the computer problems have been resolved today. And yes I know what you mean about not wanting to go to the store for only a couple of items that were forgotten. We always make a shopping list and a couple of times I forgot the list when we went and it was frustrating to forget some items. So they were left on for the next grocery trip.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it is so boring to have to drive that far for bread only🙂🙂🙂
      The problem is that I always forget that shopping list I make🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I had to smile while reading about not wanting to go out to get bread this weekend. I’m the same way. I like to pick things up on Friday so that I don’t have to go out during the weekend. It’s not so much the going out part, it’s all those crazy people that go shopping on the weekends!😀😀😀
    I understand about Sune. Jimmy is like that too. Tonight I let everyone outside and after a moment I went back out and Jimmy was gone. I ran to the front yard because if he jumps the fence he is usually coming to find me. But tonight there was a lot of traffic and I was afraid if he jumped and ran around and didn’t find me he might start searching. So I’m out there YELLING his name and then running through the house and back out the other door yelling. All of a sudden, there he was in the backyard just about to jump the fence back IN. Then he saw me and ran to greet me and the cars are whizzing by. I carried him in the house. I think he’s gained weight.
    I always use Explorer. I didn’t realize I could use anything else. Once I uploaded Google Chrome, is that different?
    I’m clueless about the computer stuff. oh well.
    I’m still sick so I will probably miss Grimm tonight.😦
    Hope you are able to see it.
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      I think I wouldn’t have mind that much if it was summer and sunny weather🙂 But the morning is grey, dull and really windy so no way that I’ll drive anywhere today🙂

      Jimmy reminds me a lot of the big old boys here🙂 The whole village knows when they are outside the fence, I have big lungs and can be heard from long distances🙂🙂🙂 They always try to look happy when coming in to the garden too, just in case it would make me less angry at them🙂🙂🙂

      There are lots of different web readers out there but I never try any that isn’t recommended via my computer. I have an icon on the computer desk that directs me to a site where I can choose different readers. Google Chrome is one of them but I don’t like all tracking cookies it put in my computer, Google says it’s for my safety??? if something should happen but it’s really a way to find out what web pages I look at and to adjust the commercials in my computer! They all have their own ideas and some are a bit hard to understand sometimes🙂 I gave Opera another chance and so far it works perfect!

      I watched Grimm and it was a really good one🙂 It was the one where he kills two reapers🙂 I hope You felt good enough to watch Grimm too!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I use Safari but I also have a Mac so it is compatible. Now and then I will switch to Firefox because some of my town facilities do not support Safari but do support Firefox. I don’t like it as much as Safari but it works fine. It reminds me of Explorer.

      • I wish Safari would have worked properly on pc’s. I tried Opera again and it works fine and is easy to understand too🙂

  7. Bra att internet har kommit igång igen för dig igen.🙂 Jag har Explorer och Google Chrome och har aldrig några problem , vilket verkligen känns skönt – för vad enormt tråkigt det skulle vara att inte komma ut på nätet precis när man vill!😦
    Men människa, går du upp mitt i natten!? Vid 3-tiden har jag knappt hunnit lägga mig! Men å andra sidan sov vi till halv tio idag. Att jag gör det är kanske inte så konstigt, men gubben min är extremt bra på att sova länge. Han kan sova 10-12 timmar i sträck utan problem ibland. När jag påpekar hur länge han har sovit så säger han att jag bara är avundsjuk – och det stämmer helt klart! *fniss*
    Trevlig vilohelg!
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag har haft problem med explorer ibland men chrome var alltid bra. Men jag gillar inte att Google lägger in sökar cookies i datorn så de kan följa varje spår jag tar på internet. På så sätt anpassar de reklamen som visas för mig på de sidor jag besöker som har reklam. I och för sig tar mitt ena antivirus proigram bort dem men då måste jag kolla varje dag. Men som sagt, chrome fungerade bra hela tiden.

      Jag är en morgon människa men klockan tre är väl tidigt för mig med🙂 Vet inte varför jag vaknade så men det var omöjligt att somna om🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

