It’s been a strange kind of day.

 

It has been a sort of strange day here today. I’ve been tired most part of it but just don’t want to take a nap, why I don’t know. We took a long walk this morning and only saw a couple of deer just before we came home, now I open the kitchen door and what can I see just a few meters(yards) away? Yes the new Doris the doe, slowly strolling away from me and the dogs. Naturally I didn’t have my camera with me and by the time I got it she was gone🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

I haven’t had a clue what to do all day but then I thought I might do some drawing, so I started to look after my pencils. The good thing is that I now have cleaned up my kitchen and living-room🙂 But when I finally found them I don’t want to draw any more🙂🙂🙂 Well I might do that anyway later, there’s absolutely nothing I want to watch on tv until later tonight so I’ll have plenty of time to draw if I so wish.

 

 

 

 

I thought I would make a cup of coffee at the same time I heated water for my dogs food. I have plenty of cups but I wanted the one I always use. I looked for almost half an hour and just couldn’t find it, so I used the spare one, the one that is almost as good as my green cup🙂 The second I had made my coffee I find the mug just beside just beside the dogs bowls🙂🙂🙂 I have absolutely no idea why I couldn’t see it🙂🙂🙂 A good thing I started cleaning my kitchen while looking for those pencils🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

The rainy weather makes it feel cold and damp indoors even if it actually is very warm for the season outdoors. So I started a fire in the stove rather early today, now it’s so warm I had to have the kitchen door open for a long time and I think I need to open up a window in my bedroom. As long as it is so warm outside the heat will stay until tomorrow night if I don’t🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

Well I better start drawing if I want to accomplish anything today, I have no idea what though. I think I’ll check the web to see if anything catches my eye, I’m not in the mood for drawing something from my memory bank🙂

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “It’s been a strange kind of day.

  1. Ibland är det bara såna där dagar, alltså dagar man egentligen inte har lust med någonting. Men som tur är brukar det gå över dagen efter!🙂
    Vi har hunnit med massor idag, Rolle har först varit på en stor loppis i Hemse (ligger i närheten, bara 1,5 mil) och sen så käkade vi lunch. estade ett nytt recept på något som lätt väldans gott och som jag tänkte ha på den knytis & julfest vi i Trädgårdsentusiasterna (alltså järngänget) ska ha här den 8 december. Tyvärr visade det sig inte vara gott alls så nu får jag fundera på något annat. Det är ju alltid lite knepigare när man är värdinna, då måste man ju ha något lite mer “ordentligt” ifall folk inte gillar dom andra rätterna.😦
    Sen åkte vi iväg till en “sale” – alltså en REA – på CD´n i Roma (lite längre bort, c:a 4,5 mil). Rolle känner naturligtvis han som har företaget, han är ju också skivsamlare så jag tog med mig en psykologisk thriller och satt kvar i bilen med Santos och läste. Konstigt nog dröjde det inte alls länge innan gubben min var klar – kan kanske bero på att min bok var så bra!🙂🙂
    Därefter bar det iväg ut mot kusten men på vägen dit tog vi en prommis med Santos. Vi gick en liten skogsväg förbi några hus och sen rätt ut över ett fält. Det visade sig vara en riktigt trevlig tur, man kunde nämligen gå runt – det är ju inget kul att gå tillbaka samma väg!🙂🙂🙂
    Väl nere vid kusten och Katthammarsvik tog vi en prommis på något som kallades Linnévägen i ett område ovanför en klint (bergsstup), men vi var tvungna att efter en stund ta en annan stig eftersom någon hade kört med traktor och det blev enormt lerigt. Men vackert var det…..
    Trevlig helg – och krama alla pojkar och pussa på Nova!
    Susie

    • Herjsan Susie!

      Å ena siden vill jag inget göra, å andra sidan vill jag verkligen hitta på något🙂🙂

      Låter som om ni haft ett fullspäckat och trevligt skema idag, här blev det ett par promenader och så hittade jag till slut en bild jag kan rita av om jag känner för det🙂 Här har de ju kört med skogsmaskiner på ett par ställen så jag förstår verkligen vad du menar.

      Trevlig helg och kramar och puss är utdelade🙂

      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Sounds like you are having an undecided day.🙂
    Lovely shot of the bull. He’s very large.
    I hate cleaning because I know I will not be able to find things for a while after I have done so. It’s nice to have everything put away but it would be nicer if I could remember where I put it away. I am proud to say that I am down to one junk drawer in the kitchen. It’s a small junk drawer, too. And I still can’t remember where I’ve put stuff that I’ve put in that junk drawer.🙂
    It’s good to hear that Doris II is hanging around your house. My wildlife has calmed down a bit. No coyotes or foxes at the moment. Now and then there are deer. There are bunnies and the spawns of Satan, of course, and lots of birds. The hawks consider the bird feeders a buffet set out especially for them. That was not my intent but hawks have to eat, too.

    Have fun drawing something. You could draw your dogs.
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true!
      That bull is large but still much smaller than El Diabolo. But he gave me an evil look when we passed him, I’m so glad that they fear that thin line with electricity🙂🙂

      I can’t say I like cleaning either but it made sense doing it since I was looking for those pencils🙂🙂 I have two junk drawers🙂 That’s rather good since I really don’t have any storage spaces here🙂

      I felt happy seeing Doris 2 today🙂 Especially since she had no hurry when we all went out in to the garden. I might soon have a deer sleeping in my garden during winter again🙂 But I haven’t seen any foxes lately so I think the big old male one no longer is with us. Badgers sleeps most of the time now and we haven’t had especially many moose around these last five years.

      It’s much harder to draw something one cares for, so I won’t try drawing my dogs. I would never feel that it is good enough. It’s always best to draw something else.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! sounds like a lazy sort of day for you. we are about to have several hot days which i hate. at least the sun goes down early. you really haven’t had much snow so far? i wonder if you will have a mild winter this year? well, time for me to head out and start decorating! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Well I didn’t do much, that’s for sure🙂 But I did eventually find a photo I’ll try to draw.

      They say we most likely will get a mild winter since the sun is very active now. The more active the sun is the less cold from outer space reaches us. I won’t complain if they are right though but I know You won’t be especially happy.

      Have fun decorating!

      Christer.

  4. You sound a little unsettled. But I love the idea that you will be drawing, hopefully something you will share with us. I am always putting down cups and glasses and losing them. I refuse to believe it is a sign of age! Just eccentricity! Mildish here today, the sun has come out late. Kittens and dogs are enjoying the sunshine coming through the windows. I should be housecleaning, but I am not. I think it’s time for a nap actually. Take care.

    • Hi Robin!

      At least I finally found a photo that I’ll try to draw but I doubt that I’ll show it here because I’m never happy with the result🙂

      But I just can’t understand how I was able not to see the cup! I did after all fill the bowls and it stood just beside the biggest one very visible🙂🙂🙂 But I like the eccentricity thing🙂 I’ll use that from now on🙂🙂🙂

      We got around five minutes with sunshine today, the rest of the day was dark and gloomy.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I hate to tell you this but it hit 72 degrees here today. I still have no energy but went outside anyway and clean up the garden a bit and moved pots and things. I would have stayed out longer but I felt really tired. Sorry your day was so grey.😦
    I hope you show your drawing! I should get painting myself. I need to just start. Once I start then I keep going. It’s the starting that’s the hardest.🙂🙂🙂
    I have a lot of mugs but always drink out of a special one that a friend gave to me. It’s really big and it has a Golden Retriever on it. (because of my Maddie) I love that mug. (I hope Jimmy never gets it) anyway sometimes I can’t find things either and it kinda freaks me out, but usually it’s the remote control.🙂🙂🙂
    Hope you have a sunny Sunday!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well You almost live at the same latitude as the Saharan desert so I’m not surprised🙂🙂🙂 I really should clean up the garden but I’ll do that today (Sunday) instead, i hope🙂

      The sun only shines when we’re at work so I’m happy we got at least five minutes of it yesterday🙂🙂

      There’s always that special mug isn’t it. I used to have a tea cup from England, it was really beautiful and had a big painted apple on the side. But unfortunately it seems that the more expensive they are the easier they break when falling down. I have a tea cup from Ikea, cheap and plain but I think I can throw it in the wall without it breaking🙂🙂🙂 I’ve had it for almost 30 years now🙂 The remote however is something I always place at the same spot🙂

      It’s raining, no poring down this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. I hope you show us your sketching, you certainly have plenty of inspiration thats for certain. Its dark early here now, short days and long nights, freezing rain has turned to snow, highways are closed, winter has arrived.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I might🙂 It all depends on how it looks inn the end🙂 But I didn’t want to draw something from my memory bank so I just use a photo I found on the internet. Tricky enough especially when I’m not in the best of moods🙂🙂🙂

      It’s dark here before I get home by now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Oh dear! I thought I commented on this post..but I don’t see me. I must have lost it and went off forgetting to his “post comment”… I think I just said it looks so dark and gloomy this time of year where you are.
    Still beautiful though..just very mysterious looking. Spooky!🙂 But sooo green still.
    We keep hoping for more rain here in Southern California but so far just clouds. I love a cloudy day though.
    Sounds like you have a tea mug to last a lifetime. It’s funny how we always seem to have our favorite cup for morning coffee. Or tea!🙂
    Enjoy your rain! No snow yet? Soon?🙂 Easy for me to say, I don’t have to live in it!🙂
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I couldn’t find it in the junk box anyway, so Your comment just went out in to cyberspace I guess🙂

      It’s dark here all the time now, except on working days. I’ve seen the sun through the windows at work for two days now🙂

      I wonder what it is that sort of makes us fall in love with a certain cup or mug🙂 It’s so hard to find a new one when the favorite break🙂

      We’ve had our first snow but it lasted only for a day🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

Leave a Reply

