I had hoped for horror movie fog today.

 

It’s around 4 C (39 F) outside but it feels much colder due to a nasty wind, not that it’s especially strong but it is persistent. We walked through the village this morning and there isn’t much shelter from the wind most parts of the way. I never thought it could feel that cold when we started walking so I didn’t bring my gloves, it’s both a blessing and a curse to live in a place where the wind seldom reaches🙂

 

 

 

I have my dogs leashed most parts when we walk there because one never knows if a car comes around the corner or what villagers are afraid of dogs, not that there’s especially many of them awake early on a Sunday morning🙂 But as soon as I could let them walk around as they pleased I did and then I tried to warm my poor fingers in my pockets. I have to say that all dogs behaved exemplary today so there was no need to leash them more than I had to.

 

 

 

We didn’t have far to home when I heard the hunting dog close to us. I couldn’t see a single deer on our walk so I guess they had hidden well when the dog started barking. I’m not sure that dog is trained on any special kind of animal, I always get the feeling they sort of toss him out into nature and hopes for the best🙂 I’ve seen him follow hares when I know they wanted deers. The dog quieted down after a while and I saw him close to the hunters cars when we passed them. Well, at least that dog gets a chance to get rid of some energy🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

They just drove by my cottage so now I know it will be safe to walk out in to the forest again later today. But I will keep away from the creek area, I did see a car drive down there earlier this morning. They had promised fog today and I guess one could say they got it right for once, but I had hoped for horror movie fog and we’re not even close to that. It’s more like a thicker kind of haze. So today will be a watching dvd day I think, it’ll most likely be a sci-fi day but it might also be a Driving Miss Daisy kind of day too. It all depends on what kind I find first🙂

 

 

 

The fire is burning in the stove and I’m just about to make a cup of coffee. I really should make dinner for the coming week at work but I sort of forgot to buy most of what I needed🙂 I have the chicken and I have onions and that’s it🙂

 

This was one of the candidates for becoming a Yule card this year.

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “I had hoped for horror movie fog today.

  1. Gillar dit – tydligen – ratade julkort!🙂 Efter det jag läste om julkort förra gången så har jag försökt hitta något bra motiv, men jag vet inte riktigt…..det var inget som föll mig på läppen (eller någon annan stans heller). Man kanske ska försöka sig på att ta lite nya om vi kommer ut idag.🙂🙂
    Det är väldans grått och trist, men vi ska i alla fall åka och ta en prommis någonstans – förmodligen på Näsudden – så att man med gott samvete kan sitta och glo på F1-racet ikväll. Nascar-finalen, som också går i USA , går samtidigt (“smarta” planerare) men den ska vi se reprisen av i morgon på dan mellan 13.00-18.00. Sen nästa helg är det slut med race för säsongen, så då har man inget kul att se på söndagarna – jättetrist!

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag gillar den bilden också, men den såg ut att bli rätt dålig på kortet tyvärr.

      Vi hade stora luckor i molnen nu på eftermiddagen, tyvärr var de inte där solen var🙂 Men bara det att få se lite blå himmel var ju skönt.

      Gillar ju inte vare sig F1 eller Nascar så för mig finns det inget att titta på på söndagar🙂

      Ha det gott och hoppas promenaden var skön!
      Christer.

  2. We rarely get much fog around here, just briefly in the morning once in a while. I would love a great horror movie fog! Glad the dogs did so well on the walk today, everyone behaving properly off-leash. I am still pretty sick, so not much of anything to do for me this weekend. Ugh.

    • Hi Robin!

      To bad that You still feel sick! I do hope You’ll get better soon!

      We normally have lots of fog here during autumn and early winter but not this year. Since we never get sun here I do wish we could get horror movie thick fog during weekends🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Frosty cold this morning. But it’s sunny and the front porch is warm so Rocky is out there on his chair. When he gets too hot he comes in and cools off on the livingroom floor.
    I love the picture of Teodor and Nova. It’s like some weird, inside-out yin yang.🙂
    It’s difficult to pick pictures for a holiday card. For laughs, I went through mine from this past year. We didn’t have much snow last winter so there isn’t a lot of Yule type subject matter in my photo stash.
    Snow on pine needles? Pretty but boring.
    Misty, icy, leafless trees on the edge of a frozen lake? Beautiful but depressing.
    Picture of Rocky peeing on a snow-covered lawn mower? Hmm……😀😀😀

    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think Rocky peeing on a snow covered lawn mower would be a great Christmas card🙂🙂🙂 Unfortunately I don’t have any fun photographs or snow so I had to pick something else. I agree on both those views You describe🙂

      By the way! I have those seeds You wanted, the Giant Sea Holly! I’ll male You for Your address later!

      Have a great day and don’t walk to much with that bad foot of Yours!
      Christer.

      • Great! I’ll be looking forward to getting them. I hope you’ll include instructions for sowing and care.

        I’m not walking too much but my butt is getting tired of being sat around upon.😀

      • They are easy, just throw them where You want them to grow and remember it!🙂🙂🙂 Usually they start flowering the second year and after that You’ll never have to worry about them dying out🙂
        Christer.

  4. hi christer! i love the pic of nova and teodor. that would make a great card i think. chicken and onions could be made into something in the crock pot i bet. we are having another warm period and i am afraid we are going to have another mild winter. i might have to move!!!

    • Hi Joyce!

      To late, I’ve already ordered my yule cards🙂

      I’ll save the chicken for next week an buy some more things that Friday. The crock pot is probably the best thing I’ve ever bought!

      Yes they think we’re going to have another mild winter due to the sun. It is more active than it has been in years and that pushes away the cold from outer space. I just wish that didn’t mean cloudy and rainy weather.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Aaaah! A Bertil Yule card! That would be perfect!!!
    Whatever you decide, I hope it has part or all of your furry kids in it.
    The sheep look like they are smiling at you! Love that photo!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I really wanted to use that photograph but it looked as it would be way to grainy.
      No, none of my dogs or cats will appear in this years yule card. I’ll send You the card when it is here, I do hope it will reach the US this year. Some years it never gets to anyone in the US and I blame Your postal service for that🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Just a suggestion here, Christer, BUT, you could order NEXT year’s Christmas cards — early! Such a shame to lose that lovely picture. Maybe, you’ll get fog in a few weeks. I’m not ignoring you. Just catching up. Been up to my elbows in patents procedures, etc., and that leaves little time around holiday prep. Hope you enjoyed your chicken and onions.

    • Hi Sharlene!

      I’ll see if I can take some photographs this winter for next Yule and try not to delete them after a while🙂
      I got the ones I ordered last week and I’m not too happy about them. They’ll do but that’s it.

      I guessed Your absence had to do with Your stove. I do hope things will have calmed down before Yule anyway🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

