I always miss them when they’re here.

This was another candidate to become a Yule card. This is a Green finch.

 

They say we’ve had a wolf in the area some days ago and it might still hang around. It was just on the other side of the bog when they last saw it, why couldn’t it walk over and show itself over here??  You now at the right distance, standing still long enough looking towards me while I took photographs of it with my tele-photo lens🙂 But to be honest, I think it might have been on the nearby field when we were out walking just now. I don’t think I’ve ever heard so many barking deers at the same time. Well at least I could hear that we still have plenty of deers left🙂

 

 

 

They usually never bark for us humans, never for a fox but it could also have been the Lynx they warned about, we have a female here and around early spring the male comes along to join her for a while. I’ve never seen them but my former neighbors did several times. I think that Lynx should do just what I want the wolf to do too🙂 They do look good in photographs🙂

 

 

 

My new neighbors are moving again, they haven’t even lived here for half a year yet🙂 They didn’t give any reason to why they wanted to move though. We all liked them since we never saw them🙂🙂🙂 Now we have to worry about what kind of people who will rent that cottage again!

 

 

 

I’m slowly getting the hang of the new machine at work but I still spray too much powder on the things I paint. But these first weeks will be filled with lots of mistakes and errors, I would be surprised if it didn’t🙂 But I’m slowly getting to know what I’m supposed to do🙂

 

 

It’s time to make something to eat, I didn’t have much left after this weekend so I stopped by the grocery store on my way home. So now my fridge is full again and today I’ll do one of my sandwich with many things on it🙂 I’m still thinking about that wolf and why I never see them when they pass, only hear them once in a while. It’s funny really because for the last week I’ve had this dream at night that I’ll open my front door and a wolf will stand just outside it looking at me🙂

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I always miss them when they’re here.

  1. Surprise!
    I’m your new neighbor!
    I’ve packed up the furry gang and we set sail for Sweden right after Thanksgiving.🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂
    I want to move to the land of pay raises and health insurance!🙂
    sigh.
    Sadly I’m kidding.
    I hope you get your photo of that wolf. That would be so very cool.😀
    But I hope it’s from a far distance and not standing on your front step at the door!😀😀
    Take care! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!

      Well You would have come to the right spot in the world🙂 We do get a raise every year even though we never feel it’s enough🙂🙂🙂 The negotiations will start soon and I’ll once again be the one to blame when they don’t get what they want🙂🙂🙂 I think we’ll get somewhere around 2,8% (in average) this coming year, some more and some less.

      It would have been nice to get a good photo of a wolf, from a distance🙂 So far I’ve only heard one wold howling out on the bog🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Så spännande att kanske få se en varg:) Var försiktig med vad du önskar bara, vem vet det kanske var en sanndröm du hade så rätt som det är står det en varg i köksdörren:)) Rådjuren måste ha känt sig väldig oroliga och nervösa om det går omkring en varg i närheten av dem. Vad underligt att din granne redan ska flytta, han kanske inte gillar sin granne hahaha. Hoppas att du får en trevlig ny i alla fall:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Det hade varit roligt, på lagom avstånd🙂
      Så länge ingen hund hinner ut får den gärna stå utanför dörren en dag, bara den stannar länge nog för att fotograferas🙂

      Det kan ju vara ett av skälen till att de inte vandrar omkring som de brukar här, men det kan lika gärna vara lodjurshonan som skrämmer dem. Fast det hade ju inte varit fel att få se henne heller🙂

      Ja det gick fort för dem att tröttna på oss🙂 Fast nog tycker jag att min granne som bor mellan oss är väldigt trevlig ändå🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. wouldn’t that be a surprise to find a wolf at ones door! We had wolves all around us, as a child and in my husband and my home, we heard them all the time but in all those 40 some years I only saw them from a distance down at the edge of the field under a full moon and crossing the ice on the lake in mating season ( I think they get a bit careless during that passionate time.I guess they are the ultimate ghosts of the forest, heard but not seen, have a good day Christer, I enjoyed that action shot, the first one, those wings are beautiful!

    • Hi Laurie!

      It would and as long as no dog gets the chance to get out I wouldn’t mind🙂 Those wolves that has been seen lately has been unusually curious and probably very young. One has been too curious around a kindergarten so they shot it. I doubt it would have done anything to the children but she just refused to get scared away.

      I was lucky with that photograph, well I sat and took over 100 of them until I got this one🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. i would faint if i opened my door and saw a wolf! what a fight that would be for teddy. i don’t even want to think about it. the one photo look like you have a to headed dog! i stayed up late to watch football and i sure am tired today! and we lost the damn game.

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m not sure how I would react🙂 But I think I would like it as long as I know the dogs were safe indoors. No dog has a chance against a wolf I’m afraid.

      I had to look twice before I understood how Orvar and Hector was standing🙂 I came to think of that two headed Llama in Doctor Doolittle (the old film/musical)🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Sune still runs like a puppy.🙂

    I’m not sure I would want a wolf at the door. Rocky’s one remaining terrier brain cell would fire off and he would be out the door after the wolf before I could stop him. Just like with the coyotes. I don’t know why he gets all aggressive with things that would actually eat him if they got him.

    I hope you see wolves at a safe distance, in a good setting, doing something that arrests their attention long enough for you to manually focus your tele-photo lens and get the perfect picture.🙂🙂🙂 As for the lynx, well, I’ve seen them up close and personal and don’t care to repeat the experience any time soon, lovely though they are.

    Sun and clouds here. Not quite as warm on the front porch today so Rocky is curled up on the couch with me. I’ve done a bunch of things this morning and now I’m going to goof off.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      He runs all the time🙂

      I think I would think it was cool if there actually stood a wolf outside my door as long as I knew the dogs were safely indoors🙂

      I wish the wolves behaved like that if I actually got the chance to see one but they seem to keep their distance to me and just howl every now and again🙂 I think I’ll bring the Nikon D70 the coming weekend, the auto focus works great with that camera🙂🙂🙂

      Lynx’s are beautiful but a bit big though🙂

      I’m about to go to bed right now, I wish we could have siesta’s like the Spanish has🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer,
    I think the bird picture is perfect for your Yule card.

    Gracie is not a lover of other dogs except her friend Cody, but she is curious about other animals, She got up close and personal with a skunk when she was a puppy, kept pushing it with her nose hoping it would play; she’s stalked a possum hiding behind a box on my deck and cornered a raccoon. From that last one I just about carried Gracie into the house as she wasn’t leaving the deck and I was afraid the raccoon would go after her. Since I put in the high fence, I don’t see as many creatures, and it’s been a while since I’ve seen coyotes or wild turkeys. The rabbits were around all summer so I don’t figure the coyote is around.

    I haven’t ever seen a wolf and bobcats are not in this part of the state.

    Take care!

    • Hi Kat!

      It was very close that I did chose that photo to be the yule card but I hope the one I did chose will look even better🙂

      I think Sune is the one that likes other dogs most, Nova really doesn’t care about them to be honest. Orvar and Hector is choosy, some they love directly and some they just can’t stand even before they gotten close to them🙂 Hector however loves foxes, he used to play with a fox cub one summer when he was a puppy🙂 After that he thinks all foxes loves to play with him🙂 Thankfully we have no skunks here otherwise both he and Orvar would get in trouble🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. hey again christer! i would love to know what you are making in your crock pot! i am so glad you are happy with it. i just knew you would like it! do the pups love the smell from it?

    • Hi Joyce!

      So far I’ve mostly used some kind of pork and have had a tendency to overcook it🙂 Next time it’ll be chicken though🙂
      We all love the smell from it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Christer, I think your neighbors are making a big mistake leaving the beautiful area around the Crane Lake. Or maybe they don’t like the bog ladies! Your wolf dream is really cool….must mean something I am sure. I will look it up in my book. Keep the camera handy at all times, you may just get lucky and see the wolf or the lynx. I love the photo of Sune flying across the ground. And the two-headed dogs—Pushme-Pullyou!! LOL! I am sure you will have that new painting machine under control in no time.

    • Hi Robin!

      Well most of the country looks like this so I’m pretty sure they’ll move to another just as beautiful place🙂

      It would be fun to know what Your books might say about this dream!

      I’m slowly getting to know the machine now🙂 I still tend to either have too much or too little paint on the things but I’m getting closer🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

