I showed him who’s the boss.

 

Something was walking around here last night, I guess it was a fox and nothing bigger though. We had barely started our walk after I had come home when I realized that Sune started eating something, I could hear the sound of crunching bones when he chewed. So I quickly opened up his mouth to take what ever it was and then he tried to bite me🙂🙂🙂 If it is that important it most probably is something from a dead animal. So I showed him how devilishly evil I can be when someone tries to bite me. I forced up his jaws, pressed down my fingers as long as I could reach, around 10 cm (4 inches) down and reached what he had eaten.

 

 

It was so dark that I really couldn’t see what it was when I had pulled it out of him, but it felt like a leg from a hare and it was at least 20 cm (8 inches) long. I think he got the message that I’m the boss and decides what we all should eat🙂🙂🙂 He wasn’t his usual him for quite some time after that🙂 But he has forgiven me for taking away that delicate leg all the way from his stomach🙂

 

 

Otherwise it has been a rather uneventful day, but it has passed very quickly. I’m getting better on understanding the machine and I think we only had to repaint a few things today🙂🙂🙂 The tricky part is to clean the machine, we are supposed to be able to do it in ten minutes and so far I’ve managed to do it in fifteen.  It could take up to an hour in the old machine🙂🙂🙂 It also feels very strange when I come home to shower, I’m not covered in paint any longer🙂🙂🙂

 

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. I don’t think there’s anything worth watching on tv so I guess I’ll read a book instead or perhaps watch a dvd, I still have some episodes of the second season of friends that I haven’t seen.

 

 

 

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “I showed him who’s the boss.

    • Hi Joyce!

      I have to say I got surprised about how he really didn’t want me to take that bone from him🙂 He’s normally allowing anything I do🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I can imagine how he most likely would get sick in the middle of the night if I hadn’t taken it from him.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. good thing you got that rabbit leg our of Sune’s throat, they have sharp bones don’t they!glad the new machine is working out, Less paint on you at days end has to be a good thing!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I didn’t know they were sharp! so now I’m even more happy I forced that bone out of him! Over here we have a saying that any animal that starts with an F is forbidden for dogs, they are fågel (bird), fläsk (pork), fisk (fish) and får (sheep). Now I have to add an H too🙂🙂🙂

      It is nice to not being very blue or red or grey when I come home after work🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      Yes it’s necessary sometimes and I guess he will be very careful to show me anything after this🙂🙂🙂

      By the way! I read Your blog every day but on my mobile phone and at work. It’s too tricky to write any comments with the phone since it tries to change every English word I write to Swedish ones🙂🙂🙂 It just takes too long to write even a sentence🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Marjorie!

      Yes they can but I’ve been through worse when it comes to dogs🙂🙂🙂

      Well we’re only on we came to close to the US so they had to stop showing it for a while. So the episode I looked at on Friday was with some kind of vampire like creatures that killed by a very high pitched sound. To little with his friend the Blutbad🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Sometimes you have to show them who is the boss. I went down my old dog Tegan’s throat many times for many disgusting things that she was eating. I still remember the first time when she was a small puppy. She was inside my truck and I was standing outside talking to a friend. The friend suddenly said that my dog was eating something. Tegan had gotten into my wallet and was happily chowing down on a twenty dollar bill. I’m not sure how far down her throat I had to go to get it but I did get it. All except for one small corner.
    The only thing I never bothered her about was if she got hold of and killed a rodent. When she was in kill mode she had no idea who anyone was or even where she was. She never ate the rodents she killed so I didn’t have to worry about that.

    Since the new machine does not appear to deposit a lot of paint on you perhaps you will not have to shave off all your hair.🙂

    Sunny, warmish weather which is supposed to continue for the next seven days. I’ll take it. November is usually a grey and depressing month around here so I’m glad that the sun is stopping by for a visit.🙂
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      i have to admit that this was the first time I’ve ever reached for the stomach🙂 Normally I’ll have to bend open the jaws and take it from their mouths🙂 Thankfully none of mine has eaten money🙂🙂🙂’

      Nova does kill and eat voles and mice, I don’t mind the killing of those rodents but it’s disgusting when she eats them🙂🙂🙂

      Well I still get some powder on me and especially in my hair when painting by hand, so I’ll keep on shaving my skull every six months🙂

      We’ve gotten all the grey and depressing weather this year but it is warm, much warmer than usual🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer, glad that neither Sune or you were worse off after that episode, which did sound a little disgusting to go through, but then I have never had to do anything similar to my cat when I had one. Glad you are all getting better at using the new paint machine. Since there is never anything worth watching on TV, we never do and do not pay for any services either..which is even better.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I didn’t think of it when it happened but yes, it was a bit disgusting🙂

      I watch Grimm on Fridays, Disney time on Saturday and Sunday mornings and Merlin on Saturday afternoon, that’s it. But we do have to pay a license fee if we have a tv, computer, video recorder or a mobile phone that can receive any kind of tv.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Dogs are very very possessive of bones. Lexie is normally the sweetest dog on earth, but if she has a bone, look out! Which is why we stopped giving her bones. Glad you got that one out of Sune, could have been disastrous. Good news about the new paint machine. You will be cleaning it in under 10 minutes before you know it. T.V. is so dismal these days…stick with a book!

    • Hi Robin!

      Sune normally gives up anything, even bones so I got a bit surprised over his reaction :-)Well we both have learned something from this🙂

      I reached 12,5 minutes today🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Jag skrattade högt för mig själv när jag läste hur du snodde benet från Sune!🙂🙂🙂 Det påminner så mycket om Penny, hon skulle alltid äta en massa äckligt ute, men riktig mat var minsann inte lika gott. Fast det gick över med åldern, så till slut blev hon också en storätare – både inne och ute!🙂 *fniss*
    Santos däremot älskar mat och han har faktiskt ökat i vikt lite väl mycket av den nya dietmaten, men ute har han varit mycket försiktig.🙂 Penny hade t.ex. harskitar som godis – och det är MYCKET gott om dom här på strandängarna – men Santos bryr sig inte vilket är jätteskönt. Fast just idag ville han äta gräs på morgonprommisen…..

    Idag har jag beställt mina julkort – fick ju en påminnelse här för ett tag sen – och som vanligt kan man ju inte hålla sig, utan dom blev lite mer påkostade än jag tänkt mig från början. Men vadå, det är ju bara jul en gång om året!🙂🙂🙂 Så snälla du, skicka din adress (som jag slarvat bort) så ska jag skicka ett till dig!

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det verkar som vissa hundar är värre än andra🙂 Mina äter ju all sorts skit, utom ko?!🙂 Vildsvin verkar vara det de gillar mest och jag kan säga att det liknar människans allt för mycket.

      Så skönt ändå att Santos äter upp sig trots specialdieten🙂

      Jag mailar dig senare med min adress!
      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. yep, you have to show them who is boss.
    about a month ago, Jimmy ran upstairs and actually started to “poop” on the floor.
    I was shocked. I leaned over enough to get a hold of his collar and with my other hand kinda swatted him and I said NO! I wasn’t leaning over very far, it was earlier and I was tired, so just the tips of my fingers grazed his bottom. He suddenly twisted around, growling and showed his teeth. Suddenly I was wide awake. my hand still had a hold of his collar, so I quickly pushed him completely down on the floor. I told him NEVER to do that again! and I held him there.
    He totally went submissive and laid there. Then I let him up, still holding his collar and told him. “I’m the boss of you!” and then I let him go and he quickly ran down the stairs. I don’t know what got into him but it hasn’t happened since.

    • Hi Cindi!

      suddenly they seem to think that they are the bosses and if we don’t act immediately they’ll become it too. I know way to many that let their dogs become the head of family and those dogs are just disgusting. I think neither Jimmy nor Sune ever will do that again🙂🙂🙂

      Then we have those that goes too far and starts to hit the dog!! To be honest, I think too many dog owners really shouldn’t be allowed to have a dog until they get some kind of license.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

