It’s so strange!

 

It’s so strange! I had the chimney sweeper here today and that’s quite normal twice a year. But I’m missing one of the dogs food bowls?! The door is always unlocked those days the chimney sweeper comes so anyone could get in if they wanted to, but it’s hard to get here even if one has a map🙂 I know I had four food bowls on the kitchen floor when I left my home but I had only three when I came home🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

Whom ever took it must have known I should realize it’s gone as soon as I fed my dogs🙂 Nothing else is taken, just the bowl. I know they sometimes, when the ashes from the chimney is too warm, takes anything that can carry ashes and places it outdoors so nothing starts burning. But I’ve looked outside with my flashlight and can’t find it anywhere. What on earth does anyone want to take an old aluminum bowl??? I have plenty more so it’s not like I really need it, but anyway!

 

 

 

 

I’m both amused and confused about this🙂🙂🙂 Since I wasn’t at home I really can’t say that it was the chimney sweeper that nicked it but who else would get in here to take that?🙂🙂🙂 But I can’t say anything until Saturday when I can take a look in my garden in daylight, it might actually stand somewhere out there🙂 But I think I’ll take the day of next time they come to sweep my chimney🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

Otherwise it’s been an uneventful day but I did manage to clean the paint box within those ten minutes I should do it🙂 A new cold is hitting some people hard now so I’m just waiting for it to hit me too. I can’t say I’m looking forward to it🙂🙂🙂 It’s time for a pot of tea and something to eat, what I don’t know yet. I still wonder what anyone would want that old bowl for🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “It’s so strange!

  1. Maybe they thought it was a “vintage” bowl and worth some money?? Very odd mystery.
    I saw your comment on Joyce’s blog—I feel bad for you that you have never had pumpkin or pecan pie. Truly American treasures, and so delicious. WIsh I could send you a big slice of both!!! You would LOVE it!

    • Hi Robin!

      Well it must have been made in the sixties because it has followed me all my life🙂🙂🙂 But it looks just like all other bowls to be honest🙂 This is nothing one steals so I guess it might stand somewhere outside my cottage. But it is strange🙂

      It’s hard to be a swede, no pumpkin pie or pecan pie🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! that is so strange about the bowl? do the dogs ever carry them around? we are done with thanksgiving dinner already and it is just 2:00 here. brendan has to go to lara’s family tonight for another dinner so we spaced out the meals. i agree with robin….to never have tasted pumpkin or pecan pie is so sad. we will eat some for you! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it is🙂 Why on earth would anyone want that old bowl🙂🙂🙂
      None of my dogs has ever carried around their food bowls, they are hard to carry in the mouth since they are smooth and made from metal. It’s not even half expensive🙂🙂🙂

      That was an early dinner! But that’s how it is when people need to travel around on holidays🙂

      Yes eat an extra slice of each for me🙂

      Happy Thanksgiving!
      Christer.

  3. Hahaha, kanske att sotaren behövde en ny skål hemma? En julklapp kanske;) Underligt i alla fall;) Hoppas att du löser mysteriet, och att du inte åker på förkylningen. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Mycket underligt! Den fanns ingenstans på utanför heller🙂 Vad i hela fridens dar skall någon ha den gamla skålen till🙂🙂🙂

      Förkylingen är här, nu gäller det bara att den inte blir allt för jobbig.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Rocky moves his very heavy ceramic bowl all over the place. He doesn’t always carry it but he will nose it up on its edge and then roll it around or just kick it around.
    You will probably find the bowl outside when you go looking on Saturday.

    Personally, I would say that if you have never had pumpkin pie or pecan pie, you have not missed much.🙂
    If you can’t make pumpkin pie because there’s no fresh pumpkin where you are, you could use fresh butternut squash. It would taste pretty much the same because it really is the spices that make it.
    Pecan pie is okay but it’s really, really sweet and a very small taste of it will last me for a couple of years.😀

    You are very trusting to leave the door open and the house unattended while someone is working on something in the house. I wouldn’t do it. I want to be there to see that the job actually gets done and done the way I want it to be done. Theft is not at the front of my mind.

    Sunny and warming up today. I’m still hobbling around a bit and it’s irritating to me now but I will exercise patience so that I don’t mess things up even more. Arrgh.
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      No bowl outdoors either🙂 I really can’t see that the chimney sweeper has taken it but still, none of my dogs even moves their bowls so I can’t see any other reason to why it’s missing🙂🙂🙂

      It’s so easy to understand if the chimney sweeper has been here so that’s why I never am home while they are here and no one really comes to this part of the village without any reason. I doubt the reason would be to steal my old bowl🙂🙂🙂 But if any other kind of people comes here to work I’ll be at home, for the same reason You have. I want to know that it’s done properly!

      I did guess that pecan pie is very sweet, most American pies are. ours aren’t. But it’s as easy to find a butternut squash here as a pumpkin🙂🙂🙂 Zucchini yes but that’s it. I’ll have to grow them myself I’m afraid.

      Yes exercise patience! I know the feeling but it isn’t worth messing it up again by being impatience.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. you are so trusting. I would never let anyone into my home without being there. And when I AM there, I still don’t let them inside!😀😀😀 unless I have to of course. Then I have my ex-large dog staring at them through the back door, ready to come in if I need him.
    The chimney sweeper should bring something with them and not be using your bowls.
    yes, next time you would be wise to be there.🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      I always trust the chimney sweeper, the others not so much🙂 But I usually take a short walk with my dogs while they start working those times I stay at home, it just feels so stupid to sit there and watch them work🙂

      They usually do have enough things with them but they really can’t bring rather hot ashes in to the car while driving around :-)Car fires are hard to put out and the smoke actually destroys the entire car.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. To me, it is never surprising what someone will walk away with. I’ve had very strange things taken. Thieves broke in and took the telephone! It was surrounded by brandnew tools still in their wrappers, ready for the Monday job; but, nope, they needed a phone… go figure. Can’t believe you’ve never had pumpkin or pecan pie — BUT, if you go to my blog, there is a posting for faux pumpkin pie that it’s almost impossible to tell the difference, so you could at least try it. And, you just need carrots! So, it’s healthy, too. I’ve changed my mind about the Christmas photo, the birds at the feeder is perfect, too! Well, maybe, two different cards…

    • Hi Sharlene!

      I’m still surprised though🙂🙂🙂 It is amazing what they’ll take, my tv is almost brand new and I have three very good cameras and my computer as well🙂 So I’m glad that only the food bowl is gone🙂

      I have my cards now and they have no birds in them at all🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

