The mystery continues.

The moon yesterday morning.

 

Due to a meeting and some bad planning I could go home an hour early today. We thought the meeting would go on for an hour but it stopped already after half an hour, so suddenly we stood there and had nothing special to do🙂 Just as well, we were only three people at the painting department today so we didn’t do as much as we use to anyway🙂

 

The moon behind thin clouds this afternoon.

 

 

A farm up on the mountain. I do like my telephoto lens🙂

 

I drove by the supermarket on my way home, I wanted to buy some extensions to the light-chains I bought last year. It turns out they don’t sell that brand any longer. Strange because the ones they had last winter was sold out within a week despite the high price. So now I’ll have to look at the web to see if I can find anyone else nearby that sells them.

 

 

 

 

I hurried home as fast as allowed by the law because I wanted to see if I could find the bowl somewhere in my garden, but no! It’s gone🙂 I can’t for my life understand why anyone would want that old bowl🙂🙂🙂 I’ve looked everywhere in the cottage so I know that it’s gone. I do have plenty others so there’s no risk that Hector will have to eat his food from the floor, even though I think he would love to do so🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

It’s totally dark outside already at 4 pm now but since I did come home early today I brought my camera with us on the walk and managed to get a few photographs before it got too dark again. Only one month left until it has turned towards brighter times again🙂 Well that is if the world hasn’t ended as we know it of course. December 21st is the date for the end this time and surely they can’t be wrong this time too🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

Even though the Mayans never said anything about the end of the world I’ve realized many Christians take this date very seriously, they think it might very well be the date Christ will return. They have seen the signs for quiet some time now. At least two rivers have suddenly become red as blood without any reasonable explanation, birds and other animals has died in big numbers  and they see other signs as well. I’ve tried to tell some that it really doesn’t matter if there are any signs or not, if they have been bastards so far I doubt it will help them if they start behaving now🙂🙂🙂

 

 

 

 

It’s time for a pot of tea, a couple of sandwiches and then it won’t be long until they show Grimm on channel six🙂

Have a great day!

 

 

12 thoughts on “The mystery continues.

  1. Christer,
    I feel the same way about my telephoto lens. When I was in Africa, I was able to take all sorts of pictures I could never take close up and the pictures of people were amazing with that lens.

    It is difficult to realize that soon enough will be the longest night of the year then we’ll have a bit more sunlight every day. I can’t wait!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I do like to get the opportunity to take close up photo’s from a distance🙂 But it’s useless when I need to get close🙂🙂🙂

      I do wish we were there already! The cloudy weather just makes the day just as dark as the night.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Very very odd about that missing bowl. I bet the dogs and cats know exactly what happened. Too bad they can’t speak of it. Great photos, Christer. I am glad you got home early enough for there still to be light.
    This is so typical, about your light strings. It never fails that you buy something, need more of it, and the stores no longer offer it. It’s truly a conspiracy!! oh yes, the End Times is almost here! Well, hey, no more bills!

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes, very odd🙂🙂🙂
      The cats might know but the dogs were in the dog house all the time.

      It was so nice to see some daylight! Haven’t seen that in a long time now because of all the clouds.

      Yes why does that always happen??? I refuse to buy another kind so if I don’t find any more of what I have I’ll just have these until they break down🙂

      Yes the end of time is here, well at least the end of this year🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Ja, det fortsätter🙂 Vad i hela friden skall man med min gamla plåtskål🙂🙂🙂

      Skulle mycket väl kunna vara ett tecken🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. that bowl still didn’t turn up? Well thats a mystery for certain, my husband keeps on about December 21, well the only thing of any interest to me on December 21 st is our wedding anniversary, if it all goes to hell in a hand basket after that oh well, somethings we have no control over, the world ended and started again before so what will be will be.History has always been a favorite subject of mine , they say now they found some more of the Mayan calendar, my husband said that they made that up just to stop mass hysteria ( he said this with a smile), he so makes up this stuff.There are so many people prepared to survive if the world comes to an end , if I can’ save all my family and friends at world end I would not want to survive.If the world comes to an end I hope we go quick!

    • Hi Laurie!

      But what role do my old bowl play in the ending of this world🙂🙂🙂 Is it a port hole to another dimension that saves anybody that has it🙂🙂🙂

      Well only because the world will end as we know it doesn’t mean there won’t be any calendar🙂
      But I really don’t understand this wish for the world to end to be honest, I guess it’s just one way to try to wish away any problems one might have. I guess it’s easier than to actually deal with the problems🙂

      Isn’t that what we all wish, a quick end when it’s our time.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Did you check inside the chimney for that bowl?🙂 Maybe up on the roof?
    You know, I’d be so distracted by it that I might just call the chimney sweep guy and ask him if he’s seen it.😀

    I took Rocky to the lake today because I desperately wanted to take some photographs. I haven’t done any photography for weeks. I didn’t get much, though. Mostly pictures of Rocky doing his thing by the water.

    I’m ignoring the Mayan calendar. It’s been overplayed. I will worry about the asteroid, though.😀

    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      No I refuse to walk up that roof🙂 but I did check the roof and the area around the chimney from the ground🙂 No bowl🙂🙂🙂 I really want to ask where the h… he placed my old bowl but it is sort of embarrassing to be honest🙂🙂🙂

      At least You got some photographs🙂 They say we’ll get nice weather today so I better take plenty today because we’ll have a storm with, perhaps, snow in it. Too warm for it to stay any longer time though.

      I’ll start looking for asteroid theories on December 22nd🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I hate to bring this up, but since you’ve mentioned it before…maybe you have forgotten what YOU did with it.
    IS it in your refrigerator or under your bed or in a drawer somewhere? Maybe you put it in a bizarre place becasue you are losing it and now you’ve forgotten?😀
    I’m only saying this because….sometimes I do stuff like that. I can’t find something and start imagining all sorts of things. I bought a trowel thing to smooth the plaster I’m putting on the wall in the bathroom. It’s nice and big and I couldn’t find it…for weeks now I’ve searched and almost bought another one! and then today, I was moving a cabinet to another room and pulling out the drawers to make it lighter and there was that stupid trowel. Why the heck did I put it in there?!?!?!?
    I’m just saying.

    • Hi Cindi!

      The thing is that I never touch those bowls unless I’ll put dog food in them🙂 So they always stand at the same place on the floor. That’s why I know I haven’t removed the bowl🙂 So this is not a sign of my senility to come🙂🙂🙂
      But I do things like You did with the towel every day🙂🙂🙂

      But to be honest, I did check the freezer and the cup boards too🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

