I still need to buy some vitamin D’s.

 

I’ve had a very unusual morning today, I saw the sun and I saw it for a couple of hours!!! If there ever was a sign of the coming end that’s it!🙂 I hope that my body at least managed to produce some vitamin D’s before the sun disappeared behind the clouds. But I’ll still buy vitamin D after work on Monday, we see so little of the sun that I don’t think we get enough of that vitamin and without it our immune system breaks down and I feel I’ve had my fair share of colds now🙂

 

 

 

Trumpet swan or as we call them Song swans.

 

We walked down to the creek as usual this morning and the dogs behaved absolutely perfect so I didn’t have to shout even once after a dog that had walked out in to the forest. Just a few birds could be heard, that is until a hunting dog started barking not far away. It wasn’t any of the hunters in my area but dogs really doesn’t care about that🙂 I heard how it came closer but suddenly turned back to where it came from. The moose? it followed did a mistake by turning back and I could hear when they shot it.

 

The Forbidden Forest.

 

 

 

We had passed the creek and started walking by the fields when I saw something through my camera that looked like a dog. I did wonder how many hunting dogs they used this morning when I realized that it wasn’t a dog at all, it was a fox🙂 It’s not the big male fox we used to have here, I’m not sure he’s still alive. Even though they don’t hunt foxes here I still don’t think that he’s alive. He was the fox that used to play with Hector when they both were puppies🙂 Finally I have some nice photographs of a fox🙂 Still it was rather far away but the tele-photo lens does give sharp photographs🙂

 

 

 

 

It doesn’t look like the sun will get a chance to show itself again today so I think I’ll watch cross-country skiing on tv. Lots of tea and even if I’ve already had a nap today it might just be one more before the day is over🙂

 

 

The deers arer terrified of any dog this time of year, it doesn’t matter that they know my dogs never goes after them. Who can blame them? At least every weekend dogs run after them as long as the hunting season goes on.

 

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I still need to buy some vitamin D’s.

  1. hi christer! we got snow!!! only a dusting but i am not complaining. that photo of the fox is too cool. i love foxes. you haven’t really had snow have you? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Congratulations for the snow🙂 We’ve had some for a day but that’s it but it’s going to be a bit colder now so we might get it soon enough.

      Finally I got a descent photo of a fox🙂 They are favorite animals of mine and Hector🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Good morning Christer, I love the fox photo; he looks rather big, or perhaps that is the effect of the telephoto lens? Anyway, really beautiful fellow, I hope he doesn’t get “accidentally” hunted.
    It’s snowing right now. Looks pretty; well, it’s the first snow of the season which is always nice.
    You and the family have a safe weekend in those woods.

    • Good afternoon Robin🙂

      The old male was much bigger than this one, he was almost as high as Nova. But they are nothing beneath that fur of theirs🙂 Sooo tiny🙂

      Hunters only get problems when shooting a fox, they can’t sell the skin any longer and they don’t eat them either🙂 Without them this area would be filled with voles, rats and mice so they just let them be🙂 Unless they have scabies, then they’ll shoot it quickly so it doesn’t have to suffer.

      I’m happy if all the snow we get is a dusting on yule eve🙂🙂🙂 and it is beautiful in photographs🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Vilka underbara foton, speciellt det på räven:) Ja, vi får nog klämma i oss en del D-vitaminer nu för den här sommaren har ju inte varit solig precis:( Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Det var så kul att jag äntligen fick några bilder på en räv🙂 Ser ju dem ofta men antingen har jag ingen kamera med mig eller så har de varit alldeles för långt bort🙂

      Ja, d vitaminer måste inköpas! Orkar inte med så många flera förkylningar nu🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Christer,
    I also see foxes here on occasion, usually crossing the road or by the beaches, but right now we are being driven crazy by the number of wild turkeys. They are everywhere, even in the city. A woman was attacked by two of them.

    The sky is getting a bit bluer so maybe we’ll have a little sun later. It has also been days since we’ve seen it.

    • Hi Kat!
      I see foxes quite often but either it’s too dark, I have no camera with me or it’s just too far away🙂 Once again I’m so glad for my tele-photo lens🙂

      I do like turkeys from a distance🙂 Even though we don’t have wild ones here some do escape from captivity and they are truly nasty🙂 We sometimes have problems with wood-grouse roosters here, I guess it’s just as bad to be attacked by them as it is to be attacked by turkeys🙂

      No more blue sky here for a couple of days, a nasty low pressure comes tomorrow and it can give some snow they say.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    Nice shot of the fox and the swan. Every time I’ve seen foxes, I have not had my camera. Usually it’s late at night and I’ve just gone to the door to let the dog out. Why would I bring a camera? Foxes hunting in my bushes. Coyotes scoping out the area. Deer eating the neighbors hosta. No reason to bring a camera to the door when letting the dog out.🙂
    We’re supposed to get some snow early next week. No more unseasonably warm temperatures for a while, I guess. It’s getting colder as the day goes on even though it is sunny. The wind is very nippy. I can still sit on my front steps and be relatively comfortable in the sun so I won’t need the vitamin D just yet.
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!

      Good thing I brought my latest camera today🙂 I would never have had the chance to get those photographs while adjusting the camera manually.

      Yes why would we bring our cameras on times like that🙂 and if we had brought them I’m pretty sure the foxes wouldn’t show🙂

      We’ll get snow late next week they say and unfortunately they usually get it right when it comes to bad weather🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. cool picture of the fox.
    I forgot to comment on the other post about the end of the world.
    I suppose it’s coming but I highly doubt it’s anytime soon.
    I figure either Global warming will do us in or all the pyscho’s running around judging other people.
    I fear their evilness will be the end of us all.
    I’m just thankful that they lost this election…gives me some hope.🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s so fun that I finally got that photograph of a fox🙂 I so often write about seeing them and never had a single photo to show🙂🙂🙂

      Yes, sooner or later things will end. Perhaps even on December 21st🙂🙂🙂

      Those idiots should worry though because they’ll never come to heaven! But since there’s nothing much I can do to stop the end, when ever it might come, I’ll just keep on spending my days like I always do🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

