Why even try sometimes.

 

I had just written the entire post and was just putting in some photographs when something went entirely wrong. For some reason WordPress hadn’t saved anything I had written so I’ll have to start all over again!!!

 

 

 

 

Well I won’t! The rain is pouring down outside and the wind blows hard and I’m just not in the mood to try to remember everything I wrote. So now I’ll make a big pot of cocoa, a couple of sandwiches and then I’ll find myself a good book.

 

 

 

 

I’ll visit You all if I’m not to cranky after this! WordPress better work tomorrow because we’ll have rain until Wednesday night and then it’ll be cold and the rain will turn to snow and that won’t make me happier🙂

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Why even try sometimes.

  1. oh bummer! i hate it when i lose stuff on the computer. as wonderful as they are they sure can give us headaches when the act up. how much snow is on the way> can you send me your address again? i cleaned my desk up too well and now i can’t find anything!

    • Hi Joyce!

      What annoys me even more is that I was in a good mood despite the weather🙂🙂🙂 I think it was the web reader that went berserk for a while, I couldn’t reach any site and it said the address was wrong:

      Yes I’ll mail You later tonight!
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Nothing can make me grumpier than computer troubles! Sorry you lost all the stuff you wrote.
    That fox has an amazing long and fluffy tail!
    Good luck with the weather and computer. it’s been snowing here all day today. (and not predicted to do that, of course).

    • Hi Robin!

      It is annoying! Especially since I had written so much and was in a good mood🙂🙂🙂

      It is a beautiful fox and I’m glad it shows so clearly that it hasn’t scabies🙂

      The rain was very much predicted here and I guess they’ll be right about the snow as well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I’ve always thought the best prose I have ever written is the stuff that the computer didn’t save. It’s probably best that you didn’t try to reconstruct your blog. No matter how well you do, you will never think it is as good as the piece that is forever lost to mankind somewhere in cyberspace.🙂

    That is a fine looking fox and he stood so well for his picture.

    The rain may be nasty but it makes the creek look so poetic.

    It was partly sunny here and not quite as cold or windy as yesterday. I managed to fill all the bird feeders which will make the squirrels very happy. I’m not hobbling as much as I was but still not normal. If I ever was normal.😀
    I hope the weather reports are wrong and you will get less rain and more sun.
    Enjoy the cocoa, sandwiches and the good book.

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true🙂 and I know I would have been disappointed if I couldn’t write it the same next time🙂🙂

      Yes that fox did what it could to give me good photographs, to bad he refused to come closer though🙂

      But I am a bit surprised over how little water it is in the creek, after all it has rained almost all the time since early June🙂 They might have restored some other ditches that takes more water now days. The bog is big and there are lots of ditches.

      Unfortunately they seem to be right, it has rained all day today and I think it will tomorrow as well.

      At least You foot is getting better, I would have been worried if it hadn’t.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    That happened to me a couple of times on WordPress so I hit Save Draft a few times just in case though WordPress is supposed to do that automatically. I’m usually as angry as you! I think your solution is perfect: food for the body and food for the soul in sandwiches, cocoa and a book!

    Grey and ugly here too. We have had only one day of sun in the last five or six days. It gets wearisome.

    • Hi Kat!

      I did hit save draft a couple of times so I think that was the reason I got so annoyed because it didn’t! But I think it’s my web reader that is the problem, I checked it just now and I hope my computer fixed the compatibility problem it had.

      Yes cocoa did what I hoped it should🙂

      Rain and more rain here and tonight it will be mixed with snow to, I’m not pleased🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

