It just keeps on falling.

DSC_0002 (800x532)

They told us yesterday evening that we would get a clear and very cold night and sunshine during the day until the afternoon, so I don’t know why I got surprised when I saw that it still was cold but much less so than the night before and that it was snowing as well🙂🙂🙂 On the way to work on roads much worse than the day before they still insisted on us getting sunshine all day but this time I wasn’t surprised about it snowing all day and still does🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0003 (532x800)

 

DSC_0005 (800x532)

 

DSC_0006 (800x532)

 

If the roads were bad on my way to work this morning they were even worse on my way home. The worst part is when one meets a lorry and it drags so much snow with it that’s it’s impossible to see anything the coming 100 meters (much the same in yards). There were lots of lorries on the road this afternoon and it took forever to come home but at least I did come home, they warned about car crashes on the radio every now and again all the way.

 

DSC_0008 (800x532)

 

DSC_0007 (800x513)

 

DSC_0009 (800x532)

 

It was so nice to get in to the bathroom this morning🙂 It’s never really cold in there but it felt so much nicer to have a working radiator again🙂 The dog house was almost to warm but I didn’t do anything about it because I wanted to know how warm it would be after a day with my dogs there. I’ll lower the temperature some tomorrow because it was really warm in there when I came home.

 

DSC_0012 (800x532)

 

DSC_0013 (532x800)

 

DSC_0018 (800x531)

 

Every time I’ve tried to make some kind of dog door to the dog house my dogs have been there rather quickly and tore it down🙂 I would like some kind of door there but I don’t know how to make the dogs leave it alone. As it is now it’s just a hole in the wall🙂 I did make a really good one but when Orvar got hit in the head by it he simply refused to go outside or inside again if he already was out in the dog yard🙂🙂🙂 It wasn’t heavy and it didn’t hurt but he got so surprised I guess🙂

 

DSC_0027 (800x532)

 

DSC_0029 (800x532)

 

DSC_0030 (800x532)

 

It is time to make a pot of tea and something to eat. There’s a fire in the stove and I think I’ll read a book because there’s usually nothing worth looking at on tv on Tuesdays. Well there’s usually never anything to look at on tv to be honest. The first seasons last episode of Grimm was shown last Friday but they’ll start showing the first episode of the second season already this Friday🙂

 

DSC_0033 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “It just keeps on falling.

    • Hi Dee!

      It’s chaotic here today, some places had gotten over 16 inches of snow already before noon today. The roads were hellish and the wind get stronger every hour it seems. It’s not that bad here at home though, only four more inches so far but I had over a yard with snow in front of my door🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. hi christer! i give up on winter. it is 70 degrees here and sunny. i guess i will have to get my winter fix by looking at your blog. i am so disappointed. it doesn’t feel like xmas at all. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      We have more winter than we ever could wish for. It’s chaotic here today, lots of car crashes, over 16 inches of snow before noon at some places and lots of roads are closed. Not that bad here though, we’ve gotten around four inches so far.

      Many of us sang christmas songs at work today🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Well, at least the snow is beautiful to look at and photograph. Not much consolation when you have to drive in it, though, and I’m very thankful that I no longer have to unless I want to.

    Could you use strip doors on the dog house? Here’s a link to one http://www.globalindustrial.com/g/material-handling/dock-truck/doors-strip/energy-saving-strip-curtains-strip-dock-doors
    There were several others on my Google search including one that does custom kits. They are used in loading docks and walk-in cool rooms to help keep the temperature where it belongs. Maybe Orvar wouldn’t go through it anyway.

    It was murky and gloomy here today. I had to go out after noon and I kept looking at the clock because the lack of light made it seem as though it was early evening instead of early afternoon. At least it was relatively warm for the season. Now it’s really dark and misty. Rain tomorrow. Or so they say.😀

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I can’t remember how many car accidents they have reported on the radio today, roads are closed and those still open was in a bad shape. Authorities asked people to stay at home, a bit stupid since we all already were at work🙂 It took almost an hour to get home today but I did come home, many didn’t.

      I’ve tried those and my dogs had so much fun when they tore them down🙂🙂🙂 Well I have to figure out something anyway so maybe I’ll give them a try again.

      I wonder if I will be able to get to work tomorrow🙂 It will snow all night they say and even if it wasn’t that bad here it is closer to work🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I was reading a post on another forum that was from someone in Sweden. She was complaining that Sweden has no infrastructure for snow storms at all which seems rather odd for a northern country even if you are at the tail end of the Gulf Stream. She said there hadn’t been much snow for many past winters and the funds for removal were reduced. She’s in local politics so she should know.😀

        I figured the dogs probably had a fun time with those things but thought I would suggest them anyway, just in case you hadn’t tried them.

      • She’s right. We had over ten mild winters in a row until three years ago and by then they had downsized it so much that almost nothing was left. Three years ago e had the worst winter in 40 years and then they all were surprised🙂 What?? Winter? do they still exist🙂🙂🙂

        Trains stop working if anyone just starts to think about winter and streetcars built in Italy and warm winters doesn’t work at all, they usually don’t work especially well even in warm summers🙂🙂🙂

        I think I’ve tried most things but either they refuse to go through the new door or they simply tear what ever it is down🙂🙂🙂

        Christer.

  3. Vi kom hem vid tio efter en middag hos goda vänner 2-3 mil härifrån. Det tog dubbelt så lång tid att åka hem som normalt beroende på att det snöade enormt.😦 Rolle körde dock sakta och dom 5 bilar vi mötte kröp också fram så det var aldrig någon fara.🙂 Men…väl hemma skulle jag titta på TV, men inga kanaler fungerade. Inte ens dom marksända – så dåligt väder är det!😦😦
    Tips – kan du inte sätta upp en gammal matta som dörr upphängd ovanför dörren på något smart sätt (fniss)? orvar bör ju inte bli så rädda för den – fast den river dom väl snabbt ner också förtås!!

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Fullständigt kaos här idag. Lidköping hade fått 40 cm snö redan innan tolv idag. Vägarna var allt annat än bra när jag körde hem men alla körde åtminstone lungt och försiktigt, tog över en timme att komma hem.

      Har prövat alla möjliga sorters mattor men hundarna drar bara ned dem hela tiden🙂 Kul verkar de haft alla gånger i alla fall🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Boy, you have a lot of snow!! It looks pretty, but horrible to drive in. Please be safe on those roads (and watch out for the crazy drivers!!)
    My Gwennie is like Orvar; if something “bad” happened once she won’t go near it again.
    Sune must be loving all this snow!!

    • Hi Robin!

      I have very little snow here compared to places not far away. They got over 32 inches at work last time and today it snows even worse. It’s chaotic here, roads are closed, people crashing and some have died, the wind is getting stronger so it’s impossible too see where one drives. it took over an hour to come home today but i did come home🙂

      Sune seems mostly confused about the snow🙂 but it doesn’t look like he doesn’t like it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Jag hörde att den vägen var avstängd. Men jag kör inte där alls, bor någon mil ifrån där olyckan var. Riktigt jobbigt att komma hem idag och gudarna vet hur det blir i morgon morgon🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    The second season of Grimm has been as good as the first. I am such a fan! It amazes me that no one else I know watches it.

    All that snow looks beautiful in your picture, but that’s where it should stay. I don’t want any here, at least not yet. I’m complaining when it gets down in the 40’s during the day.

    Gracie is an on the couch, on the bed sort of dog, but she does go in her crate when I go out. That has been her choice though. She refuses to be crate broken, too much anxiety. That’s okay with me.

    Stay warm and safe on those roads!!

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m the only one watching it amongst my friends too🙂 I think it’s great! The first season ended perfectly🙂 But it must be hard playing the main character and knowing everyone like his friend better🙂🙂🙂

      I could live in a world where photographs were the only places snow existed🙂 But my dogs loves it so who am I to complain🙂
      I don’t think my dogs would like a crate but then again, they’ve never seen one in their lives. I would have liked to lock all my dogs in crates this morning though, they woke me up at 4 am and Nova refused to come in when I called for her, she tried to eat all the sunflower seeds I tossed out for the deers to eat🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Brrrrrr
    The 7th photo down is my fav.
    I wish I had a good idea for a doggie door, but I don’t. I’d be worried too about poor Orvar getting stuck outside.😦
    I dread the thought of all that snow. Ugh.
    I think I’m the only one that i know watching Grimm too. If I am able to stay awake that long!
    Yes, I like the main characters side kick but….I do enjoy looking at the main character. It’s my favorite part!😀
    I adore his eyes….sigh. What was I talking about? Ha!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I do oike that photograph too but I think my favorite is the last one.

      Orvar does prefer to slepp outside in the dog yard but I would have to open another door if he should refuse to walk through the dog house🙂

      They show Grimm on Fridays at 9pm so that’s no problems for me thankfully, it would have been if they had sent it any other day at that time since I go up at 4:40am when working🙂

      But to be honest, his character is a bit boring🙂🙂🙂 But I do understand the eye thing, that’s what I fall for too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

