A package has arrived :-)

DSC_0029 (800x532)

 

Guess what? It’s snowing again🙂 Well to be honest, this time it’s more like tiny sheets of ice that glitters in the light from my entrance lamp. Beautiful and it doesn’t show much on the ground no matter how long it continues to fall. But it hasn’t snowed most part of the day so the roads were fine to drive on all the way home.

 

DSC_0028 (532x800)

DSC_0030 (800x532)

 

DSC_0036 (532x800)

DSC_0041 (800x532)

 

I drove by Falköping today for a couple of reasons. Firstly I had a package from Joyce at Octoberfarm waiting for me at the post office in Gudhem. The second reason was that I wanted to buy proper food for Doris the Doe and her friends that comes to my garden every night to rob the bird feeders from their sunflower seeds. I really want the birds to have those and I’m not sure what sunflower seeds does to roe deer stomachs. I walked in the store for quite some time until I realized that I had passed the sacks of deer food.

 

DSC_0043 (800x532)

DSC_0044 (800x532)

DSC_0047 (532x800)

DSC_0057 (800x532)

 

For a reason I can’t understand they call it Reindeer food. Reindeer and Roe deers do not eat the same things I think and I did wonder why they sold that down here in the south, it must be around 1000 miles to the closest reindeer here🙂🙂🙂 I also bought another brand of fire logs. These are harder and burns slower than the ones I usually buy. They are perfect to end the day with since they keep on burning for such a long time, they are however not the best ones to start with since they are a bit grumpy and takes a long time to catch fire.

 

DSC_0059 (800x532)

DSC_0062 (800x532)

DSC_0066 (800x531)

DSC_0075 (800x533)

 

The package from Joyce is big and heavy and I could see that the postal services hadn’t treated it especially well. They must have dropped it more than one time and they gave it to me upside down. Joyce always pack things beautifully so I’m glad she couldn’t see how it looked when I opened it up. All but one package was whole though and the one broken I’ll be wearing already tomorrow🙂 All things are packed individually and I’ll show You all tomorrow🙂 Thank You Joyce! I’m already wishing it was Yule eve morning, the day we Swedes open up our Yule presents🙂

 

DSC_0077 (800x532)

DSC_0078 (800x532)

DSC_0082 (800x532)

DSC_0088 (800x532)

 

It’s time to make something to eat and a pot of tea, tonight they’ll show the first episode of the seconds season of Grimm🙂

 

DSC_0085 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “A package has arrived :-)

    • Hi Joyce!

      I got surprised since the other packages came here in such good shape. But I’m sure that all the rest is without any damages! I shook them all to see if I could hear a rattle or anything might be sticky.

      Thanks once again! I’ll have a great Yule now🙂
      Christer.

    • Hi Dee!

      I’ll get photographs with even more snow on already tomorrow🙂

      I won’t go anywhere this weekend, I’ll just stay at home and keep the fire burning in my stove🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Sounds like a great idea! When we lived where it was cold, we stayed in as much as possible. Sure prefer Florida weather!

      • 🙂 If it hadn’t been for those awful storms I too would prefer Florida, but it’s rather nice around the Mediterranean too🙂

        Christer.

  1. Oh, the postal service whether American or Swedish. Why are they so rough with stuff!! Have fun with Joyce’s goodies. I bet there might be a scarf….shhhhh, I did not say that. The dogs look like they are having fun in the snow! And look at Nova, pulling on the leash trying to see something, love that. Sune most be a snow dog!!! He is flying in that snow! Glad you are finally on Season 2 of Grimm!

    • Hi Robin!

      Normally packages aren’t treated this rough so I got surprised when I saw how bad this package had been treated. Yes there was a scarf, the only package that broke🙂 I’ve used it this morning🙂

      They all love the snow and Sune still looks surprised to see it🙂🙂🙂

      The first episode was even better than the last in the first season. I feel I have lots to look forward to when it comes to Grimm🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      I guess one can call Grimm a fantasy series loosely based on the brother Grimm’s characters. I really like it🙂

      No I have electric radiators too but since the insulated the cottage very well many years ago those radiators doesn’t work especially much🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Christer,
    I so love Grimm, but here that second season has ended already. I miss it.

    The snow is beautiful but I would still prefer not to have any. We have been lucky as it has been too warm for snow. The prediction, though, is for a lot of snow this year. Last year we had almost none-it was a weird winter.

    It is warmer tonight than it has been, and some rain some coming.

    Enjoy your Saturday!

    • Hi Kat!

      We were just a couple of episodes behind You in the beginning and came to close, so they had to stop showing it until You were further ahead of us. So now I have the entire second season to watch🙂 I read that the third season will start in spring next year over at Yours.

      Yes it is beautiful and I can almost accept it as long as I don’t have to drive around in it🙂 Last winter was very warm here too but now we’re back to normal again I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Oops! I’m behind. I read tomorrows post first and I’m going backwards.
    Love the dogs in snow. Sune looks so happy. That will be ONE thing nice when it snows here, Blue LOVES running through it. I think it refreshes him. Sorry to read how rough they were with Joyces package.😦
    Stay warm!

    • Hi Cindi!

      Did You read tomorrows post? Was it any good🙂🙂🙂 I don’t know since I haven’t written it yet🙂🙂🙂 I do know what You mean but got a good laugh when reading that🙂

      Nova likes the snow as well as long as it isn’t too deep. She prefers the plowed roads🙂

      But all things are still in one piece so no big damage despite the handling of the package.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

