I don’t know what she wants.

DSC_0017 (800x532)

We didn’t get any more snow than those few flakes I saw yesterday evening and even if we got some today it didn’t make much difference. The roads are fine and people are driving carefully so for once it didn’t take twice the time to come home. I’ve fed my dogs, my cats, the birds and the deers so soon it’ll be my time to get something to eat.

 

DSC_0018 (800x531)

 

DSC_0036 (532x800)

DSC_0037 (800x532)

 

I got my first Christmas card today, It’s from Beatrice and Grenville at The Frog and PenguINN. It shows one of my absolute favorite birds, a male Red Cardinal (I’ll try to take a photograph of it later today). I love that red color and I wish we had them over here. But we do have the Bullfinch instead but so far only females have come to my bird feeders and it’s only the males that have that bright red color. The females are much more important than the males, they do lay the eggs and care for them, so they don’t have those bright colors.

 

DSC_0042 (532x800)

DSC_0043 (800x532)

 

DSC_0045 (532x800)

 

I know there are more cards coming from the other side of the ocean but I have to say that the postal services rarely works as they should during Christmas time. One year only two out of ten cards arrived at their destination and last year I think that perhaps half of them did🙂

 

DSC_0053 (800x532)

 

DSC_0055 (800x532)

 

DSC_0059 (800x532)

 

Nova is sitting by my side and she really wants something. She has those begging eyes and the ears sort of hang in a sad way, as soon as she tries to be extra charming Sune comes and destroys everything🙂 I have no idea what it is she wants because I have nothing edible here and she doesn’t like tea if it isn’t milk in it🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0019 (800x532)

 

DSC_0022 (800x528)

 

DSC_0025 (800x532)

 

Well it’s time to give myself something to eat and I must get that fire in the stove burning properly. I have a different kind of fire logs this week and they are slow starters but they do burn for quite some time when they finally starts🙂

 

DSC_0046 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

24 thoughts on “I don’t know what she wants.

  1. Stay warm and snug, my friend! The snow is pretty to look at, but I don’t want it to snow here! In Texas it makes quite a mess, mainly because people don’t know how to drive in it!

    • Hi Jim!

      I will🙂
      Yes snow is pretty to look at but I really don’t like to walk around in it🙂
      The strange thing is that even if we get snow every year, even warm winters, people still don’t know how to drive in it🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day my friend!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i got your card today and i love it! so the mail worked in this direction.! your snow looks wonderful. it is hot humid and raining here…damn! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad it reached You🙂 but I’m not totally happy with it, the grey sky became totally white but otherwise it’s ok.

      You do have a strange winter this year, or is it an early spring?🙂

      Have a great day despite the warm weather.
      Christer.

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ändå har vi väldigt lite snö i jämförelse med hur det är där jag har mitt jobb, de har mer än en meter nu🙂🙂🙂

      Ja har man tur har man bra grannar och just nu har jag det också🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Love that photo of Sune running with his ears flying. It is mild here today, but raining. Tomorrow will turn cold “they” say. We got our dwarf Alberta spruce decorated over the weekend. Looks very festive now. Maybe Nova just wanted a nice little cuddle. Stay warm!

    • Hi Robin!

      His ears does have a tendency to flop around when he runs🙂

      I can see Alberta in my mind, she must be beautiful. I hope she doesn’t spruce around too much🙂🙂🙂

      I’ll never know what she wanted, as soon as she tried to do something Sune came and disturbed her🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Ibland önskar man att djuren kunde tala, undrar vad det är Nova vill:) Ungefär som min ena katt Ayla hon kan gå efter mig och illvråla (hon är lite döv) som om hon vill något men vad? Vackra vinterbilder:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Visst hade det varir lättare, men å andra sidan kanske de bara skulle prata skit hela tiden🙂🙂🙂

      Enda gången som min katter låter är när de vill ha mat eller är rädda ute i skogen🙂 Så då vet jag vad de vill🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    The ponies are really fuzzy now.😀 I’m sort of glad I don’t have to brush a winter horse out anymore but I do kind of miss it just a little.
    I love the way the snow looks in the 7th photo from the top. It piles up on the undergrowth in the forest and makes it look like an endless puffy feather bed.
    It didn’t rain here but it might as well have done. It was dark and damp the whole day. At least it was not cold. The sun will be back tomorrow as will the colder temperatures. Can’t have it all, I guess. Darn.🙂
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      They need all that now because it’s nasty cold outside. They usually don’t want to go inside no matter how cold it is🙂

      We did get some more snow but more like a dusting compared to how it has been🙂
      Now the days will be sunny for a while and the nights clear which means nasty cold for a while.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. 75 here again today. Glad the roads are passable – that always helps. Our dog does that – stand and look at us with that soulful look in her eyes. We wish she could talk and let us know what she wants – it is usually a treat!

    • Hi Dee!
      I wish we had Your temperatures here now, it’s nasty cold tonight.

      But what if they just would talk crap all day🙂 Perhaps its better not to know🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Christer, I have a card for you..but I cannot find the envelope I had your address on. I fear I left it in a little box that I cannot find. Can you please email me your address..I was going to ask Joyce because I was so ashamed of losing it. I’ve gone through everything twice and it has not turned up..so..could you please??

    I love all seasons on your blog but winter wins the PRIZE! :):) Just gorgeous!! Drive carefully out there…I’m glad you have new neighbors and I hope they are good ones.
    Nova might be trying to tell you to go and get her the drink she wants… or..maybe she is just doing some wishful thinking ..a winter treat is always nice..
    The ponies are beautiful..

    • Hi Mona!

      I hope the e-mail with my address has reached You, I had to do it via my mobile phone and the connection died every now and again while sending it🙂 We all lose our addresses every now and again, nothing to be ashamed of.

      So far my neighbors seems fine but then again, I’ve only met one once so far🙂

      I think she wanted a treat or two while the others weren’t close🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. Christer
    The red sky is magnificent, almost as if it were decorated for Christmas.

    I so loved your card! You have the most amazing views this time of year with the fox, the deer and your dogs who look almost like snowmen covered as they are.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    PS I need your address too!!! My computer died and took all my addresses with it to wherever dead computers go.

    • Hi Kat!

      It was a really beautiful sunrise that morning, long time since we had one of those here.

      I wish I saw our foxes more often and that I have my camera with me when I do🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  9. Wow! these photos are fabulous! They are so pretty. I’m looking at them on a different monitor than my own.
    Yes! my “work” computer! Turns out it just needed a new mouse and nothing else. The boss’s son told me that he told his Dad and he said HE probably forgot.😦 So the office manager gave me money out of the petty cash and I went and bought one! Wahoo! I’m happy again!
    I will be sending you a card…soon I hope, though I haven’t decided on a photo yet and might even need to take some new ones. So there is a definite possibility that your Yule card might actually be a New Year’s card🙂🙂🙂

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m glad You like them🙂

      Great that it wasn’t any bigger problem with Your work computer🙂

      I’ll keep an eye on the mailbox then🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  10. Hi Christer, we were so glad to read that your card arrived as did yours on nearly the same day! You are so right about the mail system being sometimes slower this time of year. I nearly was not going to write cards this year because of some personal issues (family) that were troubling me. But, then decided that this is the one seasonal activity I enjoy above all others, so decided to “just do it” now as US rates will be going up 1 cent come Jan 2013. And while I will still be writing cards, notes and letters then, this was the time to contact so many more friends, including fellow blogger friends, like you. Your deer greeting is on our fireplace mantle. And, like you we also have not received many cards yet this season. Some folks may be doing their later (mine were earlier, but I do a few each time since handwriting them takes awhile) or some may be giving up the custom because of the cost.
    The sunset photos were beautiful to see today, especially with the SNOW, and Sune running through it brought a smile so early in the day. Hope your Internet service improves…it could be related to the weather. Keep safe on the roads from crazy drivers.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      So far half of those cards I’ve sent has reached their American destination, one more and I’ll get a record🙂

      I do like sending Christmas cards and it really doesn’t cost that much to be honest. I was thinking of sending easter cards too but so far that idea still only lives in my head🙂

      I’ve sent all those leaving the country but so far I haven’t even been thinking of those to send to Swedish addresses🙂

      I’m happy to say that it wasn’t my computer that had broken down🙂 So far everything works just fine🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

