Nothing ends a day like a nice disaster.

DSC_0030 (800x532)

The snow is melting and its melting rather fast. It’s almost 3C (37,4F) and it’s raining every now and again, if this continues for much longer we’ll have no snow left in a couple of days. I really don’t mind the loss of the snow but it sure has been nice not having to vacuum sand from the floors every day🙂

 

DSC_0009 (800x532)

DSC_0017 (521x800)

DSC_0019 (532x800)

I watched both Ice Age 4 and the remake of Total Recall yesterday and I have to say that Ice Age was a bit disappointing, not many laughs in that one and I sort of expect that from a comedy🙂 But I really liked Total Recall! I think it even might be better than the original one. I especially liked the woman who hunted him, she was a nasty piece of work that one🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0022 (532x800)

DSC_0023 (800x532)

DSC_0031 (800x531)

I was thinking of ending the day with the catastrophe movie 2012, after all the date is closing in🙂🙂🙂 or perhaps The Day after tomorrow, that’s also a nice disaster movie🙂 Nothing ends a week better than a little disaster don’t You think🙂

A young male Brambling.

A young male Brambling.

 

A young male Common Chaffinch.

A young male Common Chaffinch.

A Blue Tit.

A Blue Tit.

 

Only four working days left and then I’ll have over two weeks of Yule vacation🙂 That’s a nice way to end a year🙂 Well that is if the world doesn’t break down totally this Thursday🙂

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Nothing ends a day like a nice disaster.

  1. hi christer! yep, it would be sad if the world ends right before 2 weeks vacation! so now you are having warm weather too! we are downright hot. i am asking santa for snow! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes that would be annoying indeed🙂🙂🙂

      It will turn towards colder either tomorrow or the day after, it all depends on who makes the weather forecast🙂
      I really think Your weather is weird! It shouldn’t be that hot now, we’re at least almost normal here now.

      I’ll cross my fingers for snow over at Yours at Christmas🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Dreary rainy and chilly here. I adore all the bird photos today!! My husband was upset that a remake of Total Recall was made. He said, “Hmmm” when I told him you thought it was better than the original. It is on my Netflix queue so we will let you know if we agree or disagree with you, lol. I liked Day after Tomorrow better than 2012. 2012 was too ridiculous with its CG. and Day after Tomorrow had Jake Gyllenhall who I think is kinda cute….which would not be a reason for you to watch, I know! LOL!!!! Have a blast at work for 4 days, then, woohoo, 2 weeks of vacation!!

    • Hi Robin!

      I have to say that I liked this version even better than the first one and I liked the first one a lot! There are some small changes but I think that’s ok in this case.

      Both 2012 and The Day After Tomorrow is quiet a bit over the top so to speak🙂 One really must shut down the credibility part of the brain🙂🙂🙂 and Yes You’re right Jake Gyllenhall does not make me want to look at it to be honest🙂🙂🙂 But I like any good disaster movie🙂

      Three day left🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Dee!

      I would accept sand in the cottage every day if we had Your climate🙂🙂🙂
      I’m enjoying every second of this relatively warm weather, it’ll soon be over I’m afraid🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I thought you were going to tell us about Nova dragging Orvar off somewhere. Google Translate is fun. o-O

    It would be awful if the world ended right before vacation. Simply not fair. You have to work all year and just when you’re ready to relax POOF! Comes the apocalypse. Not good at all.

    It’s snowing here, sort of. Something is falling out of the sky and there’s a dusting of snow on the dirt road but it is not increasing in any meaningful way. Fine with me.🙂 I’d rather sweep it than shovel it. It’s really dark and damp out, though. We shall see what happens overnight.

    Enjoy the rest of the day regardless of the disaster.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂 I felt it was enough with that in my other blog🙂 But You’re right, Nova did drag him away :-)far away and just refused to listen to me🙂 She’s much better at that today though🙂

      It would be unfair but on the other hand, I would get an eternity long vacation if the world ended🙂🙂🙂

      Both raining and snowing here right now and I guess it will continue like that over night. But we’ll get lots of new snow during Christmas they say. Well I won’t be driving for two weeks so I don’t care🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I haven’t seen Total Recall but it is on my list. The Day After Tomorrow I’ve watched several times. Right now I’m watching Christmas Twister. The whole plot is the title!

    Rainy and raw day here today. Gracie hasn’t spent much time outside, and I don’t blame her. After I got back from breakfast, I got in my cozies and the only effort I made all day was to do laundry. Tomorrow I start baking for Christmas.

    Have a good week!

    • Hi Kat!

      It’s really good and they have made some changes but I think that’s just logical and perhaps even better. I know You won’t be disappointed.

      I guess the Twister movie was kind of thin in its story🙂🙂

      No baking here until the weekend, I do hope I can remember to buy all ingredients🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Jim!

      I thought that headline would catch some interest🙂 I always have very few readers on Mondays and thought this might make them come here🙂 Didn’t work at all🙂 We all have our daily routines I guess, like I’m always late on Mondays🙂

      I’ll at least have the evening on Thursday before it all ends🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. För det mesta när man ser del 2, 3 eller 4 så är dom garanterat sämre än ettan! Vi bestämde oss för att titta på den svenska filmen med Dalle igår, men stod bara ut i en kvart. Den var otroligt dålig, både en del skådespelar-“prestationer” samt regi och då var det ändå Alfredsson som gjort det senare.😦
    Alltså blev det som vanligt att vi fick hoppa över till nån crimehistoria på en parabolkanal. Inte mycket bättre den, men då var det i alla fall inga dåliga skådespelare – det var en dokumentär!🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Detta är ingen del två utan de har gjort om filmen igen med några ändringar. Den är riktigt bra, till och med bättre än orginalet och den gillar jag riktigt mycket.

      Vet inte vilken film du menar, jag ligger ett år efter eftersom jag nästan bara ser film på dvd🙂 Men det är trist när allt misslyckas i en film, fast det är väl en prestation i sig🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. I might watch the remake of Total Recall now that you said you liked it. I really liked Day after Tomorrow. I’m such a sap that I always get teary when Dennis Quaid, the Dad makes it into the room to save his son.🙂 I love happy endings…if fact I prefer not to watch anything with a bad or sad ending…I can just watch the News for that.:(
    I’m at work right now, It’s raining VERY hard and winds are supposed to get up to 50 mph, at about lunch time, it’s supposed to start snowing, heavy. In fact we have blizzard warnings out! Fingers crossed!

    • Hi Cindi!

      It has a good ending as well🙂 but normally I do like a sad ending and I think most of us on this side of the ocean do🙂

      I was just finishing my post for today when You commented, I’d just come home from the vet and Sune is fine but tired.

      I hope You’ll be able to go home before it becomes to bad! I only like blizzards when I know I can stay at home all the time🙂

      Have a great day and drive carefully on Your way home!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

