A Good Yule I wish You all!

I've decided to show You what I got from Joyce in three parts. One today, one tomorrow and one on Boxingday. Otherwise Yopu wouldn't be able to see it all :-) There were candy in those Christmas stockings but I thought since it was Chanukka just before Christmas I was allowed to eat most of them :-) :-) :-)

I’ve decided to show You what I got from Joyce in three parts. One today, one tomorrow and one on Boxingday. Otherwise Yopu wouldn’t be able to see it all🙂 There were candy in those Christmas stockings but I thought since it was Hanukkah just before Christmas I was allowed to eat most of them🙂🙂🙂

Today is Yule Eve and this is the biggest day here in Sweden, the day the Yule Gnome comes and visits all the children, preferable after we all have seen Donald Duck and his friends celebrates Christmas. One of the most popular programs we’ve ever had here in Sweden since at least 54 years back. I’ll tell You more about those delicious things You can see in the top photograph later on🙂

Doris and her daughter came as usually yesterday to eat from their food. During the night they also robbed the bird feeders from all the sunflower seeds :-)

Doris and her daughter came as usually yesterday to eat from their food. During the night they also robbed the bird feeders from all the sunflower seeds🙂

DSC_0012 (800x532)

DSC_0023 (800x532)

DSC_0028 (532x800)

DSC_0030 (800x531)

It still snowed quite heavily this morning, we've gotten around 15cm (6 inches) last night.

It still snowed quite heavily this morning, we’ve gotten around 15cm (6 inches) last night.

DSC_0032 (521x800)

DSC_0037 (800x532)

The poor Pibull is attacked over and over again :-)

The poor Pibull is attacked over and over again🙂

DSC_0049 (800x531)

DSC_0051 (800x531)

I’ll end today with this years Yule card.

I wish You all a very Good Yule!

DSC_0011 (800x361)

16 thoughts on “A Good Yule I wish You all!

  1. Hi Christer,

    Very good Yule to you as well.

    Good idea to include other holidays of the season as a reason to empty the candy socks. I like the way you think.😀

    Enjoy Yule Eve and Donald Duck.😀

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think any holiday, no matter religion is a good excuse to celebrate if it means I can eat candy🙂

      I’ve just seen Donald and now it’s time for food🙂

      God Jul!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      I was lucky that Hanukkah came early this year🙂

      I’m just frying the prince sausages and after that the meatballs, soon I’ll have my yule dinner🙂

      God Jul.
      Christer.

  2. since i sent you all those goodies you could at least have sent me some of your snow! hahaha! we might get rain tonight and a bit of snow tomorrow. glad you are enjoying your xmas treats!

    • Hi Joyce!

      You know I would send You every little snow fling if I could🙂🙂🙂 I do hope You’ll get more and that it stays this time🙂

      I’m quickly eating my way through my presents🙂

      God Jul.

      Christer.

    • Hi Debby!

      Thank You.

      I’ve noticed that they can be rather´nasty towards each other when it comes to food🙂 So now I must devide the food I give them in bto several piles🙂🙂🙂

      God Jul.
      Christer.

  3. I remember my father bringing home horehound candy for us, now I can’t find it. Looks like you have a supply of treats to tide you over until….summer?

  4. Everyone is getting snow but us..🙂 Merry Christmas, Christer!! Joyce is an amazing and generous woman. The sweetest I’ve ever known, I think. What’s wonderful is that she doesn’t even know it. 🙂
    Enjoy your Yule evening and tomorrow.
    You’ve been a wonderful blogging friend..thanks for sharing your life with us.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      Lucky You🙂🙂🙂 It’s actually melting away again here, no use getting it really🙂

      She is! But I’ve eaten way to many cookies now so I don’t think I’ll need to eat anything more for the rest of my vacation🙂🙂🙂

      You too! I wouldn’t have the book The wind in the willows if it wasn’t for You🙂

      God Jul.
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

