I hope it all melts away.

Sune's foot print.

Sune’s foot print.

 

Yesterday was cold, sunny and without any wind. Today is quite the opposite, warm, windy and cloudy. Every now and again it drizzle too. The best thing would be if the rain started to pour down so all the snow and ice melted away, especially on the roads. It could freeze again as soon as all the now was gone, I’ve never minded cold weather, just the snow and ice.

 

DSC_0016 (800x532)

 

DSC_0019 (800x532)

 

DSC_0020 (800x532)

 

This is a day made for doing nothing and so it shall be. I’ll take a nap soon and after that I think I’ll watch some dvd’s. Today feels like fantasy movie day or perhaps animated movie day. The Lord of the Ring trilogy is never wrong but I’ve always wondered why they didn’t use those big eagles to get to the mountain. The books would have been rather boring but think of all hardships they would have missed🙂🙂🙂

 

The afternoon yesterday was quite nice.

The afternoon yesterday was quite nice.

 

DSC_0011 (532x800)

 

DSC_0013 (800x532)

 

I also feel that this is a pancake day. Easy to do and oh so delicious🙂 especially since I have maple syrup that I got from Joyce🙂 Pancakes are quite often used as dessert over here and we even make pancake cakes for birthdays and as You most probably know ours are much thinner than the ones made in the USA.  But we do make pancakes in the oven as well and they are usually full of pork or bacon. When we make oven pancakes we usually have lingonberry jam but the others usually have a very sweet jam, like strawberry or blueberry jam.

 

DSC_0004 (800x532)

 

DSC_0006 (800x534)

 

DSC_0007 (800x534)

 

It’s time to put another log in the fire and then I’ll walk upstairs to take a nap.

 

DSC_0002 (800x534)

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I hope it all melts away.

  1. Vilka fina bilder på Sune! Han ser så stor ut nu:) Detta vädret är det tristaste vinterväder jag vet:( bara regn och grått och lite mer regn och där emellan så fryser det så det inte går att ta ett steg utan att slira runt;( Hoppas verkligen att det kan bli lite “torr” kyla nu och att solen kan titta fram:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Han är faktiuskt inte så stor, han väger lika mycket som en vuxen cockerspaniel skall göra, men då är han ju bara åtta månader gammal än.

      Ja låt detta vi har smälta bort och sedan kan kylan komma🙂 Hittade i alla fall några gamla broddar i morse🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Igår hade vi strålande sol, +1 grad men då blåste det otroligt! Men vi lyckades ta en liten prommis i skogen även om det blev lite isigt på slutet och vi fick vända, resten av slingan låg i djup skugga och var isig – och jag hade inga dubbar på! Idag är det varmt, +4 grader och så regnar det – men det blåser lite också så vi ska hålla oss inne idag!😦

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Bara isiga vägar här nu, men jag hittade några gamla broddar so det gick utmärkt att promenera trots allt🙂

      Definitivt inneväder idag.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    What you really want is for the rain to come and wash away the snow and ice then you want the sun to come out and the temperature to stay above freezing until everything dries out so that when it gets cold again there will be nothing on the roads and paths to turn back into ice.
    What is that open expanse of snow? At first I thought lake but it’s too square. Farmer’s field? It looks like a good place to snow shoe or cross country ski if it isn’t water of some kind.
    Sune should never have ear problems. His ears are always flying up up and away.😀
    I have a recipe for an oven pancake that is kind of a cross between a frittata and a quiche. It has eggs, cream cheese, scallions, black olives, jalapenos. You serve it with a fresh salsa. It’s wonderful. And it can be eaten at room temperature which makes it good for parties.
    I still can’t decide on a camera. It’s because I really, really want my old Minolta SLR to magically acquire a viewscreen and the ability to upload directly to my computer without all the other blingy bling that I don’t really need or want.🙂 Time to go to the camera store and tell them what I do and don’t like about my current digital camera and see what they come up with.
    We are expecting a biggish snow storm this evening. Plowable amounts, they say. Bleh. Well, the groceries are delivered, my errands are completed. I don’t have to go out again until Monday. So I won’t.🙂
    Enjoy your lazy day.
    Oh, and the Eagles only help out when it suits their interests and/or advances the plot.😀

    • Hi caryn!

      Yes but it would just take to long to write so I hoped You all would understand that🙂🙂🙂 Otherwise it would be just as bad as it is now, I can’t get up that little slope with my car today, I’ve never managed to when its been like this before🙂🙂

      That is just one big field and the former snow is now a big sheet of ice, well maybe not after today becayse it’s really warm right now🙂

      I really can’t understand that he has those ear problems since they always are flopping around🙂🙂🙂

      That pancake sounds rather nice, well except for those olives🙂 Ours are more or less just the same in ingredients as our normal ones, we just make it much thicker.

      If just our old Minolta’s still were around but as digital ones! But I have to say I do like my both Nikon’s too. The good thing with my d3000 is that it only can take photographs🙂 and it has enough with different kinds of adjustments and settings. The original lens on that one was not impressive though. But I think You’re doing the right thing, ask those inn the store and they’ll find what You really want.

      So true about those eagles🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Yum, pancakes! Good for the soul! I know you dislike the “blue” of your landscape photos, but I like the way everything looks in winter colors. The first photo of Sune running, looks like he has antlers, lol! More snow here today, it just keeps falling! Have a great do-nothing day!

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes they are🙂
      I got tired of the blue light as soon as it started🙂🙂🙂 I like it best a sunny, very cold day when the rime covers the trees and everything looks like it’s made of silver and black.

      I do hope You like the snow🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. hi christer! glad you are enjoying your maple syrup! nothing like good maple syrup! we have lots and lots of snow and i am so happy! hope to get my computer back today. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      To bad that maple can’t survive here🙂

      I’m glad You finally got snow and lots of it too🙂

      I’ll cross my fingers and hold mythumbs so that You’ll get Your computer!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

