The sun is showing and it hurts my eyes :-)

DSC_0021 (800x533)

It is warm and it is drizzling and I’m happy🙂 The ice and snow is rather quickly melting away and since this warmer weather will continue for at least a week according to long time prognosis’ (which means that one might as well make some guesses oneself because they normally can’t predict the weather an hour ahead🙂 ) the roads soon will be ice-free🙂 They are already that good even here in the village that I’ll be able to drive to the super market tomorrow. I thought I had bought enough food for myself to last two weeks but I can see that I calculated somewhat wrong🙂 But dogs, cats, deers and birds still have plenty of food🙂

 

DSC_0026 (800x521)

 

DSC_0030 (532x800)

 

DSC_0032 (532x800)

 

DSC_0033 (532x800)

I didn’t need to watch the first film of the Lord of the Ring trilogies yesterday, they showed it on tv🙂 But I had to switch channel since the last episode of the third season of Downton Abbey was shown too. There will be a fourth season next year and I have to say that this one ended in a way I didn’t expect. Those brits really know how to make fantastic costume dramas!

DSC_0034 (800x532)

DSC_0036 (800x531)

DSC_0040 (800x527)

 

It was even misty in the forest this morning.

It was even misty in the forest this morning.

 

I thought this would be another grey and rainy day to do nothing on but the sun is actually breaking through the clouds right now, it’s actually hurting my eyes🙂🙂🙂 If this continues I’ll get out and clean up my garden some, both my dogs and the deers have left their marks all over the lawn🙂🙂🙂 if it starts raining agin I’ll take a nap and then I’ll watch some more movies instead.

No mist yesterday afternoon though, just wind and rain.

No mist yesterday afternoon though, just wind and rain.

DSC_0004 (800x531)

 

DSC_0003 (800x532)

DSC_0006 (531x800)

 

I have a pot of tea on the stove and I think I’ll make myself a sandwich or two, the clouds has already won over the sun and I can see showers in the distance🙂

 

This is Nova's foot print. Very different from Sune's that I showed yesterday.

This is Nova’s foot print. Very different from Sune’s that I showed yesterday.

 

DSC_0009 (800x532)

DSC_0016 (800x531)

DSC_0017 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “The sun is showing and it hurts my eyes :-)

  1. Det är ju tur att djuren har mat så det räcker – du lär ju klara dig på allt “godis” du fått! *fniss*
    Downtown… är helt otroligt bra, vilka skådisar och vilken story. Precis som du säger, man kan aldrig räkna ut sluten och inte heller räkna med lyckliga slut. Vilket är spännande!!🙂
    Idag sitter jag och planerar och bokar vår Skånesemester i augusti. Snacka om att man är ute i god tid – dagens understatement! Men det är ju så att ska vi få hotell där man kan bo med hund, som inte är för dyrt men har “alla” faciliteter – då får man vara ute i tid.🙂🙂
    Dessutom ska vi ha min/vår bästa väninna från Stockholm med så vi behöver 2 rum hela tiden. Hon ville att vi skulle åka tillsammans till England igen, vilket vi tänkte – men den resan blev inställd beroende på både kostnaden samt den långa vägen dit. Numera går det ju ingen direktfärja…..:-(
    Vi ska vara borta “hela” 5 nätter och jag har bokat in fyra, men den första natten är väldans knepig. Vi vill nämligen inte åka för långt, utan ta korta dagstripper. Skönt att få sträcka på benen – speciellt för Santos – samt se lite annat än vägar. Men nu tror jag att jag har hittat ett ställe i Höör, men…jag vet inte om vi får bo där med hund. Typiskt!😦 Så nu är det bara att vänta på svar!
    GOTT NYTT 2013
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja, det är huvudsaken att de altid har mat🙂

      Jag vet ju att det aldrig var som i serien, de anställda var jo oftast sämre behandlade än djur. Men det är något som gör att jag mer än gärna accepterar hur det är i serien🙂

      Lika bra att vara ute i god tid, jag ansöker alltid om julledigheten två dagar after att sommarsemestern är slut🙂🙂🙂
      Håller tummarna för att de tillåter djur på det stället!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! i finally have my computer back! we still have lots of snow and it is going to get very cold here later in the week. we will be in single digits! i will enjoy it while it lasts! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad that You have both Your computer again and that You got all that snow🙂

      It seems that when You have warm weather we’re having cold and vice verca🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Var längesedan jag var här och kikade in, men det är som vanligt natur och hundar i centrum det gillar jag. Här i Blekinge vräker regnet ner, så snön är nästan hel borta, det märktes då jag och mina grabbar gick morgon prommis ..de var mer svarta än vita då vi kom hem. Våren hägrar jag längtar ,,var ute och städade lite i trädgården igår men så blöt man blir.
    Ha ett riktigt Gott Nytt år du och dina hundar kram från MOnica med sina hundar-

    • Hejsan Monica!
      Kul att se dig här igen🙂
      Nä här ändras det mycket lite🙂

      Det blev riktigt soligt och skönt idag trots allt🙂 Men än så är det såpass fruset att vi bara var blöta när vi kom in efter promenaderna🙂

      Tack detsamma🙂
      Christer.

  4. No matter how brief your glimpse might be of the sun I am sure it was welcome. We managed a few rays yesterday so there may be hope. Glad things are “thawing out” a bit, wish we were.

    • Hi JD!

      Yes it was and the sun came back later and lasted the entire afternoon🙂

      I do hope most of the snow and Ice will be gone before it freeze again🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hello Christer, glad to hear the sun is out and snow is melting, at least for the time being. Here it’s snowing and frigid. Not pleasant. I think you miscalculated how much you were going to snack on while watching movies! Enjoy the sun while you can!

    • Hi Robin!

      I’m happy🙂 but the ground is still frozen and that’s good🙂 The water goes straight out in to the ditches so when it freezes again it will be rather nice to walk on them🙂

      No snacking while watching movies🙂 Almost never in cinema’s either🙂 But in between movies is another thing🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Love the pictures! I wish it was windy, rainy and cloudy here. We are going to again dip into the bitter cold temps starting tomorrow (-30 celcius) so I am glad that I have tomorrow off from work! I don’t like going out when it is that cold. We love Downton Abbey here too! Anything that has to do with period pieces gets my attention. Have a good day and enjoy your pot of tea!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I don’t envy You! -30!!! Thankfully we haven’t even been close to that this winter, but it’s early yet. February is usually our coldest month and it isn’t unusual that it is -30 here then. I do hope we’ll miss that this winter🙂

      I know that rich people never treated their staff that good back in the days like they do on Downton Abbey but it is a good series.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. your weather is behaving strangely as well, ours is very cold at the moment with a lot of snow.At least the mild spell will be easy on the wood pile.I have always had a fascination of animal tracks, my father was a fur trapper and hunter so we were taught early on, Sune has got huge feet, if he grows into those feet he will be a giant! I love the header photo with the fox, I painted foxes yesterday, not well but I painted them, lol, have a wonderful day.I suppose your day is half gone and our is just beginning.

    • Hi Laurie!

      This isn’t that unusual here, the Gulf Stream do make our weather unstable some winters. I’m pretty sure it will get cold very soon again. But I’m hoping for a warm continuing all the way to spring🙂

      Sune, unlike Nova, do have very huge feet and he will never grow in to them. He will get slightly higher but not much I’m afraid. He’s already 8 months old so now he’s just getting broader and heavier.

      I do like foxes and since they aren’t hunted here they usually get rather big🙂

      Have a great day, mine will soon be over🙂

      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer,
    Television yesterday was abysmal. I don’t know how many hundreds of channels I have but there was nothing worth watching on any of them. Even my usual standbys of BookTV and CSPAN History were awful. Public TV was awful, too, but mostly because I don’t like Downton Abbey or anything by Jane Austen and that’s what they showed. They also had the self help programs which are really boring after the first 15 minutes. It’s pledge week so they run the programs that will draw the most donations.
    We got snow. More snow than they said we would get. The sun is shining brightly right now but it is bitter cold. It’s about 26F but the wind makes it feel about 15 degrees colder. It’s supposed to stay like this for awhile. It’s melting where the sun is shining but will freeze over again later on.
    Rocky got to run free in the back yard this morning. He tends not to listen to me when he is out there so he doesn’t get to do that often. There were so many good smells out there that he didn’t know what to do with himself. Squirrels, birds, chipmunks, oh my! He jumped around and tried to look and sniff everything everywhere all at the same time.🙂
    Enjoy your tea. I think I will join you.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      I really like Downton but can’t stand Jane Austen🙂🙂🙂 I know rich people never treated their staff especially good back then but it does make a great story when they do in that series🙂

      I only have six chanels and they usually only show crap🙂

      Over 40 here today and it will continue like that for a week or so if one would believe the forecasts🙂 I don’t so I’m just happy for as long as it lasts🙂

      I have one field where I can see eventual hares where Nova can run free, she really needs to get rid of all the energy she has in her body. But no chipmunks here, lots of moles, voles and mice though🙂

      Just pop over, I can always make another pot🙂

      Have a greatd ay!
      Christer.

  9. Great Winter photo’s, Christer! Are you ready for the New Year? I’m not sure if I am or not.
    I MISSED DOWNTON ABBY and I am so upset. English movies are about all I watch and are my favorites. I am addicted to them.

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes I am because I didn’t miss Downton Abbey🙂🙂🙂 This season ended in a way I didn’t expect!

      Have a great ending of this year!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!
      🙂 I still don’t think I have eaten more than usual🙂

      It is good series, three seasons so far and the fourth comes next year.
      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

