I napped a bit too long.

 DSC_0001 (800x532)

We’ve had a rather nice day I think, I took a nap that became a bit too long so I’ve missed much of it🙂🙂🙂 But I think I’m even more tired now than I was before the nap🙂 I hope a pot of tea will change that, if not I just might go back to bed and sleep until tomorrow🙂

 

DSC_0002 (532x800)

DSC_0004 (800x532)

 

DSC_0005 (800x532)

DSC_0014 (532x800)

 

As usual I fell asleep before we changed year but woke up when two 50 kg (99 pound) jumped up in my bed, my new neighbors doesn’t seem to know fireworks are forbidden in this area. It wasn’t much to be honest but I guess they’ll know that they are living (Swedish expression)when the other villagers talks to them🙂

 

DSC_0009 (800x532)

DSC_0010 (800x531)

DSC_0011 (800x531)

DSC_0020 (800x532)

 

So nothing much has happened here today, there’s very little ice and snow left after last night. Lots of rain and around 6C (43F) does that to snow and ice and I’m rather happy. Since we never got any ground frost the water sank down directly and there are very few puddles and the dogs are rather clean when arriving here at home.

 

DSC_0027 (800x532)

DSC_0028 (532x800)

DSC_0029 (532x800)

DSC_0032 (800x531)

 

I need to make that pot of tea now, there’s no fire in the stove since its so warm outside. I’ll start one later tonight before I go to bed. This weather will really help to keep the electricity bill on pleasant levels🙂

 

DSC_0033 (532x800)

DSC_0034 (800x532)

DSC_0035 (531x800)

DSC_0038 (800x531)

 

Have a good new year!

22 thoughts on “I napped a bit too long.

  1. Nova looks to be enjoying the New Year.
    I wish it was warmer here.
    it’s only 8:20 am now. I’ve been up for a half hour or so, but I still feel tired
    …it’s 9 degrees outside and I’ve just discovered that one of the dogs has been peeing on the rug under the end table in the corner of the livingroom.
    Happy New Year.

    • Hi Cindi!

      She loves to run around leash free🙂 There’s this one field that I can see entirely so that no hares can hide anywhere and she’s allowed to run around as she pleases there🙂

      I love winters like this when it gets really warm🙂 I was just oudoors giving the deers more food and it actually felt like a spring evening🙂 warm and birds singing, to bad spring won’t come until late Mars🙂🙂

      That’s nu fun discovery. I can thankfully say that there’s been no accidents like that for quite som time here.

      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

    • Hejsan Nina!

      Gott nytt och god fortsättning!
      Faktum är att jag precis var ute och matade Doris och hennes dotter och det kändes precis som en tidig vårkväll🙂 Varmt och skönt och fåglarna sjöng🙂

      Ha det!
      Christer.

  2. Olaf, did you ever find the dog dish? I keep de-cluttering hoping I will run across some of my lost “treasures”….ha ha

  3. hi christer! happy new year!!! you mush really be warm for all the snow to have melted. we are about to get really cold here so this snow won’t be going anywhere. how long until you go back to work? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad that You’re having it now and not we🙂 They say it will stay warm for the rest of the week at least🙂

      I’ll start working next Monday so I can continue to take naps every day🙂

      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

  4. Happy New Year Christer! I napped a bit too long last night too and almost missed the new year coming in, but managed to see it through. Then right back to bed for me! I have to say, the top picture you took makes my heart sing! I just love cloudy, rumbly looking days. That picture is fantastic!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m to much of a morning person to be able to saty up for so long🙂

      I love looking at clouds and taking photographs of them, the more dramatic the better🙂

      Have a good new year!
      Christer.

  5. Happy New Year from Grenville and myself, Christer. We were able to see a fireworks display from our hotel room here in PA and it was beautiful. Then, we went to bed…such excitement and no partying for us as well. Naps are great things to do, just ask Grenville as he is a pro at them.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I do love to take naps as long as I don’t sleep for to long🙂 I went to bed earlier yesterday than I normally do🙂🙂🙂

      Have a good continuing of this new year!
      Christer.

  6. Här var det för ovanlighetens skull väldigt lite raketer och smällare, det brukar braka loss vid 12 och sedan skjuter de (grannarna runt om) som galningar i minst en halvtimme ett fantastiskt skådespel även om jag anser att det borde totalförbjudas för allmänheten eftersom så många djur far illa av detta skjutande men i år var det som sagt väldigt lite efter en kvart ungefär var det tyst.;) Här är all snö borta och nu börjar det att rycka i odlartarmen:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jag tycker ju egentligen om fyrverkerier men de är inte bra att ha dem här där det finns utregående boskap ich nästan alla av oss har ju andra djur också.

      Tänker skicka in min första fröbeställning nu i veckan🙂

      God fortsättning!
      Christer.

  7. Beautiful pictures as usual. When we woke up this morning it was 61 degrees! Made for a really nice walk. We hope you have a wonderful new year and good things come your way.

  8. Hi Christer,
    A nap is an excellent way to bring in the new year. Being awakened by 100kg worth of dogs jumping on the bed is probably not as excellent.🙂
    Bertil looks really grumpy in that first photo of him.
    Rocky and I spent New Year’s Day at a friend’s house. She has an open house every year for the people in her knitting, spinning, weaving and Mah Jong groups. Rocky gets invited, too. Everyone liked the oven pancake that I made as my contribution to the food table. Everyone loved Rocky. He was the perfect gentleman all day except for when he walked off with the clam shell that someone was using as the bowl for her support spindle. She had let him lick it. In his mind, if he licks it, it must be his. She took it away and put it out of reach. Then she let him curl up and sleep in her lap. Rocky is a charming little street angel.😀
    It was very cold and windy here on New Year’s Day and it continues to be even colder today. It’s supposed to get warmer by Friday. I hope so. I see money flowing out of my bank account every time the furnace kicks on.😀

    • Hi Caryn!
      🙂 At least they didn’t hit me when jumping up🙂

      He does and he is🙂 Nasty little critter to be honest but I’ve missed him during our walks now when the snow has been to deep for him.

      I agree with Rocky🙂 If he’s allowed to lick it, it’s his🙂 Some people just can’t resist dog eyes🙂

      It will be a cold night, it’s already below 32F now and the roads were starting to freeze on our way home from the vet. But the days will continue to stay above 32F and most of us are happy if that’s true🙂

      Your card arrived today🙂 I like it a lot and I do understand him🙂🙂🙂

      Have a good continuing of the new year!
      Christer.

  9. Swedish Post Office for the win!!!
    You are the only person in the world to have that card, you know.
    I’m glad it got there. Did it look like it had been around the world?🙂

    • 🙂 I wonder if they have saved those three cards I got today, just in case I would getr some more🙂🙂🙂
      It looked like You had put it in my mailbox Yourself🙂 I’ll have it on my linnen cupboard all year long.
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

