I know it’s Wednesday, but here’s a post anyway.

DSC_0004 (800x531)

I know it’s Wednesday and that I normally don’t post but since I did take a few photographs anyway and we’ve been to the vet I thought I just as well post something anyway. I also met both my new neighbors today. A young couple that wants to try living in the countryside and see if they like it. I’ve never really met them in daylight before and when they have shoveled snow it has always been late at night, so I had an idea for a post called: If my neighbors are vampires should I be concerned🙂🙂🙂 But that is sort of impossible now when I met them in the sunshine.

DSC_0002 (800x532)

The bog starts just behind my garage.

The bog starts just behind my garage.

 DSC_0010 (800x532)

The old-time vampires would have died if  in sunlight like in An interview with a vampire, the new model is a bit different though. They didn’t glow like in New Moon and none of them had a ring like in The vampires diaries so I’m pretty sure that they just are humans like the rest of us🙂 To bad it would have been fun with something different for a change🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0013 (800x531)

DSC_0018 (800x532)

DSC_0021 (532x800)

Well anyway, we went to the vet today and they’ve gotten the first shot against fox scabies. He checked after what we call dandruff mites too but couldn’t find any. I’ve only heard of one dog with fleas here and it seems to be rather rare here, I guess our climate isn’t inviting for them. We’re going back to the vet next Friday for the second shot.

I drove by the village I had my garden center/nursery in and stopped by the river. The water level is so high that it soon will start damagin houses close to it.

I drove by the village I had my garden center/nursery in and stopped by the river. The water level is so high that it soon will start damagin houses close to it.

DSC_0028 (800x532)

 

DSC_0029 (532x800)

It’s time to make something to eat and it will most likely be pancakes again today, I have periods when I eat lots of pancakes and it seems a period like that just started🙂 By the way! I got three Yule cards today🙂 Thank You Mona, Cindi and Caryn!

DSC_0030 (800x532)

DSC_0033 (800x532)

DSC_0031 (800x532)

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “I know it’s Wednesday, but here’s a post anyway.

  1. Olaf, the only breakfast food that my husband has more of than pancakes is french toast. One time I told him I was done cooking that morning and it was after 11 pieces of french toast. Let’s just say he really likes it. lol

    • Hi JD!
      🙂 I love pancakes but I can’t eat fried food early in the morning🙂 But I love it as lunch, dinner or just any other time during the day🙂🙂🙂 French toast isn’t bad either🙂 We call them Poor knights though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer! it sure would be cool to have vampires for neighbors especially if they looked like the ones in new moon! glad the pups are on the mend! wow..that water sure is high. even with the snow we have it will not make up for the drought from last summer. it is very cold here but will warm up quite a bit next week. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I wouldn’t mind as long as I knew how to protect myself🙂🙂🙂
      Collies can’t take this shot and I was worried for a while that border collies had the same problem but thankfully they don’t. Orvar, Hector and Nova are big parts border collie🙂

      Our creeks are full of water but I was surprised over how high the water level is in that river! I don’t think our ground can take any more water after this summer and autumn and that’s the reason why the water level is so high now. To bad there isn’t an easy way to ship our water to You who needs it🙂

      It will stay wrm here for at least one more week🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Usch, det är riktigt otäckt när vattenståndet i bäckar och floder blir så där högt! Här är det också sankt i markena, så man kan inte gå in i skogen var som helst precis!!😦
    Bilden på det molnet med solsprickan i var otroligt vacker. Likaså den på Sune, som ser ut som om han lyssnar/vaktar på något.🙂
    I morgon ska vi till vetten i Visby för Santos lilla operation. “Lilla” hoppas jag verkligen att det blir. Alternativet vill jag inte ens tänka på. Kliniken ringde aldleles nyss och bad oss komma senare – gu´ vad skönt – så nu behöver vi inte gå upp mitt i natten för att hinna dit i tid.🙂🙂
    Hur har det gått för Sune? Har dom tagit hans stygn, eller var dom också “självförstörande”!?😦

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag hoppas bara att vattennivån börjar sjunka nu, det kan inte vara roligt att få huset fullt med vatten! Men det är ju ett pris man måste vara beredd att betala om man absolut måste bo så nära.
      Jag tror att det sprang förbi ett rådjur när jag tog den bilden på Sune. Jo han fick samma sort stygn som er Santos men han har inte brytt sig om ärret alls sedan kragen kom av, tack och lov! Jag hoppas verkligen att detta är sista saken de behöver göra på honom!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    In El Beso del Vampiro telenovela, the vampires used sunscreen so they could go to the beach during the day. If they didn’t use enough, they started to smoke. Maybe your neighbors use the same stuff.😀

    The water is very high along that river. The sunset photo is my favorite.

    The bog behind your garage looks like the swamp behind my house. There’s a lot of standing water out there right now even though it’s very cold.

    You’re welcome for the card. Enjoy the pancakes and the rest of the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ll keep my eyes open, any smoke and I’ll bring my wooden stake🙂🙂🙂

      There’s normally just a small pond behind my garage but all rain and the melting snow has made it rather big🙂 Last year we had duck living there all summer, it rained so much that the fox didn’t want to swim to a small island in the middle of it to eat the young ones🙂

      By the way, If You wonder why the seeds hasn’t arrived yet it’s because I haven’t sent them yet🙂 I thought it best to wait until all Christmas post had been sent. Too many things tends to disappear during that time of year. I have the envelope in my jacket so as soon as I get to a store so I can buy stamps they will come🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • It’s good The ground where I want to put the seeds is covered in snow. If I put them out there, the critters will eat them. They don’t know the difference between seeds I want them to eat and seeds I want them to leave. It’s all food to them.🙂

      • You could cover them with snow if You want to, it’s quite a lot of seeds so You can try different methods if You like.

  5. Haha du är ju knäpp:)) Vampyrer va? Det är ju inget fel på din fantasi i alla fall men det är klart det hade kanske varit kul att vara vän med en:) Underbara bilder, både vackra och dramatiska! Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Man vet aldrig🙂🙂🙂

      Nä fantasi har jag så det räcker🙂 Gör livet lite roligare när man har en tråkig dag på jobbet🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. My goodness but it took a long time for your mail to reach you! Not sure of the date I sent my mail to you but I know it was at least a week before Christmas. I am ALWAYS late with cards.
    So..second day into our new year. When I think that it has been fifteen years since I lost my husband, I realize what I short time I have left to live and it..sort of frightens me!🙂 However..I know full well that I will just go on as I always have..nothing is going to change..time will just slip by and then suddenly my time will be over.
    Wow! What a dark thought!🙂 I’m trying to enjoy as much as I can.
    Your photo’s look so dark..Christer..can you perhaps tell the time of day the photo’s were taken when you post them. Like..evening..noon or early morning, late morning etc?? 🙂 Hmmmmm??
    Enjoy those pancakes!:)
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      It is dark most of the time here now🙂 The photo of Doris the Doe and the ones by the river was taken just before 4pm. If it is cloudy it still is rather dark around 9am🙂 The sun goes up at 8:53 am and down already at 3:29 pm.

      We never know how old we’re going to get🙂 I could die tomorrow when driving to the super market,a drun driver can hit my car or I can hit a moose. Or I can become the oldest person ever living and it’s the same for You🙂 So no use in thinking about that is there🙂 But until that day comes it’s just best to continue like always if that feels best🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Glad you got the card! I sent it I think on the 19th of December, so that’s not too bad!
    You made me laugh about the vampires! many years ago when I had a roommate and we rented a house, the house next door had lights on in the basement at night but we NEVER saw anyone come out or go in! And we both were coming and going all the time so it’s not like we were just a different schedules. Then I saw the movie “Silence of the Lambs” and I was totally freaked out and paranoid!🙂🙂🙂

    We have had VERY bad floods here for many years but not this one. In fact the levels have never been so low. They were worried about barge traffic and whether the barges could get through with the water levels so low in the Mississippi. It’s because of the horrible hot summer with no rain.😦

    Sometimes I get sad thinking about my age too but then i realize you just never know. My friend was talking about how it will be 21 years this June since my Dad passed (she liked him a lot) and we both remarked that while it didn’t seem like last year, it seemed maybe only 5 years at the most. Then she said, “think how old we will be in 21 MORE years”. Drat! I hate thinking about THAT. But might as well enjoy what you got! I remember worrying about my Grandfather and the heart surgery he had 23 years ago. And then my Dad, Grandmother and Aunt all died before he did. He lived until just last year. Yep, don’t worry about it Mona, just make them as happy as you can and make sure you have a dog or a cat…or several to keep you company! Ha!

    • Hi Cindi!
      🙂🙂🙂 That was a nice movie🙂 I’ll keep my eyes open just in case I’m wrong🙂🙂

      Yes Your summer was unusually dry this time so I guess that water that finally came is sucked up by the ground, no such problems over here🙂

      I’m actually looking forward to old age and retirement🙂 I hope I’ll get some kind of pension, one never knows with an economy like we’re having now🙂🙂 But as I said, one never knows when it ends, I’m just hoping it will go fast when that day comes.
      Dogs and cats do make life so much nicer🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

