I can notice how the days becomes longer.

DSC_0018 (800x531)

 

I haven’t done much today, we’ve been out walking to times but beside that I’ve mostly napped and watched some tv. I feel fine as long as I don’t eat, well sort of fine anyway🙂

 

It was so foggy when I woke up that I couldn't see my neighbors across the field but most of it was gone when we went out on our walk. I got disappointed but the fog came back after a while :-)

It was so foggy when I woke up that I couldn’t see my neighbors across the field but most of it was gone when we went out on our walk. I got disappointed but the fog came back after a while🙂

DSC_0024 (800x532)

DSC_0026 (532x800)

 

They day has been chilly and foggy, quite nice actually and fog always means nice photographs. So we walked down to the creek in the morning and to the bog in the afternoon. It was so quiet in the morning and every step I took sounded like an explosion since the crust on the snow that still is in the forest broke every time I put down my foot.

 

The other road to the Forbidden Forest.

The other road to the Forbidden Forest.

DSC_0031 (800x532)

The fog had returned when we had passed the forest.

The fog had returned when we had passed the forest.

 

It would have been just as quiet in the afternoon but the forest owner was out with his tractor picking up logs that will become fire wood next winter. But the sound of a tractor does sort of fit in the surroundings during winter. But we turned and followed the creek out in to the bog and the sound from the tractor died out rather quickly.

 

DSC_0039 (530x800)

DSC_0043 (800x532)

DSC_0051 (800x531)

 

Even though it has turned towards longer days it still will be too dark to take photographs after I’ve come home from work, so You’ll see lots of photographs from today during the week. but I can already see a difference, it is rather light outside even if it’s 4 pm, it was dark this time before my yule vacation.

DSC_0058 (800x532)

Jackdaws.

Jackdaws.

Theodor.

Theodor.

 

It’s time to make some blueberry soup. I love it but make it way to seldom. It’s easier to buy ready-made or powder too to be honest🙂 By the way, did I ever give You the recipe for blueberry soup?

 

DSC_0006 (532x800)

DSC_0017 (532x800)

DSC_0029 (800x532)

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0033 (532x800)

14 thoughts on “I can notice how the days becomes longer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Love that last foggy photo. Very eery.
    If you gave us the recipe for blueberry soup, it was before I started reading your blog. Sounds interesting. Powdered blueberry soup does not sound interesting at all. It sounds dreadful.🙂
    Do you eat blueberry soup with sour cream (or the Swedish version of sour cream)?
    Once upon a time I made apple soup. It was really beef stock with apples and onions in it. Just before serving, the recipe said to throw in a glass of apple jack liqueur which is probably why it tasted so good.😀
    Today is chicken stock day. The roasted chicken has been picked to the bone so now it becomes what I refer to as chicken jello. Rocky loves a bit of it in his dog food. Sometimes I might make a quick soup with some of it but I’m not a soup person.
    It’s sunny and a little warmer here today; about 38ºF. The past few days convinced me that I needed a warm hat so I knit myself one last night. It’s ugly but it will do.
    Hope you continue to get better quickly. It’s rotten to end a vacation by being sick but it’s even rottener to have to go back to work feeling not quite well.
    Rest up.

    • Hi Caryn!

      That is my favorite photo of all I took today🙂

      I should have given the recipe last uatumn I think🙂 Well I better change the meassurements to American again then🙂 But the powdered is actually really good! I would like to say that it’s perhaps even better than making it onself, it’s only blueberries and sugar in it so it’s hard to make it taste bad🙂🙂🙂

      No I’ve never heard anyone use sour cream but whipped cream is rather popular and some put in lots of almond macaroons🙂

      I guess the apple jack liquer did help a lot🙂 But I would have preffered to pour in Apfelkorn instead🙂

      It doesn’t matter if the hat is ugly as long as Your head is warm, You should see my yellow cap🙂 it’s over 25 years old but it does its job🙂

      I think it would have been worse to get this in the beginning of the vacation, I’ve spent a couple of Christmases in the bathroom🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Most of us can figure out metric or we have a handy dandy widget on our computers or smartphones that will convert for us.😀
        Yes, let us see your ancient yellow cap. If it’s still yellow after all those years it must have been eye-blinding when it was new.😀

      • Hi Caryn!

        I’ll take a photo of that cap later today so You might see it in tomorrows post🙂 It’s still very yeallow🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  2. i have had cherry soup but never blueberry? is it sort of like yogurt? i will be making lots of cauliflower soup tomorrow for the mission with big loaves of rosemary bread. it sure helps to keep me busy! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I guess blueberry soup and cherry soup is very much alike but I’ll post a recipe in todays post if I remember it. Very simple and lots of room for adding things to make it taste like one wants it to🙂

      I would have said that sounds delicious but I really don’t like caulifflower🙂🙂🙂 But then it’s so easy to use broccoli instead🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer! I hope you are feeling better! Never fun having a stomach flu. I would love for you to share the soup recipe! I think it sounds delicious. We love blueberries. I must say, you should be a photographer. Your pictures are just lovely!!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I do feel better today after all that blueberry soup I had yesterday :-)I have even eaten some breakfast today🙂
      I’ll post a recipe in today’s post if my brain wants to remember it🙂

      I love photography but I don’t think I could make enough to live on it. Thank You🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Nope..no blueberry soup recipe..but no matter. I am not a huge fan of blueberry’s anyway. Fruit soup? Interesting.
    Christer, I won’t be back for awhile. I am off to Georgia..daughter terribly ill. Fighting for her life. Return trip was supposed to be for the 15 of January but I doubt it. Take care..think positive thoughts for us..and be careful where you step out there in the forest.
    Mona 🙂

  5. Christer, honestly don’t know if you posted a blueberry soup recipe, but we really like blueberries so would be interested. Hope you are feeling better in a few days. That vacation seemed to go so fast as they always do! Really liked all the fog photos here.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I do feel better today and have had breakfast this morning. Blueberry soup does help calming the stomach.

      Yes vacation always pass to quickly but thankfully we do have lots of holidays ahead🙂 None during autumn but many during spring🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Härliga dimmiga bilder – fast jag föredrar nog mina jag la upp nyss på min blogg! 🙂 På dom är det strålande sol, stilla hav och vacker himmel nämligen!! Det både ser ut och kändes lite våraktigt…..

    • Hejsan Susie!
      Sol, hav och vacker himmel är alltid skönt att ha omkring sig, en erkänn att även det mest fula blir vackert i dimma🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

