I took the day off.

It's been a long time since I used my small camera so I thought it was time to do so again. There was one photo in it already, this sunrise taken in September last year :-)

It’s been a long time since I used my small camera so I thought it was time to do so again. There was one photo in it already, this sunrise taken in September last year🙂

 

I took the day off from work today because it was time for that second shot against fox scabies. I had slept badly all night because of the strong winds and the sound my old tv-antenna makes when the wind blows hard🙂🙂 and also because it was cold here in my little home.

 

DSCF1010 (600x800)

DSCF1016 (800x600)

DSCF1017 (800x595)

 

My cottage is protected against the winds from all directions except for one, east-north east so normally I only hear the wind blowing way up in the air. But when it comes from that direction it always gets rather cold indoors, it’s an old cottage and even if the insolation is very good I still feel a big difference. My neighbors cottage is placed much higher so he gets all winds all the time and that cottage only have extra insolation on two sides yet and naturally the wind came from the wrong direction for him too🙂

 

I brought the camera with me when I drove to the vet, these photographs show what I can see every day to and from work and an extra part of the river down stream that I never can see unless I would take a hugh detour :-)

I brought the camera with me when I drove to the vet, these photographs show what I can see every day to and from work and an extra part of the river down stream that I never can see unless I would take a hugh detour🙂

DSCF1022 (800x600)

 

DSCF1029 (800x600)

 

Now the wind has turned again and everything is back to normal again🙂 Anyway we¨went to the vet and went away before we should have been there🙂 It seems that the scabies sometimes needs three shots before they finally give up, I guess they are becoming resistant against these shots now. But the scratching is almost completely gone now so I don’t think we need to go back again, at least not for this🙂

 

DSCF1030 (800x600)

DSCF1032 (800x596)

DSCF1024 (800x600)

 

I got surprised the other day when I had gotten mail from a blog friend that lives on our biggest island, Gotland. She had once promised to send me a blue cheese that she thought was very tasty and she did, however the temperature wasn’t the right that time and it’s hard to describe what the cheese had transformed in to🙂🙂🙂 I had forgotten it completely to be honest so I laughed out loud when I found a cheese in my mail🙂 To bad for You blue cheese lovers because this cheese is delicious and is only made on a farm on the island and can’t be found anywhere else. Lucky for me I have friends all over the world🙂 Thanks Susie!

 

DSCF1023 (800x600)

DSCF1033 (800x600)

Back home again, but I do see these horses every day to and from work too :-)

Back home again, but I do see these horses every day to and from work too🙂

 

There’s nothing good on tv tonight but I have bought Sherlock Holmes with Robert Downey Jr so I might watch that or I might just read a book. I do know that I will make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches too, Doris and her daughter are in my garden right now eating their supper.

 

This cat lady is the quuen of them all. My cats will do anything to avoid her :-)

This cat lady is the quuen of them all. My cats will do anything to avoid her🙂

Bertil rather sleep in a flower pot :-)

Bertil rather sleep in a flower pot🙂

DSCF1006 (800x600)

 

Have a great day!

15 thoughts on “I took the day off.

  1. Hoppas att de slipper fler sprutor nu, det verkar ju lovande att de nästan slutat att klia sig:) Ja, du har tur du som får paket, julklappar och andra kul saker skickade till dig från när och fjärran:)) I morgon ska vi till Varberg och “Trädgårdsfest mitt i Vintern” Det ska bli jättekul och jag ser fram emot att träffa alla “gamla” bekanta igen:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jo det vore ju skönt om det var över för denna gången nu. Men lever skabbräven så finns ju risk att de snart får det igen. Lärde mig dessutom att dessa kvalstrena kan leva upp till tre veckor utanför räven.

      Ja, jag är lite bortskämd och jag gillar det🙂

      Ha det så roligt i morgon! Jag hoppas att vägarna och vädret är bra hela tiden!
      Christer.

  2. Vilken fantastiskt skön bild från hösten! Och så härligt att vara ledig en hel dag när man egentligen ska jobba!!🙂

    Själv är jag ju ledig jämt nu för tiden, vilket för en ständigt jobbande “egenföretagare” känns enormt konstigt. Trots att vi trappade ner otroligt dom sista åren här på Gotland, så är man van vid att alltid ha firman att tänka på. Så även om vi inte gjorde många knop sista tiden så var man tvungen att ha telefon med sig överallt, sköta all bokföring med in- ioch utbetalningar, packa paket och skicka. Nu kan man bara njuta av livet utan att göra någonting…..känns både skönt och samtidigt lite tråkigt.🙂😦 I alla fall den här årstiden! På våren/sommaren/hösten – då har man ju fullt upp ändå!!🙂🙂

    Kul att du gillade osten, tyvärr är väl risken för att företaget läggs ner. Jag hoppas verkligen inte det, han som äger det är väldans trevlig. Det var hos dom, i deras nybyggda lokaler som förmodligen bidrog till att företaget höll på att gå omkull redan förra året, som jag gick en kurs för en japansk dam i hur man gör “äkta sushi”. Det var otroligt kul!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det var riktigt kul att hitta den bilden🙂 Visste inte att den fanns där🙂
      Ja inte klagar jag över att få en extra dag ledigt inte🙂 Även om den bara betyder att jag måste sprndera en massa pengar🙂🙂

      Det är väl den fördelen man har med att jobba denna årstiden, man kan ju inte göra så mycket annat på grund av vädret och mörkret🙂🙂🙂

      Det vore synd om en ost som denna skulle gå ur tiden!
      Fast sushi biten klarar jag mig utan🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Well, for a minute I thought Queen Cat was Bertil looking even more fierce then usual. Then there was the picture of Bertil looking very kittenish all curled up in a flower pot. Strange.
    Queen Cat looks like she might have some Forest Cat genes hiding somewhere in her DNA.🙂
    Lovely photos today. The road looked a little icy, though. Glad I don’t have to drive on that unless I really have to. The river is very lovely, too.
    I was thinking that I should hobble down to the lake to get some pictures of the ice because it was new and clear and very picturesque. By the time I got around to it, there had been a bit of thaw and a bit of snow and the ice was all opaque and lumpy. Not picturesque any more.😦
    It’s cloudy and damp feeling today. They kept saying it was going to be way above normal temps. No.
    My house is filled with the smell of chicken stock brewing. It’s pleasant. I should go turn it off before it smells like chicken stock burning.🙂
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      She does look a lot like him but she’s even more evil than he is🙂🙂🙂 But it was thousands of years since we had any wild cats in this country so she’s just a mean old cat🙂🙂🙂

      The roads were actually much better than they looked, it was the wind that was a bit tricky. My little Mazda was tossed around a couple of times🙂🙂

      How’s Your foot doing? I do hope it’s better by now! That’s just typical with the ice🙂 I passed one little lake and the same thing had happened there, not picturesque at all but still rather beautiful.

      That smell would still be better than the garlic one I had yesterday🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • My foot has improved a lot, thank you, but it is not back to where it was before I messed it up. I see an orthopedist later this month and hope he will have some suggestions.

  4. hi christer! so, you were able to salvage the cheese? i love a good blue cheese! i keep meaning to ask you….did you eat the beef jerky i sent to you? do you even have beef jerky in sweden? i figured if you didn’t like it the dogs would! it is warmer here but it is so damp that i am freezing! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes, it had traveled to me in perfect temperature🙂 It’s so delicious!

      I actually tried the beef jerky this morning. I’ve had yak jerky before and this was much better but I can’t say I’ll long for it unless I’m very hungry🙂🙂🙂 I know its possible to buy beef jerky here but mostly in stores for hunters.

      Cold, windy and still snowing here, You would love it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Joyce!

      I remember from when I was a kid and read a lot of adventur books that the heroes always had beef jerky with them🙂 So I’m glad that I finally can eat some myself🙂 But I’ll let my dogs have some too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. It was great to travel along with you in the photos, Christer, so that smaller camera is a good thing to take along. While I always enjoy the photos from around your cottage seeing others from places nearby is always enjoyable. Bertil does look quite cozy in that pot and it’s odd the places cats find to nap in…I prer a couch myself. Enjoy the weekend before your return to work.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It is fun to bring along the small camera but to be honest, I almost never leave the village🙂🙂

      Both Bertil and Teodor has a cardboard box each in which they love to hide and sleep🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Thanks for the driving tour.
    It’s nice to see the scenery you daily see.🙂
    I love Teodor in the pot!
    I tried commenting last night but for some reason nothing would post!?
    I’m wondering if I should switch over to Google Chrome because Internet Explorer does not let me post photos on my blog anymore. Hmmmm

    • Hi Cindi!

      It is a beautiful road to work, but when the roads are like they are now, snowy and icy I really don’t look much on the surroundings🙂

      I had some problems too the other day so I think it might be WordPress that had problems. I use explorer and Opera at the moment. Google Chrome is very good! But I just don’t like it when one company get so much power over us.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

