I’ve used the shaver again.

DSC_0039 (800x531)

 

I’m even more late than usual on a Monday I’ve been busy this afternoon. I’m making rice porridge and since I had another brand of porridge rice I checked if it was the same recipe, they can vary between brands. It did look a bit different so I followed it like it said but I thought it a bit odd that I should have a tablespoon with rice vinegar. I don’t have that and hoped that it wasn’t especially important. Then it said pepper?! I’ve never used pepper in porridge and thought this was very strange, it turns out that I looked at the recipe for rice to make sushi🙂🙂🙂 I had flooded the top of the bag so I didn’t see that part🙂🙂🙂

 

The Forbidden Forest.

The Forbidden Forest.

DSC_0015 (800x521)

 

The real recipe however looked more normal but slightly different anyway, more water and less milk but otherwise  more or less the same like the one I always follow otherwise. I went to the store to get more deer food and after that I drove to the pet shop and bought fish food and three gold-fish too. I’ll have them in the pond this summer and thought I just as well buy them today while I was there. I also bought a harness for Sune, much better than to have a leash around the neck. Nova quiet like her but Sune showed rather well what he liked his, he peed on it and walked away🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0016 (800x531)

DSC_0018 (800x532)

 

I’ve also used the shaver today so now all hair on my skull is gone. I know it’s a bit early but I just can’t stand long hair. Even though I get less powder in the hair now with the new machine it still get down som and it becomes concrete beneath the hair. So the skin can’t breathe and I get dandruff and acne. Not fun things to get so off it went. I’ll use my yellow 25 year old cap until I get some hair again🙂 Especially now when we’ll get cold weather again and tonight we’ll get lots of snow they say.

 

DSC_0022 (532x800)

Fox tracks. We could follow two pairs of fox tracks almost the entire way, It's that time of year now :-)

Fox tracks. We could follow two pairs of fox tracks almost the entire way, It’s that time of year now🙂

 

It’s time to check the porridge and then I’ll make a pot of tea I think. After that I’ll finish the book I’m reading, the Hobbit. I had forgotten most of it since I read it last, around 35 years ago🙂

 

Always running, always.

Always running, always.

DSC_0030 (800x531)

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “I’ve used the shaver again.

    • Hi Laurie!

      I wish I had that kind of energy too🙂

      It’s very nice to be able to shave the head and I’m lucky because I have a very even skull🙂

      have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Pepper porridge doesn’t sound too good.
    I guess Sune showed you. It could have been worse, though. If my old dog Tegan didn’t like something, she would find a way to shred it so that it could never be used against her.🙂
    I have not had a chance to wear my new ugly hat. It has been unseasonably warm around here since I finished it. I needed a warm hat because it was so cold and, now that I have one, it’s too warm to wear it. Hey, that’s a good thing!🙂
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I thought it was so strange🙂🙂🙂 But who knows🙂 We call gingerbreads pepper cookies here and once upon a time they say they did put pepper in it but not now days of course. So I wasn’t sure if it was a very old recipe🙂🙂🙂

      I was thinking about Sune eating it so I placed it high🙂🙂🙂

      I wish it was too warm to wear my cap too, lucky You🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Jag fnissade för mig själv när jag förstod att det var sushirisrecept du följde!🙂
    När jag gick kursen för japanskan här så sa påtalade hon mycket noga att något speciellt extra dyrt sushiris skulle man inte köpa, man gör det på “vanligt” ris. Fast jag gillar nästan det italienska arborioriset som man gör risotto med allra bäst.🙂🙂
    Idag har dom “sista” (får man hoppas) stygnen tagits bort. Santos var jätteduktig att sa inte ett knäpp och nu har han fått vara utan kragen ett par timmar. Men precis nu så har han börjat slicka igen!😦 Men de tär klart, det är ju lite sårigt just nu!!😦😦

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag misstänkte att du kanske skulle förstå vart det barkade hän🙂 Själv undviker jag sushi, inte riset förstås det går bra att äta🙂

      Men det är inte konstigt att han ville slicka där idag, trots allt kan det ju klia lite när man plockat bort stygn, det gjorde det ganska rejält efter min andra höftoperation. Du skall se att han inte bryr sig om några dagar.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. ha! pfeffernussen! gingerbread with pepper. i used to make them for xmas but have not made them in years. sune always looks so happy! get that hat out…i think you will need it now. we are about to get the same kind of weather here.

    • Hi Joyce!
      :-)I’ve never made them with pepper but perhaps I should one day just to try it🙂

      He is always happy that dog, even after I have yelled at him for not doing as I say🙂

      Not too cold yet and we didn’t get that much snow here thankfully🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. good grief, vinegar and pepper in a dish of porridge, thank goodness you discovered the correct recipe. I love how Sune’s ears are always flying, as if he could lift off the ground! You should wear a very warm wool hat till summer.

    • Hi Robin!

      One never know what people have in their food🙂 But that sounded so strange that I had to check what kind of recipe I was following🙂🙂

      He would fly away if he only could controll those ears🙂

      It wasn’t that bad after all this afternoon, as long as the wind doesn’t blow it’s quite ok to walk around without anything on my head🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    That would have been one very strange tasting porridge! In Ghana they eat the same thing for breakfast that they have for dinner so it would have been just fine for them, especially hot pepper.

    I just got mouse number 11, and I’m getting tired of catching them. I may look into an exterminator except my friends who use one say their house does smell after the mice die. That would be awful in my bedroom.

    • Hi Kat!

      11 already! You might just set a new record this year then. I never use poison because a cat can take it before it dies and then the cat most possibly dies. But I would get one of those small travelling cages and have some there until I wanted to place them elsewhere.

      I wa sthinking that it perhaps was a thai recipe or something🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Do you ever worry that your hair might not grow back?😀 : D😀
    Seriously, I understand. sort of. I tend to let my hair grow and then when it’s all long and even, I get it cut short again.
    It feels so light and healthy then!

Leave a Reply

