Some days it’s just better to stay in bed.

DSC_0020 (800x531)

 

This has not been my day at work. You know how it is, everything seems to work fine and suddenly You realize that it doesn’t and then You have destroyed a thing that costs around  25 000 Swedish kronor (around $ 3500). Well we managed to keep it together with tape but sooner or later we must buy a new paint gun. We do have three other similar to the one I broke but we can’t find them🙂 Someone kind have placed them somewhere so they won’t disappear but we don’t know who did it and where he has placed them🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0001 (800x531)

DSC_0003 (800x531)

DSC_0004 (800x532)

 

After that everything looked fine but suddenly I could see lots of white spots on things I’ve painted black! I have no idea where this white paint comes from, we haven’t used white powder for almost two days now. I’m a painter so I see these things but I’m not sure anyone not working with paint would see it but that doesn’t matter, there shouldn’t be any white spots at all. Days like these just don’t make me wanting go back the day after🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0008 (800x532)

These strange ice crystals can be found by the bog every winter.

Theese strange ice crystals can be found by the bog every winter.

DSC_0014 (532x800)

 

The blanket I hang up in front of the opening on the dog house is still hanging there?! I don’t think anything has been allowed to hang there for so longe before, especially not when I’ve had two young dogs at the same time. Can it be that they actually understand that it isn’t a toy but should hang there to keep the heat in the dog house? What ever the reason they leave it alone I’m happy🙂 The electric bill will be so much smaller if they don’t  tear it away🙂

 

Many of the spruces here are yelloish, I wonder if it has to do with nutrition or lack of or if it's a genetic thing.

Many of the spruces here are yellowish, I wonder if it has to do with nutrition or lack there of or if it’s a genetic thing.

DSC_0019 (800x532)

DSC_0024 (800x521)

 

It’s going to get colder and we’ll get sun this weekend they say so I might try a longer walk on the bog on Saturday. We don’t have especially much snow so the ground and water will have frozen rather well. I promise to stay close to the islands out there, I really don’t want to fall down in to a deep hole. Even if I only sink down to my knees it still will be nasty cold and wet🙂🙂

 

DSC_0042 (800x532)

DSC_0055 (800x532)

DSC_0034 (800x531)

 

It’s time to make a cup of cocoa and something to eat and I’ll also try to forget this work day totally🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Some days it’s just better to stay in bed.

  1. smart pups christer! hope they keep it up. you will know when spring arrives when they take the blanket down! i love those ice crystals. they are magical! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ve left two comments on Your blog, did they ever reach You? It seems WordPress have problems, I’ve even had problems leaving comments on WordPress blogs!

      I hope they’ll leave it but one day they are bored and than they’ll tear it down I’m afraid🙂🙂

      I’ve never seen ice crystals like those anywhere else, I always come to think of Super mans home in the arctic🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Visst, du har helt rätt – ibland har man bara en “dålig dag”!😦 Allt vad man gör blir fel, eller så gör man sig illa eller så blir det fult!!😦😦 Men det var tydligen bara på jobbet du hade problem, hemma flöt allting på som vanligt?🙂
    Här var det i tisdags som allt krånglade. Maten jag lagade – och la ner flera timmars jobb på – smakade rent av så illa att jag fick kasta den. Som tur var var det bara min mat, Rolle fick stekfläsk med bonnsås så han klagade inte -tvärtom.🙂
    Sen var det något jag gjorde med PC´n som gjorde att så fort jag skulle in på Facebook blev allting så smått att jag inte såg vad det stod. Det tog “bara” nån timme innan jag kom på hur jag skulle åtgjärda felet.🙂🙂
    Till slut så försökte jag mig på att planera om en rabatt (halva “murrabatten”) som måste grävas om för det är så mycket ogräs samt att växterna i den också är förväxta. La ner en jäkla massa jobb på att rita, leta på nätet, slå i alla mina trädgårdsböcker – och jag har en hel del. Så slutade det hela med att det inte blev bra. Jag kände inte alls för det jag gjort, jag ville inte ha en “vanlig” perennrabatt egentligen utan nått helt nytt. Så det var bara att lägga ner projektet.😦😦😦
    Och ikväll har jag fått idéer till något helt annat – som känns mycket roligare! Så; Inget ont som inte har något gott med sig…..🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja vissa dagar är bara sådana🙂
      Men det är värre när man lagt ned mycket tid på något och det sedan blir misslyckat. Då är det bara till att lägga ned och pröva igen någon annan dag, fast mat kan man ju försöka fixa samma dag förstås🙂🙂🙂
      Hoppas att de nya idéerna blir bättre🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. Very much loving the icy photos, especially the bog ice crystals! An odd, but wonderful thing that the dogs are leaving the blanket alone. Too bad about the events at work. There must be a mischievous imp causing problems. Take care now.

    • Hi Robin!

      Those crystals look so unusual and I always think of Superman’s home at the north pole🙂🙂

      The blanket is still there🙂 I guess they finally understand that I want it there🙂

      Shit happens and I’m afraid I can’t blame anything else than myself🙂🙂🙂

      have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Those crystals happen because the ice expands out of the boggy ground and the dirt dries and shrinks away. Water is magic.🙂
    What is the world coming to when a perfectly good blanket is left hanging over the door instead of being dragged around the dog yard like any other self-respecting blanket would be?😀
    The things you’re looking for are someplace where they can be easily found. That’s always the way it works in my house. I put stuff someplace logical but that doesn’t mean I’ll remember the thought process when I go looking for the stuff. Well, I hope the kind person steps up and remembers.
    It was mostly sunny here today. That was good because it melted some of the new snow that we got yesterday.
    Enjoy the evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      How strange! I know I answered this but my answer vanished?!

      Yes water is magic and behaves very different from other liquids, like frozen water floats and for that we should be happy otherwise most of the ocean up here would be frozen solid all the way down to the bottom🙂🙂

      Yes poor blanket🙂 Preferable it should be dug down too🙂🙂

      he problem is that we don’t know if this person have been logical or not🙂 No one remebers moving ´these things though🙂

      No chance any snow has melted today, nasty cold here this morning🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. boy, I hate days like that. Right now I’ve only had 3 dogs to care for at work. That makes me nervous. It’s hard to keep busy when it’s only three. I sometimes go up front to help but then it’s obvious that I have nothing to do. I’ve been going in later and leaving a bit early but that hurts my paycheck. Thank god it’s full this weekend! But I know exactly what you mean, I don’t even feel like going back. Sadly I have to.
    You might have jinxed yourself by talking about the blanket! LOL! They might have to tear it down now just to prove a point!
    and…remember, you promised. Don’t go too far and fall in!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I can’t say I like them either🙂🙂🙂 But I never mind having little to do if it’s just for a short while and I don’t mind others knowing it either🙂
      I can go earlier too sometimes but we work more hours every week than we are supposed to and those hours goes in to a time bank and I can use them as I please🙂 I usually have very few hours there🙂🙂🙂

      The blanket was still there today too🙂 and I have no wish of drowning while its as cold as it is now🙂🙂🙂 I’ll stay close to the islands out there🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Christer, after reading about your work day, I am thankful not to have to face work days anymore. The bright spot is that soon the weekend will be here and you won’t have to think about the white spots or the broken paint gun. And perhaps by some magic the other guns will show up next week. We are supposed to get a little snow here tonight, but after 4 days of rain the ground is so soggy that we would have to get several inches to really appreciate it. Hope the cocoa helped.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Some days are just awful🙂 thankfully I don’t destroy things that cost so much especially often🙂🙂🙂 The white spots is still puzzling me though! They didn’t show today so I have no idea from where they came.

      They say it can be as cold as -22F here tonight if the sky is clear. I’m happy to say that it’s snowing slightly at the moment and the sky is covered in clouds🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

