It’s cocoa cold.

A bit blurry but here they are, Doris the Doe and her daughter.

A bit blurry but here they are, Doris the Doe and her daughter.

 

It’s cold outside and they say that if the sky clears up we might get down to -30 C (-22 F) tonight. It isn’t often You can see me write that I’m happy that the sky is covered in thick clouds and that we’re having a gentle snowfall at the moment🙂🙂🙂 I don’t mind cold weather but that’s a bit too cold to be honest🙂

 

DSC_0022 (800x536)

DSC_0023 (800x532)

No problems at work today, I’ve done my weekly grocery shopping and the blanket still hangs where it should in the dog house so It feels rather nice now. It’s still a bit chilly in my cottage though but the fire is burning in the stove so the heat will soon spread all over the place.

 

DSC_0029 (800x536)

DSC_0030 (536x800)

 

There was still some daylight when I came home from work today, we stop working an hour earlier on Fridays and even if I went to the super market I still got home before it got dark, so I managed to take some photographs on our very short walk. Sune doesn’t like his harness at all and tries to get rid of it as soon as I put it on him🙂 He better get used to it though, a harness is better than a leash around his throat since he does pull the leash a lot most of the time.

 

DSC_0031 (800x536)

DSC_0032 (800x536)

It’s time to make something to eat and a cup of cocoa as well, cold nights are made for cocoa I think🙂 There’s nothing on tv so I think I’ll watch a dvd tonight or just go to bed early, it is rather nice to sleep🙂

 

I think that the deer in this photo is Doris daughter, she's a bit more skittish than Doris and runs away as soon as she hears any kind of sound.

I think that the deer in this photo is Doris daughter, she’s a bit more skittish than Doris and runs away as soon as she hears any kind of sound.

DSC_0034 (800x536)

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “It’s cocoa cold.

  1. we hit minus 31 Celsius here last night, its snappy cold!!! I think its great you get off work a bit early on friday, beautiful shot of the deer, have a great evening,

    • Hi Laurie!

      So far we’ve only reached -20C and thatä’s quiet enough for me🙂🙂🙂
      It was even better when I started to work at this company, then the day ended at 12:30.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Yes, that’s too cold for anyone, I think. Cocoa is a good antidote.
    It’s sunny but cold here today. Rocky is out on the glassed in porch sunning himself in his favorite chair. It gets really warm out there on sunny days. I wish I could store it up and pump it into the rest of the house.🙂
    Enjoy the cocoa and the warmth of the stove.

    • Hi Caryn!

      So far we’ve had -4F but the morning is still young🙂

      I love to sit ion glassed in porches on sunny winter days. If I ever get rich I’ll hire people to make one on this cottage🙂 It would have been great to have something to keep the heat in until one needed it🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    When Gracie was a puppy, she was a tugger and would sometimes pull out of her collar so she was always walked with a harness. She didn’t like it at first but now, given how many times she’s worn it, doesn’t mind. She knows a walk is coming when she wears it.

    We’re in a cold spell though not as cold as yours. It will be down to 8˚ tomorrow night. Right now it is in the teens. My heat is blasting!!

    Enjoy your cocoa!!

    • Hi Kat!

      He has to get used to it wheteher he likes it or not🙂 I think he doesn’t like the feeling of being hold even when unleashed. But soon he’ll get used to it.

      It only fell to -4F this night and that’s cold enough for me🙂 The fire in the stove will keep on burning all day and way in to the night.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

