Why can’t they show up where I am?

Doris.

Doris.

 

Today we’ve had cleaning the oven and inventory color day at work. Thankfully I and my boss did the inventory, I really don’t like cleaning the oven. It’s not because all the dirt that’s collected there during the years will stick on me, inventory isn’t an especially clean work either some colors hasn’t been used for years and gathered lots and lots of dust🙂 No it’s because I clean the paint box several times every work day.

 

DSC_0016 (536x800)

DSC_0018 (517x800)

DSC_0025 (800x536)

 

It’s interesting to see how badly the inventory was done the year before🙂 It’s amazing how much extra powder we found this year on some colors and how little we found in others🙂 My boss and I aren’t too quick when doing the inventory but we always get it right🙂 We still have half the colors left to check so we’ll continue tomorrow morning anf´d when ever we get the time🙂

 

DSC_0030 (800x536)

DSC_0034 (800x525)

DSC_0036 (800x536)

 

A wolf has been seen in my old neighborhood in my old home town Gothenburg! Why don’t they show up where I am? people panicked when seeing it, the same people who usually says that we should have wolves in our country🙂🙂🙂 They tend to change their minds when the wolves actually turns up on their own door step🙂 The poor wolf tried to get out of the city and it looks as if it finally managed to. I’m so glad that it so far hasn’t been hit by a car or a poacher. It’s heading north again and with a bit of luck it will take this way🙂

 

DSC_0039 (536x800)

DSC_0040 (800x536)

DSC_0043 (800x535)

 

It’s time to make something to eat and it’s cocoa weather again. The wind is blowing and if the clouds blow away it will be a nasty cold night once again. Doris and her daughter have been here to eat a little, they always only eat a little and come back later to eat a little more. I really need to come up with a name on the daughter, I’m thinking of Lotta because that was what me old neighbors called Doris (the old one that no longer lives). By the way I’ve made another page here called about me, check it out, there’s a photo of me there🙂

 

DSC_0050 (536x800)

DSC_0054 (800x536)

DSC_0071 (800x536)

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “Why can’t they show up where I am?

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes I like it too so I think I’ll call her that.
      It would be fun to see a wolf not too far away but perhaps not too close either🙂 I only hope that if it should turn up I have my camera ready🙂

      The fire is burning in the stove so I’ll be alright🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Vilka underbara bilder det var idag, den med det aprikosfärgade gräset i förgrunden t.ex.!🙂 Det är precis som det jag skrivit tidigare; Det är mycket vackrare med sol!!🙂🙂🙂
    Var inne på din presentationssida och gluttade, fast jag skulle aldrig känna igen dig om jag mötte dig “på stan”. du satt ju med huvudet nedåt! Fusk!!

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag gillar gräs i naturen, men inte så speciellt i trädgården. Därför blev jag riktigt förvånad över att jag beställde flera olika gräs fröer i år🙂

      Men dimma gör allt mera mystiskt🙂

      Man ser precis så mycket jag tycker man skall se på den bilden🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Photo 9 is my favorite today. But it was a difficult choice because there are a few others that are equally good. I really like the colors in #9 though. They are so tender and yet so cold-looking.🙂

    Your picture in About Me is cool. I have a glassed in porch and I wish it looked like that one.🙂

    Lotte is a good name for Dorisdaughter. She can carry on the tradition.

    Sorry the wolf by-passed your little corner. It must be a youngster looking for a new pack or an oldster bumped out of his alpha status. My brother has seen wolves a couple of times while he was driving his truck in the wilder parts of our area. Problem is that we are not supposed to have any wolves here. We weren’t supposed to have any coyotes either.🙂🙂🙂

    I posted in yesterday’s comments that your seeds have arrived. I can’t put them in the ground now so where can I store them so that they stay viable?
    I’m afraid the black walnut seeds will have to wait until next season. All the ones I picked up for you were empty. It often happens. The squirrels seem to know which ones are worth the effort and which should just be tossed. It would be nice to have that talent.

    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I posted a rather long comment to Your questions about the seeds🙂 Check yesterdays post and You’ll find it, It’s important that they get a cold period to start germinate.

      I like that one too but I think number eleven is my favorite for today.

      My mother took that photo and I photographed it and made it black and white. I like it a lot! It’s her glassed in porch and I wish it was mine🙂

      The wolf might walk this way on its way north again, it’s a young one that has been touring the most southern parts of Sweden and now it’s trying to get back to where it came from.

      Squirrels always know which one to take🙂 I’ll plant the one black walnut tree I have this spring🙂 I do hope the coming winters will be mild so it gets a chance to establish itself really well🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. I went back and saw the answer to my question. Thanks.
    Number 11 was also a favorite.
    I thought it looked like your mother’s porch from the photos you posted when you visited but I wasn’t sure. Black and white makes things look different. My porch is good but it’s long and narrow. Like a porch.🙂 Not wide like a room which would be really lovely. But I’m not complaining. It’s 78ºF out there now but only 27ºF on the other side of the glass.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I hope everything works like it should with the seeds🙂
      Yes black and white photo’s do make things look very different and this photo is a bit blurry too since I photographed a photograph. But I think it turned out quite good.

      Over here porches are more like rooms, not like the ones I’ve seen on photographs from the USA and they are perfect if they are glassed in like the one my mother has.But any glassed in porch is better than nothing, especially if the temperatures becomes that nice🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer! Once again, your pictures are just amazing! Love the snowy trees! Its cold here too. Today was -44 celcius with the wind. Not pleasant at all. No one goes out except for work and we hurry home at the end of the day. I hope the wolf shows up near you! That would be great!

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m glad You like them🙂 But it isn’t snow on the trees only rime (or frost work as I think You call it). I think rime is more beautiful than snow on a cold winter day.

      -44 is just nasty! I’m not sure I even would have gone to work in that low temperature🙂 I’m not even sure my car would start🙂🙂🙂

      It would be nice if a wolf showed on a not too far but not too close distance and I had my camera with me🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. I am glad the wolf has left town. He should know that city life is too hectic. I will hold my thumbs that he will come somewhere your way. I love the photos of the frosty trees. We are supposed to get very frigid weather this week, way way below zero, eeeeek!! And snow. So January winter has returned full blast. Our stove will be burning non-stop.

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes they stressed the poor animal something really bad! Everyone wanted to get a chance to see it poor thing🙂

      It’s getting really cold here now and it will get worse they say, we might get warmer weather next week.
      The fire is burning in my stove as soon as I come home and stays that way for a very long time in to the night🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. the “About me” was a good photo of the porch…..
    you should have looked up!🙂
    Would a wolf attack your dogs? or kill Doris and her daughter?
    Have fun with the inventory!

    • Hi Cindi!

      No I don’t want You to know exactly how I look🙂🙂🙂

      Yes a wolf woul attack and kill my dogs if it got the chance but they keep their distance to humans so as long as my dogs are close to me there’s no danger. A wolf never attacks if it is outnumbered and if at least a couple in the pack is as big or bigger than itself. But they do come close🙂 Doris and her daughter would also be on the menue for a wolf, they can take moose and horses too.

      I like inventory so I had fun🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

