I rarely sleep so much normally.

Even though we couldn't walk along the creek this morning I still wanted to go down there so we walked the back way there so we at least could see it for a short while.

Even though we couldn’t walk along the creek this morning I still wanted to go down there so we walked the back way there so we at least could see it for a short while.

 

Yesterday was a day dedicated to sleep and I also slept almost ten hours last night, only interrupted by a short moment when my dogs wanted to go out (someone of them also ate loads of seed shells from beneath the bird feeders and throw it up all over the floors in the kitchen and hallway, It is a special feeling to step into warm vomit with bare feet🙂 ), so it feels like I’ve lost half the weekend :-) I can’t say I have rocket speed in my body today either but at least I have no wish of sleeping all the time :-)  I had decided to walk down to the creek this morning but since we were so late the hunters had arrived when we finally came out. I really got annoyed when seeing that🙂 But it’s the last weekend before the hunting season ends so I guess they wanted to use it.

 

DSC_0004 (800x536)

DSC_0007 (800x536)

DSC_0008 (536x800)

 

They had a dog out there too this morning but I doubt it ever has gotten any training. I also think they use the wrong kind of dog to be honest. I mean if they want any chance what so ever they really should use a slow dog that actually drives the animals towards them, not a dog that chase what ever it get a scent on in full speed in any direction the animals choose to run in full panic. Even if it should choose to run towards the hunters they never would get a chance shooting it since it’s running in full speed🙂🙂🙂 But I was glad about that today because the dog chased a deer from the area Doris and Lotta usually walks around in and the deer ran in the opposite direction that the hunters wanted🙂

 

DSC_0010 (536x800)

DSC_0012 (800x536)

DSC_0013 (800x536)

 

My cottage smells nice of curry today, I’ve placed a chicken in my slow cooker and I thought I should have chicken curry all week at work. Well I might have some today as well just to check that it’s ok🙂 Even though I was so tired yesterday I did bake a rye bread but this time I used basil and ginger instead of rosemary, it turned out quite delicious🙂

 

We walked towards the creek when I saw the hunters leaving the village but suddenly I saw this and thought "Bloody H..l! Why can't they just leave with their dog so I can walk here! I normally never curse so I really got annoyed to see what I thought was their dog.

We walked towards the creek when I saw the hunters leaving the village but suddenly I saw this and thought “Bloody H..l! Why can’t they just leave with their dog so I can walk here! I normally never curse so I really got annoyed to see what I thought was their dog.

But then I realized it was a fox :-) This is the reason I should bring the camera where the autofocus works with the tele photo lens. I would have gotten so many good photographs of the fox if I would have brought that camera with me!

But then I realized it was a fox🙂 This is the reason I should bring the camera where the autofocus works with the tele photo lens. I would have gotten so many good photographs of the fox if I would have brought that camera with me!

DSC_0026 (536x800)

 

We’ve already had some snowfall today and we’ll get more later today so I think I’ll stay indoors for the rest of the day. I will most likely start sowing the seeds that needs a cold period to germinate later today but first I’ll make some tea with honey and ginger, my throat is starting to feel sour. I guess there was a reason for me feeling so tired yesterday but I really don’t feel like getting a cold once again.

 

DSC_0028 (536x800)

DSC_0030 (536x800)

DSC_0031 (800x536)

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0027 (800x536)

14 thoughts on “I rarely sleep so much normally.

  1. Oh the photos today, amazing, the fox, the ice, the birds, all beautiful.Sorry about the bare feet stepping in yuk, that was nasty and I must admit I have lost my appetite, lol!!You must have needed to recharge your batteries, all the sleep will do that, have a great week!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m glad that I at least got a few somewhat clear photographs of that fox🙂

      Thankfully it almost only were seed shells I stepped in🙂🙂🙂

      I really needed that sleep but I have fever now so I think I’m having another cold, I’m really tired of them now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Som tur är så har jag aldrig klivit i någon hund spya, brukar höra när dom ska till även om det är mitt i natten. Jag sover aldrig tungt….. inatt t.ex. har jag sovit otroligt dåligt.😦
    Vi fick en liten lax av en granne i förrgår och jag gjorde en laxaladåb med räkor och hemgjord romsås som vi åt igår. Tydligen alldeles för mycket, för min galla reagerade.😦😦
    Så jag vaknade vid sextiden och har mått dåligt sen dess. Det otäckaste var att när jag kollade blodtrycket idag – gör det nästan varje dag och det har blivit mycket bättre sen jag gått ner i vikt, men jag äter fortfarande medicin – så var det ganska högt. Men värst var att jag också fick en liten varning om att hjärtat slog oregelbundet. Riktigt otäckt!😦😦😦
    Så idag har jag knappt ätit, bara lite yoghurt, och sen bara vilat mig. Nu börjar jag dock känna mig lite piggare så kanske man kan äta middag ikväll!🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Trist att det blir så med dig! Trodde nog inte fisk var problematiskt för gallan! Skönt dock att du redan mår bättre! Måste vara ett elände att ständigt behöva tänka på vad man äter.

      Detta var första natten jag sov som en stock🙂 Kanske behöver lite feber då och då🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Vanlig thuja klarar sig bra här, grannen har ett par stycken som han inte vill ta bort konstigt nog🙂 Men jag vet inte om jättethujan gör det. Skall kolla för jag vill gärna ha några stycken av den.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. i swear all the time! it makes me feel so much better! ewwww…slippery dog puke. gross! we have an ice storm headed our way. not good to live on top of a mountain in an ice storm!

    • Hi Joyce!

      It does help sometimes🙂🙂🙂

      I really don’t like ice storms, they are rare here though. But I’ve seen some interesting photographs of the result of them🙂 I do hope You won’t get hit too hard of it!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    No blue photos but a red fox. Nice change.🙂
    I confess that I thought the first photo was a cat. It didn’t compute with hunters making inefficient use of a hunting dog.
    Hunters that are stupid would be very annoying. Swearing would be a minimum requirement, I think.
    I’m sorry to read that you may be getting another cold and hope that it will be relatively mild. I’m even sorrier to read that you stepped in dog yuk in the morning. Just one unpleasantness after another, I guess.
    It’s sunny again here and the temperature is a little bit warmer. The wind makes it feel a lot colder; 9ºF. It’s supposed to snow and then rain and then get up to the middle 50’s Fahrenheit in the next few days before dropping back to the freezing stuff. Roller coaster weather! Whoo-hoo!🙂
    Rest up, eat lots of vitamin C, drink lots of fluids and enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      No, no blue photos this day, we were out way to late this morning.Even the hunters that are no early birds were out before us🙂🙂🙂

      The fox did look very much like a cat from behind when I only could see the back of it🙂

      Thankfully the yuk mostly contained shells from the sunflowerseeds and very little other things🙂 But The cold is here and I can only hope it’s short lived.

      No sun here but we’re having a snow fall right now and it will continue for most of the night they say. They tend to be right when it comes to bad weather I’m afraid🙂

      I’ll most probably rest here at home all day tomorw as it feels right now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer, I am glad the hunter’s inefficient dog chased deer away! That is a big fox, I just love their bushy tails. I am trying to imagine how ginger-basil bread must taste. Good luck overcoming the cold, I hope it is a very mild one. You better wear boots to walk around in the dark at your cottage from now on!

    • Hi Robin!

      It’s very strange that no one reacts about the dog🙂 Surley the older hunters must see that it really doesn’t work as it should if they want anything🙂🙂🙂

      We once had a much bigger fox than this one, it was almost as high as Nova. But I think it’s dead by now, it would be very old if it still hang around.

      The bread does taste very nice🙂

      Wearing boots or shoes indoors is a huge no no in Swewden🙂 No matter the reason🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s the same dog they use every year and the deers runs around like crazy every time🙂🙂🙂

      To bad I didn’t have the other camera with me, I would have gotten better photographs of the fox if I had.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

