I never remember anything until it is too late :-)

DSC_0001 (800x537)

Nothing much has happened today, the warm weather is over for this time the day has been rather cold and sunny, that is until I drove homewards. The sun disappeared behind the clouds as soon as I set my feet outside my car🙂 It looks like fog was rolling in so I think we’ll have some rime on the trees again tomorrow but not as thick as last time though.

The rime is already building up.

The rime is already building up.

DSC_0005 (517x800)

All day I’ve been wondering why I wanted to drive by Falköping this Friday on my way home. I couldn’t remember any reason so I took the usual route by the supermarket instead. It wasn’t until I was going to feed the deer I remembered, I had very little deer food. So I’ll give them sunflower seeds this weekend and by the look of it they didn’t dislike it at all🙂

DSC_0007 (800x536)

DSC_0009 (800x517)

DSC_0011 (800x536)

Nothing much on tv tonight since they moved Grimm to Sunday nights at 10pm so I’ll read a book instead. The fire will be burning in the stove for as long as possible and lots of tea will be drunk. Sune has gotten the idea that it’s perfect to go out at quarter to twelve every night and wakes me up, so I’ll stay up for as long as I can and hope he will be happy of going out a bit earlier but still sleep until I wake up in the morning🙂

DSC_0018 (800x531)

DSC_0020 (800x536)

DSC_0019 (800x536)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “I never remember anything until it is too late :-)

  1. It is snowing like crazy here today, lots of the darn stuff. I look forward to rime photos this weekend. And I always love the moon photos! Have a great weekend, and buy some string to tie around your fingers to help you remember stuff.

    • Hi Robin!

      Thankfully no snow here but it will come within a few days they say.

      I don’t think the rime will be that thick this time because there’s a slight wind but it would be great if it did, I would loive to walk by the dreek in a forest covered with thick rime!

      perhaps I should try a string round my finger🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    You probably just wanted to get home and rest after working with the remains of a cold.
    I’m worse than you about forgetting. I remember. I get in the car and tell myself that I have to drive a certain way because I need to get a certain thing but then the car takes its usual route home. Remembering only works if you turn off the auto pilot.😀
    Rocky is a bit like Sune. He likes that late night pee break. And he takes his sweet old time about it too. For Rocky, placement is everything. It has to be just the right blade of grass at just the right angle of approach. If a noise or a new smell distracts him from the task at hand, he has to start all over again. I’m shivering in the doorway and yelling “Focus! It’s cold out here!”🙂
    It’s sunny, windy and cold again. There’s a chicken carcass in the crockpot for chicken stock. It will make the house smell nice.
    Enjoy the day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      That’s true🙂 I really wanted to come home early today but it wouldn’t have taken longer time if I had driven by Falköping instead🙂🙂🙂

      I have a threshold memory, as soon as I pass a threshold I forget anything that I wanted to remember🙂

      Sune is thankfully not that particular about the place he pees on🙂 Nova however can take forever until she decides a place is good enougb or not🙂🙂🙂

      Last time I made a whole chicken in my crock pot I forgot about it so I had big problems, the chicken just fell appart and I can’t say there even was a carcass left🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. You’re getting forgetful just like me.
    I have to write notes to myself or I never remember.
    I find bits and pieces of paper everywhere with notes to myself🙂
    Don’t you hate it when you have a TV routine established and they change it!😦

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’ve always been like this so I think it’s a positive sign, I’m at least not getting worse🙂🙂🙂

      Grimm was the only thing I actually followed on tv so this is really annoying! I guess I’ll have to buy it all later instead.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer! How are you? I loved your photo’s as always but it certainly looks cold. What is rime? Is it something similar to what we call frost? It looks like very heavy frost or a light dusting of snow to me. It was 83 degree’s here today and nearly that yesterday. I was able to finally get my front window panes painted which I have put off since we painted the house.
    That is how balmy it is here. Our world is an amazing place! I do not like warm winters so I hope it cools back down and quickly!
    Not sure what is up with our dogs but Mele got up at 4 AM this morning wanting to go out. Sweet patient husband got up and let her out and waited for her. She must have had an emergency or something.
    Stay cozy, Christer. Daughter is not good but holding her own.
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      I’m pretty well, colds every now and again but that’s it🙂

      Our weather is a bit strange, it jumps between warm and cold perisods. Rime is the same as frost work I think. It can become up to an inch thick and breaks easily when the wind blows so it rarely gets that thick. You can see photographs of it from last weekend in this weeks posts.

      Yes why are our dogs up at these ungodly hours??

      Your daughter is in my thoughts and prayers.

      Christer.

Leave a Reply

