Tonight it all start again.

DSC_0004 (534x800)

 

The weather prognosis says clear sky and moon light, I say cloudy sky and snowfall🙂 Well it might clear up later on but they are very wrong right now anyway🙂🙂 The last night wasn’t as good for making rime as I had hoped, it was a bit too windy and not cold enough. We did get some but that vanished during the day when the sun shone and I can’t say I’m sorry about that🙂 Sunlight has been rare up here this winter.

 

DSC_0007 (800x536)

DSC_0008 (800x536)

 

What’s hidden in the snow always shows when it melts away so I spent quite some time cleaning up in the garden after my dogs. The dogs took care of the deer part and made my work easier🙂 We managed to take an extra walk today despite the fact that I napped for 1,5 hours🙂 The days are so much longer and it changes fast now, the day is five minutes longer than it was yesterday🙂

 

DSC_0011 (800x535)

DSC_0018 (800x536)

 

The Swedish part of the Eurovision Song Contest starts tonight and will continue for six weeks until we’ve chosen a winner to represent us in the big Finale. The Finale will take part in the Swedish Town Malmö since we won last year🙂 Well it’s actually two semi finales too because so many european countries want to participate that it would take na day or two if all countries would be in the finale🙂 Europe consists of so man more countries now days than one could imagine🙂

 

DSC_0025 (800x525)

DSC_0031 (800x535)

 

For instance, did You know that Moldavia, Turkey, Ukraine and Montenegro are European countries? There are also countries outside of Europe that takes part in this like Israel, Azerbaijan, Armenia and more. We will most likely get bored with this contest pretty soon🙂 So before it starts I’ll make some pancakes and a pot of tea, I won’t get time to do anything during the competition because it’s commercial free and my sister and I usually send a lot of text messages with nasty comments about the participants🙂

 

DSC_0034 (800x535)

DSC_0076 (800x535)

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Tonight it all start again.

    • Hi Joyce!

      I hope You’ll get some snow that stays this time! We’ll get more next week and it looks as if it will stay for at least a week.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I would consider everything up to and including Western Russia as being European. Turkey is questionable. It wants to be European. Well, some of it wants to be European. One of my friends says it can’t be European because it is not a Christian nation. I figure with that criterion, there are probably not many European nations anymore.😀

    Punxatawney Phil didn’t see his shadow. Early spring for those folks. Our groundhog, Miss G, did see hers so more winter for us.

    Rocky and I just went for a walk. Not a long one, just up the dirt road and back again. It’s the longest walk I’ve done in the last 4 weeks. Hope I’m not pushing things.
    But, man, it was cold out there.

    Enjoy the song fest and the rest of your day.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      Europe stretches to the Ural mountains in the east and the Caucasian mountains in the south. But we got so many more countries when first the Soviet Union collapsed and then Yugoslavia. When it comes to Turkey it actually have a small bit of the country in Europe, where Istanbul is placed. We do have a couple of Muslim countries, Bosnia Herzegovina, Albania and Kosovo (well it’s not a country of its own yet) and Islam is the third biggest religion in Sweden🙂 so Your friend is wrong🙂

      I heard about Punxatawney Phil today, I wish he means us over here too🙂🙂🙂

      I hope You didn’t push Your foot to much but on the other hand, sooner or later You must dare walking anyway🙂

      The sky is clear and it’s a bit cold outside so the fire is burning in the stove🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I heard that the German immigrants started the ground hog day tradition in this country. In the Old Country they used a badger but no badgers in Pennsylvania so the ground hog had to do. You have badgers. If it was sunny out this morning, your local badger saw his shadow and you will have more winter. If it was cloudy, no shadow so spring will come early.

      • Hi Caryn!

        I wouldn’t be surprised if it was them but why use a badger. They do have groundhogs in Germany and our badgers are a bit unrelialble because they do go out every now and again during the winter and they prefere to go out at night so the risk of seeing its own shadow would be minimal🙂🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  2. Som tur är jobbar Göran i natt så jag slipper att se på eländet på tv:)) Jag har i alla år avskytt denna tävling, men alltid fått stå tillbaka för en man och dotter som följer detta spektakel slaviskt med listor och poäng och “you name it”😉 Göran har tack o lov inte varit lika tokig men han vill gärna se det. Men som sagt idag bestämmer jag:)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Det är väl inte alltid jag gillar musiken direkt, men jag och min syster har riktigt rolkigt när vi sms:ar varandra🙂

      Ha det!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      We’ll get more snow on Monday and Tuesday they say, I would be happier if it didn’t fall here though. February is our coldest month so as You say what else to expect🙂

      It was a fun night and I even liked a couple of songs🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • HI Laurie!

      It was fun, especially when our phones changed the words we wrote to others with the autocorrect🙂 I’ve heard better songs though and I can’t say I remember any of them🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. hope you have fun watching your singing competition tonight. I wish American TV would have shows with no commercials. We at almost at the point where there is more commercials in an hour than program time. I laughed about how you will exchange creative comments about the competitors via text message with your sister.. I do the same thing with my sister when we used to watch American Idol. American TV has become so poorly written or taken over by “Reality TV” that I have resorted to those old fashioned things called “Books”. They are a big improvement over TV. I’m happy your days are getting longer.

    • Hi Ellen and welcome to my blog🙂

      All European countries have something called Tv-license. We pay that to the PBS channels so we don’t have to watch any commercials on those. I think it’s worth it, our commercial channels are like Yours and they shoiw mostly crap anyway. The PBS channels are much bigger and popular here in Sweden than the commersial channels together, it’s so nice to never be interrupted every ten minutes and the quality on their programs are so much better.

      We still have those reality shows but it looks as if they get fewer thankfully.
      Books has always and will always be my number ones🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back🙂
      Christer.

  4. Christer, the beauty of having Ground Hog Day on February 2 is that it doesn’t matter if the designated animal sees his shadow, doesn’t see his shadow or doesn’t even crawl of the burrow to look. Spring is still 6 weeks away.🙂

  5. I’m catching up on my blog reading again! Seems like I’ve gotten so far behind.
    I’ve been sucked in my Facebook but now THAT is annoying me. I might just stay off for a while.
    BUT now I signed up with Twitter. So far I haven’t tweeted a thing. Just kinda lurked around and read other peoples tweets. I already have 10 Followers!? how can that be when I haven’t tweeted? Anyway….
    I stopped watching singing shows, they have lost their appeal for me.
    Besides, when would I have time? Seeings how I’m addicted to this darn computer.
    ….we had a dusting of snow again the other day and it’s been COLD but it’s supposed to warm up to the 40’s this weekend!
    Unfortunately that means I will be doing what you are doing.
    Scooping poop!😦

    • Hi Cindi!

      I stop sitting by the computer at latest around 8 pm, I can check what has happened just before I go to bed too but that’s it. It’s far to easy to get addicted🙂

      I don’t care about twitter since that would take even more time, but it is fun that You already have ten followers🙂🙂🙂

      The Eurovision Song Contest is a must every year, it’s nothing like the other shows. Mostly it’s just so bad that it becomes hilarious🙂

      No more scoping here for a while, 4 inches of snow last night and more will come tonight🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

