Not especially wintery.

 DSC_0021 (533x800)

They say it’s snowing here now, I call it rain🙂 Pouring rain actually and since it’s way over 0C (32f) I doubt there will be any snow for quiet some time, especially since it will stay above that until tomorrow night. This is very unusual during February, it’s usually our coldest month of the year but it’s early yet so it might change. Today the sun went up at 8:03 am and down 4:37 pm. Tomorrow we’ll get five more minutes of sunlight (well we should if the clouds weren’t there🙂 ) and now I don’t have to drive home in darkness any longer🙂

 

DSC_0029 (800x506)

DSC_0039 (536x800)

If You click on this photo to make it bigger You'll see loads of small ice drops glitter like rubines.

If You click on this photo to make it bigger You’ll see loads of small ice drops glitter like rubies.

 

I drove via Falköping to buy more deer food, they didn’t like the sunflower seeds I gave them especially much. I drove behind the lorry that spreads salt on the roads and kept on wondering why they spread salt when the roads weren’t slippery and we won’t get cold weather until tomorrow night? The rain will wash it away anyway so even if we actually get some snow tonight there won’t be any salt left on the roads anyway.

 

DSC_0044 (536x800)

DSC_0047 (800x536)

DSC_0049 (800x536)

 

That’s all I have to say today, nothing special has happened and the evening will be calm and quiet. I’ll make a pot of tea, I hope that will calm down my sour throat. I had hoped my cold had gone but it seems it stayed for a while to keep me company even if I would have prefered to be alone🙂

 

DSC_0054 (517x800)

DSC_0056 (800x536)

DSC_0068 (800x536)

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0054 (800x535)

8 thoughts on “Not especially wintery.

  1. hi christer! i guess it is better to have rain then snow for you. we are expecting more snow today and then another warm up. this is a pretty boring time of the year. joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      To be honest I’m a bit tired of rain too now. We’ve gooten so much of it last year that we really have enough water to share with the rest of the world🙂🙂🙂

      The only good thing about this time of year is the longer days, February feels like two months sometimes🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Sorry your cold is hanging around. You need to find someone to give it to and then maybe it will leave you alone.🙂
    Good photos today. I like the creek with the sun hitting the edges of the branches. The ruby red raindrops are lovely, too.
    Rocky and I went to the lake for a tiny walk. It was wicked cold there. It’s always much windier by the lake than anywhere else in town. It blew poor Rocky’s ears straight back on his head. He didn’t care. He was somewhere different from the yard and that made his day.
    I was looking for the bald eagles but they weren’t around. There are two that have been hunting on the lake this winter and they may be the same ones from last year. I was hoping to see one eating a fish out on the ice.
    Sunny and cold here today. I’ll take cold as long as it’s sunny.
    Rest up and get rid of that cold.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I have been tired all the time so I did suspect that it still hanged around.

      I’ve tried to get rid of it at work but my work friends just wanted to swao it with their stomach flu’s🙂🙂🙂

      I haven’t seen an eagle since last summer, they say they are everywhere so I must be blind🙂🙂🙂 They do feed them by the lake but I’m not sure where. I guess it’s just to follow the ravens, lots of them fly towards the lake in the morning and back again a few hours later.

      Me too, sunny and cold any winter day, rainy and windy no day at all🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. what a strange winter, up and down, ours as well, this month is my least favorite month of all, it seems this one month is as long as three months, I am still enjoying winter, I think your animals are as well, they look very happy!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m used to winters like this but down in Gothenburg just beside the ocean, not here.

      Yes February definitely feels like several months but at least the days get longer and fast too🙂

      I think Nova might be tired of winter now but the rest just loves it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. The photos of the icy stream are always very beautiful, and what a great photo of Teo today, though he looks cold. Sune has gotten so BIG! Vitamin C, Christer, every day!! We have had more snow all last night, all day today and it is icy cold. Ugh.

    • Hi Robin!

      I love to walk by the creek but I almost never do it during late spring or summer. There’s just too many ticks down there.

      There’s no risk that Teodor is cold, just look at him🙂 Very thick fur and he’s fat too🙂

      I can’t take to much vitamine C, I get nose bleed if I do.

      So far all snow they predicted has turned out as rain🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

