Tiny.

DSC_0001 (800x517)

 

Sune needs to go outside every morning around 3:30, if I don’t get up and let him out he’ll do his business in my livingroom. I really can’t complain since he actually wakes me up and I don’t have to clean the floor later in the morning🙂 But it’s impossible to fall asleep again, the air outdoors is so cold that I get clear awake as soon as it hits me🙂

 

DSC_0003 (800x536)

DSC_0004 (800x536)

DSC_0005 (800x536)

 

So I just goes up to my bed and sort of rests until my alarm clock starts alarming. I do hope that he’ll grow out of this behavior when he gets older, I can’t continue to be this tired every single day🙂🙂🙂 But my dogs are happy, they all run out and they all run to see if there’s any deer food left on the ground. I wonder what it is in that food that makes dogs love it? They also love sunflower seeds and don’t hesitate to open the both sacks and eat straight out of them🙂

 

DSC_0007 (800x536)

DSC_0008 (800x536)

DSC_0009 (800x536)

 

As You know I now have three deers eating in my garden during the night. Doris the Doe, Lotta and a tiny third one. Lotta is nasty towards both her mother and especially towards the tint one, that from now on will be called Tiny. So today I placed the third pile of food at some distance from where Doris and Lotta eats. Tiny came early and ate what she managed until she heard the two others approaching, then she quickly disappeared. I do hope she’ll come back later tonight to east what’s left in all the piles.

 

DSC_0010 (800x525)

DSC_0011 (800x536)

DSC_0013 (536x800)

 

I bought some food wheat today but there’s no recipe for porridge on the package. But it should boil for as long as the porridge rice so it will be easy to try making porridge with it. I’ll try it on Saturday I think and I’ll tell You what I thought about it🙂 Today I’ll make hot sandwiches instead but the heat from the stove seems to have troubles spreading in my cottage. I don’t know why but it’s just like that some days.

 

DSC_0014 (536x800)

DSC_0015 (800x536)

DSC_0016 (800x536)

 

We’ve gotten around 15 cm (6 inches) of snow these last two days and I managed to take some photographs when I came home after work yesterday. I can’t say I like this but it is beautiful, that I have to admit🙂 It’s time to make those sandwiches and a pot of tea I think.

 

DSC_0018 (800x536)

DSC_0017 (800x531)

DSC_0019 (800x536)

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Tiny.

  1. do you suppose its the instinct to survive that makes the deer nasty, i hope tiny comes back tonight to eat.I find the cold is seeping in our apartment more this winter than any other, at first we thought it was become we were so accustomed to wood heat from living in our house, maybe we needed to adjust but I think it may be the dampness, or maybe getting older, lol, Do you suppose Sune is just getting in the habit of waking at 3;30 am, his bladder should be able to make it through the night now shouldn’t it.Sometimes things just become habit, I hope this is not one of them, for your sake! have a good day, enjoy the fresh snow, it is lovely,

    • Hi Laurie!

      yes I think it is. They never know when they’ll get food again and they need to get enough to be able to run away from lynxes and other animal they fear would eat them.

      Some days it’s just impossible to make the heat keave the kitchen but I can’t say why🙂 It sort of stays around the stove🙂 But I’ve just opened the door and realised that there’s a nasty wind blowing, I didn’t know that. So I guess that’s the reason to why the heat stays where it is🙂

      He really needs to go outside and itäs not just peeing. He actually likes to sleep in the morning🙂 So I doubt he would get up if he really didn’t need to. I do hope he will be able sleep longer when he’s older🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. ahhhh…the days of having a puppy! there is a huge storm heading east but right now they are saying it will go north of us. they are saying it could be record breaking. i have mixed feelings about it. i would love to get it but don’t want broken trees. hopefully we will get a bit of it though!

    • Hi Joyce!

      yes the joy of being awak at the most akward hours of the day🙂

      I read about the coming storm and I do hope You won’t get the worst of it even if they predict it to go north of You, we all know how great their predictions are🙂🙂🙂 But I hope You’ll get some of since You like it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. We always feel sorry for the smallest animals. I hope Tiny survives, and thanks to your feeding, she most likely will. Too bad she has to be chased away by one of her own kind. I can’t believe your dogs like to eat sunflower seeds. I know you had mentioned this before, especially after stepping on it in the dark! They just don’t want you giving food to anybody else!

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes we do🙂 I think she will manage to survive the winter since the snow melts away every now and again. But I’ll keep my eyes open and I think I’ll pour out some more food tomorrow morning before leaving for work.
      I do wonder why she’s not accepted to follow the other two? But I’ve noticed that I rarely see more than twp deers close to each other so I guess they aren’t especially sociable.

      They just love those seeds🙂🙂🙂 and deer food too🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Du är bra snäll mot alla “dina” djur! Det gillar jag väldigt bra!! :- )🙂🙂 Har svårt för folk som inte är riktiga djurvänner!😦
    Det där med vanor när det gäller rastning är knepigt att få till. Santos fick inte gå ut själv på kvällen och kissa innan vi la oss när han hade kragen på sig. Istället tog vi honom i koppel och gick utanför grinden på den uppskottade infarten. Annars fick han kragen full av snö, den blev som en snöskopa!😦
    Efter det har han vant sig vid det här systemet, så släpper vi ut honom på tomten ensammen nu så står han bara och glor – och väntar. Så det är bara att sätta på sig och gå ut med honom.Men han kissar i alla fall inte inne, vilket är skönt!🙂🙂 Det gjorde han ett antal gånger när han hade blåsstenarna och innan han fick totalstopp. Och det var inte kul!😦😦😦

    • Hejsan Susie!
      🙂 Jag har insett att folk som inte är djurvänner ofta är rätt otrevliga, men det betyder ju inte attvalla djurvänner är det heller🙂🙂🙂

      Jag hoppas detta är något övergående när det gäller Sune, han behöver verkligen gå ut och orkar helt enkelt inte hålla sig längre. Men jag är glad att han i alla fall väcker mig🙂
      Mina gamla hundar insåg ju att man kunde ha kul med kragen om det var snö ute, det brukade fylla den och sedan smätta iväg snön mot varandra eller mig🙂🙂🙂 De jag har nu har inte fattat det tyvärr.

      Att Santos pinkade inne då var ju inte konstigt med tanke på. Skönt att det verkar vara över nu i alla fall!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. well, I already know about Tiny because I’ve been reading your posts backwards.😀
    Do you feed your dogs as soon as you get home? and then let them out several times afterwards including one last time right before bed? I’m sure you probably do….That’s what I do and it “usually” works.🙂

    • Hi Cindi!
      🙂

      Yes I do just like You. I’ve tried to give them food later but Sune still needs to go out at 3:30🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

