There are some things I really don’t like doing.

DSC_0041 (800x536)

Time has just run away today! It started good since Sune slept until 4:15 am🙂 But he was in a hurry to get out🙂 After that it felt as if I just went to work and turned back home again. Why can’t all days be like that? Well not the weekends I don’t mind if they take their time🙂

DSC_0044 (800x536)

DSC_0046 (800x536)

DSC_0048 (800x536)

We were only four people at my department today and one of the ones that came to help had to go home because he suddenly got sick. Well he didn’t look especially healthy when he came  to be honest. We have four different kinds of viruses going around here now so I guess it’s just a matter of time before someone of them hit me too.  But so far everything’s fine🙂

DSC_0053 (536x800)

DSC_0055 (800x536)

DSC_0058 (800x536)

One thing I really dislike is to clean out the cat litter box and I had to do that today. It’s just disgusting especially now since Bertil has a bad stomach, it’s better now than it has been but still🙂 I never have to think about that as long as there’s no snow outdoors which is most parts of the year so when I have to do it I really dislike it. I think that’s one of the reasons I don’t like snow at all🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0062 (800x536)

DSC_0067 (536x800)

The fire is burning in the stove and I’m thinking of making rosehip soup today again (and a pot of tea of course🙂 ), I still have no macaroons though so I really need to remember buying that tomorrow. Some also have whipped cream in the soup but I’m not a fan of that.

DSC_0051 (800x536)

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “There are some things I really don’t like doing.

    • Hi Joyce!

      Orvar would too🙂 It’s just disgusting when he does that and then comes to me and breathes towards my face🙂🙂🙂

      Like You I just can’t understand how they can like it🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    It looks like the sun was shining a bit there.
    Cat boxes are not my favorite thing to clean out either. I don’t have a cat now but when I did I used the clumping stuff. Much easier to deal with.
    Yesterday’s sun and warmth was a short reprieve. It’s raining out there now. Well, it is February so bad weather should be expected. Spring’s coming.
    Enjoy the day and eat more rosehip soup to keep the viruses away.🙂

    • Hi Caryn!

      These photographs were taken last Saturday, no sun today.

      My cats don’t like the clumping sorts and neither do I. I think it’s the only thing we agree on actually🙂🙂🙂

      We’ll get it a bit warmer soon but the temperature just dropped to 5F, I thought it was a bit chilly when I opened the door for my dogs🙂

      Spring is far away yet I’m afraid🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I love my kittens so much; their litter box not so much. I too use clumping litter and it really does make the chore easier. I do it daily so there is no massive build-up, plus Pyewacket especially complains if the box isn’t, well, pristine. The worst experience for me was a few years back before our cat MacKenzie died. Lexie got into his litter box and after “dining”, she came to me, climbed part way into my lap, and promptly threw up. Gackkkkk!! ugh.
    Please don’t get sick. Keep saying that to yourself!!!

    • Hi Robin!

      I’m so sorry but I laughed out loud reading about Lexie🙂🙂🙂 That’s one thing that never happened to me, yet🙂 But I had a cat that always peed in my shoes if she thought I was lazy cleaning out the litter box🙂🙂🙂

      My cats don’t like the clumping sorts and neither do I, I would have to go out in to a 5F cold night to get rid of the clumps🙂🙂🙂

      I’ll stay as healthy as I can, I’m a bit tired of colds now🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Kan inte påstå att jag njuter av att göra rent i kattlådorna men det är ett nödvändigt ont😦 Har hållit på med de i över 18 år så jag har börjat att vänja mig nu:)) Tyvärr börjar de alla tre bli så gamla nu att njurarna börjar att fungera sämre eftersom de dricker och kissar mera nu för tiden:( De är dock inte sjuka så än så länge får de hänga med, men så fort jag märker att de har ont eller så så måste jag fatta det tunga beslutet:( Som tur är har våra katter endast varit lösa imagen någon gång under alla år så det är i alla fall tur:) Detta blev ett riktigt skitsnack eller hur:)) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Har ju haft katt sedan jag var liten men har aldrig vant mig vid lådrengörning🙂🙂
      Vanligtvis gör mina allt ute när det inte är snö så det är bara under vintern jag faktiskt måste göra det, men det hjälps inte🙂🙂🙂

      Jag resonerar som så att så länge man ser att de trivs med livet, så länge får de stanna kvar i det. Den dagen man märker att de inte längre vill så får man ta beslutet. Fast just när elaka Bertil har magsjuka är jag frestad att ta det beslutet ändå🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Bebby!

      Beautiful! I’m npot happy about that breed though, not because of the breed itself but that too many people that want a wolfdog like that is the ones that shouldn’t have one, just like when it comes to the pitbulls.
      Was it born with three legs or was the leg amputated? The dog doesn’t mind missing one leg though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I expected a little negative mail about why Jack was bred. My friends have always liked breeds like these. They researched this breeder. They also spent a week with the breeder getting to know all about taking care of him. The couple are in their 60’s and I seriously don’t think they were prepared for whatJack was capable of. He is very sweet but also very destructive. He goes crazy in deer hunting season. He got loose under their nine foot fence (now that part has an electric fence) . They don’t know what happened. They found him with his leg managled. It had to be amputated. He was about 6 months old. He has done well. It did slow him down and I think that was a blessing. But, I do agree with you. But if you would see this couple with their dogs. Personally, I would have adopted from the animal shelter.

      • Hi Debby!

        That is the kind of dogs owners I like🙂 even if they wasn’t prepared to what he’s able to do🙂🙂🙂 But they did what could be expected of them when getting a breed like that.
        Sometimes an accident like that can be a blessing, even if it sounds crazy to say so🙂

        I too rather have a dog from a rescue center, my Nova is a rescue. Unfortunately I couldn’t find a youn enough dog as a friend to her when I was looking for one, she played so much with the old guys that they were breaking down🙂 But Sune is the perfect buddy for her, now heä’s wearing her down instead🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  4. I only use the clumping kind, the other just seems to be too smelly for me. A friend just gave me a “sample” of some litter she uses (and now I can’t remember the name of it) but you use one part of it to 2 parts of regular clumping litter and it’s supposed to make the clumps super hard and also make the litter stay much “fresher” so it extends the litter for much much longer, or so she says. I haven’t tried it yet. I have the litter boxes down in the basement but I plan on adding one to the bathroom upstairs and I will use that new “super duper” litter in there. I really love my pets but I hate paying stuff that just basically gets crapped on and thrown out.😦

    • Hi Cindi!

      There are some really bad non clumping sorts out there but I’ve found a cheap and good one. My cats don’t accept any other kind.

      A litter is only good as long as our cats says so🙂 They are no fools and will see that we’re trying to fool them🙂🙂🙂

      At least I only have to buy for this during the coldest and snowiest winter months🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

