It’s time to renew it.

DSC_0010 (800x536)

 

Over 1200 people got injured when a meteor swarm hit Russia, if it had hit two minutes earlier it had hir´t Swedens third biggest city Malmö. The meteors were tiny really and still the explosion that it created made a zink plant collapse totally. Right now an asteroid is passing our planet and no asteroid has even been that close since we started recording things like that. This asteroid is rather small only half the size of a football field. Never the less it would destroy big areas if it sj´hould have hit the earth.

 

DSC_0001 (800x536)

DSC_0005 (800x536)

DSC_0006 (800x536)

 

There’s absolutely no use in worrying about things like this, if we actually would see an asteroid before it would hit we still wouldn’t be able to do anything. They are extremely hard to see in space, even the earth is tiny out there to be honest :-) But I have bigger problems myself, I just closed the door and still ha a toe in the way. It hurts like h..l! Nothing broken but I will get a blue toe tomorrow🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0008 (800x536)

DSC_0009 (800x536)

At least Doris still shows up here.

At least Doris still shows up here.

 

I drove by Falköping on my way home today, I needed more deer food, sunflower seeds and a photograph of myself. It’s time ti renew my driver’s license and I almost had forgotten to do it🙂 Now I need to post it already on Monday and to pay what ever it costs to renew it. They always change the rules on how we must look on that photograph. One time we had to show one ear in the photo but not any longer, now we can smile if we want to but are not allowed to show any teeth🙂 Like always we all look very strange no matter what rules there are🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0055 (800x536)

DSC_0057 (800x535)

DSC_0064 (800x536)

 

The fire is burning in the stove and I’ll make some rosehip soup after posting this. Only Doris showed up this afternoon and I think I saw Tiny later in the evening with another small deer. Lotta and the Buck Rune is nowhere to be seen. I guess if the male lynx is here for a visit (it’s their season to be jolly now) both of them might be gone now.

 

DSC_0060 (536x800)

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “It’s time to renew it.

    • Hi Joyce!

      It isn’t as bad as I thought it would be🙂 As long as I don’t hit it in to something I don’t think of it. Sometimes I wonder how the brain works, why didn’t I remove my foot before closing the door🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Well, I’ll be sad about Lotte and Buck Rune if they are eaten but the lynxes have to survive somehow. I shall be angry with the greedy hunters who shot all the deer for the hell of it and I won’t blame the lynxes for killing to stay alive.
    The meteorite was weird. I saw some of the video on YouTube. All the car alarms went off when the sonic boom hit and a lot of glass smashed out of windows. Someone was blogging about it somewhere on the internet and he sounded so panicked. The piece had update after update along with a lot of disclaimers about, “it’s all happening NOW! and FAST! and I’m trying to find the latest news. It exploded but maybe it didn’t exactly explode but I don’t know!”
    It would be funny reading if so many people hadn’t gotten hurt.
    NASA was live streaming the asteroid pass but it wasn’t working on my computer the last time I checked. I haven’t had the TV on so I don’t know if the world has ended. I’ve been sitting on the front porch with my dog, enjoying the warm sunshine.😀
    Sorry about your toe. Toes are very uncomfortable when they get injured. They aren’t in a place where they can be easily rested. Put some ice on it to keep the swelling down. Hope it heals quickly so the weekend isn’t spoiled.
    Put your feet up and enjoy your soup and the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      yes they do have to eat too and since it has taken so long for the lynx to return, they were close to extinktion for a while, I forgive them🙂 Hardet to do so with most huneters though since they really don’t need the meat for survival. I’ve heard it’s easy to get cheap horse meat now days🙂🙂🙂

      I can imagine how scared that blogger was, something just explodes and all windows break and a factory destroyed. But it seems that we missed the opportunity again, the world is still here🙂🙂🙂
      It was cloudy here and I was tired so I didn’t look at Nasa’s live streaming. It might hit the earth next time so I’ll wait until then🙂🙂🙂

      My toe isn’t as bad as I thought it would be but then agib I haven’t put any shoes on yet🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • Right about now you could probably buy a ton of Findus “Beef” Lasagne for cheap and put it out for the lynxes. They’d appreciate it. D😀😀

        Co-incidentally, one of the characters in the Swedish novel “The 100 Year Old Man Who Jumped Out a Window” is a guy who gets creative with meat substitutes in frozen food products.

  2. Don’t give up on Lotta & the buck yet. I am hoping that they have just found another source of food the past couple of days. The Swedish licensing sounds as crazy making as the US’s Dept. Of Motor Vehicles. So, you have to get your own picture and bring it to them? Here, they take your photo at the same renewel. We never had our ears photographed, but no smiling allowed. They always look like mug shots and as if your IQ is half if what it really is. Luckily, you can renew on line for most business and avoid waiting in line for hours.
    The meteorite event in Russia really took me by surprise. I guess there was no warning for that event like there is for the asteroid. It must really catch your attention when it missed your own country by so little. I do not spend any time worrying about these events. I guess I am more scientifically oriented and agree that when you look at the age of the Universe and the frequency of these events versus the tiny planet Earth, I feel the odds are not worth any of my time. Now, if I was one of the Russians killed or injured yesterday I might change my whole outlook. I do worry about climate change because it is changing our World so quickly right before our eyes.
    The first photo of the pointy ice is intresting. Do you think they formed that way because the wind was blowing hard? Funny that they formed in two different directions.
    Sorry to hear about smashing your toe in the door (OUCH!). Every time I do that, usually in the dark night when I trip over something while traveling to the bathroom while still asleep, I let the curse words fly. I don’t normally swear a lot, but toe pain like that seems to bring up my entire cursing vocabulary at high volumn with no conscious effort. At least you have lots of ice available to put on it.
    Hope your day goes well Christer

    • Hi Ellen!

      The few deers that came last night were very skittish so I’m pretty sure something has happened. They walk between three homes that gives them some kind of food here, So they usually show several times every night walking between these homes🙂

      Yes we always look so strange on these photos🙂🙂🙂 We just take our photo’s and mail it in a special envelope to the registry place, we never have to go to them by person though. I guess we’ll have to be happy for the small things🙂🙂🙂

      As You say, there’s no use in worrying about things like this. Most of these asteroids, even the big ones, is so har to seem out there that we can’t do anything anyway. But it is interresting when it happens! Wasn’t it a woman in the USA that got one in the trunk of her car? and I think it was in Australia a small one hit a mailbox🙂 I love things like this as long as no one dies or get badly injured.

      Yes the climate change is a far bigger problem! It looks like You in the US will get hotter and dryer summers and we up here will get cooler and rainier summers instead. Our winters will be shorter they say but more intense when it does come. So far it’s been warmer than usual here. And if the polar ice in the Antarctica melts big parts of the world that are dry land now will be part of the ocean bottom instead.

      The wind rarely reaches my garage where the icicles hang but I have no idea why they grow like that🙂🙂🙂 But it sure looks cool.

      My toe isn’t as bad as I thought it would be but I haven’t put on a shoe yet so I might change my mind later🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Laurie!

      Both scary and very interrestng! I wish I had payed more attention in school so I could be a space scinetist today🙂
      I’m afraid that it might do.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Christer,
    You have too much snow! Your world just looks so cold and dark. It is easy to see the dogs against the white. We are expecting more snow this weekend-could be 6-8 inches of the blasted stuff.

    I’m sorry about your toe. I am this side of the world’s worst klutz. My elbow still hurts from last week’s fall so I can feel your pain.

    I’m hoping Lotta and the buck are okay as Lotta has become a favorite of mine. I’m holding on to hope!!

    Have a wonderful evening!!

    • Hi Kat!

      Still this is nothing, my friends further north have had over a yard of snow for months now and it will snow even more there soon🙂 But they love the white stuff🙂🙂🙂

      I’m this side of the worlds biggest klutz🙂 My toe does feel better than I thought thoigh but I haven’t put on any shoe yet so I might chamge my mind later on🙂

      No sight of Lotta yet nor Rune. But at least Doris and Tiny seems to be ok. There’s still food on the ground this morning so it looks as only three deers were here yesterday and tne third one was almost as small as Tiny so it wasn’t Lotta I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Det är en himla tur att man inte vet det där om meteoriter och annat som passerar oss nära förrän efteråt:) Det där med förnyandet av körkort är helt sjukt tycker jag, ja inte förnyandet i sig men fotot, fick ta ett nytt foto för ett par år sedan och det var det sämsta kortet någonsin för det är totalt olikt mig:( Fick inte ha på mig glasögonen och fotografen hade en stark lampa som gjorde att det blev ett vitt parti rakt över ögonen och pannan, ser inte riktig klok ut så jag vill helst inte legitimera mig med detta kort:( Tyvärr måste jag ju ha det till november 2016 så vida jag inte “tappar bort det” haha. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      ja tänk att gå omkring och veta att nu kan det gå åt helsike denna gången🙂

      Ja man ser allt bra konstig ut på de bilderna🙂🙂🙂 Men jag fick behålla glasögonen på och ljuset var behagligt. De använde en vanlig liten kompakt digitalkamera denna gången.
      Men tänk på att det inte finns någon som ser riktigt klok ut på sina id-handlingar🙂🙂🙂

      ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Körkortsbilder är rätt kul att titta på! I alla fall andras!!´Vi “tjejer” brukar ibland ta fram våra och jämföra oss med när vi känner för att skratta. Man ser ju bara inte klok ut…..😦
    Fast min gubbe var “bussig” en gång och sa helt allvarligt; “Jamen, du ser faktiskt ut så där – också!” Gissa om jag blev sur!!😦😦😦

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det finns nog ingen som ser riktigt klok ut på de bilderna🙂🙂🙂 Jag väntade några veckor eftersom jag ju rakade huvudet precis när jag fick brevet🙂

      Med tanke på hur vi ser ut på bilderna var det där en förolämpning🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. CHEAP HORSE MEAT! What are you saying!!!!!
    stop it, don’t tell me. I need to quickly block it from my mind.
    if a meteorite or asteroid hits my part of the world, I just hope it’s quick and painless and I would rather not see it coming. Have you ever seen the movie “Seeking a friend for the end of the world” ?
    I rented it and didn’t really expect to like it very much but I did.🙂 I think you might enjoy it.
    I’m not sure but I think the rule here for drivers license photos is for them to wait until you open your mouth to say something or until you look startled, kind of like the classic “deer in the headlights” look.
    I think all the people at the DMV are sadists .
    of course they probably think I’m a liar, when they look down at my description of hair color and especially my weight.
    truly, those people can NOT take a joke.

    • Hi Cindi!

      You must be one of the very few that haven’t heard about the horse meat scandal🙂 Lots of different ready meals that says containing beef really containes horse meat. It’s especially Findus that has been tricked in this scam. I don’t mind eating horse, in fact I think it tastes really good but it should say so on the package!

      I’ve just heard about that movie so I’ll try to find it! It got really good reviews here.

      We’re not supposed to have our mouths open so we don’t have that look but I like how You describe it🙂🙂🙂 But no one looks really sane on those photographs🙂🙂🙂 But we just have to go to a regular photographer and mail the photo to the license makers. Thankfully we don’t have to say our weight, there would be so many liuars in Sweden if we had to🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. W are not supposed to smile when having our driver’s license photo renewal, so everyone will look unhappy or scowling. It really does seem like a silly requirement. Will you be posting your photo?

Leave a Reply

