Saturdays are napping days?

DSC_0011 (800x536)

Tiny.

 

It seems as if Saturdays have become my take many naps day or take one really long nap day🙂 Today I took one long, over one and a half hour! I couldn’t move at all since all but Hector decided to sleep beside me all the time, it’s amazing how much the body can ache when one hasn’t moved at all for one and a half hour🙂

 

DSC_0005 (800x537)

DSC_0002 (536x800)

 

It has been a rather nice day, just above 0C (32F) and a bit misty. Well I think it drizzled for a while but it didn’t do much to the snow. It will stay warm for a couple of days and we’ll get more snow so when the temperature falls again the deers will once again live close to starvation. Only Tiny and Doris and an unknown visits my garden right now so I think they’ll make it through next hard time too.

 

DSC_0005 (800x536)

DSC_0007 (800x536)

 

I’m baking a bread right now, normally I make rye bread but I realised that I didn’t have enough with rye flour so I mixed it with lots of wheat flour. I also used milk instead of water so I wonder how it will turn out. I used rosemary like always🙂 some things never change🙂

 

DSC_0014 (800x536)

DSC_0019 (800x536)

 

Tonight they show the third semi final in the swedish part of the Eurovision Song Contest. I doubt I’ll have as much fun as I normally do because my sister is down in Egypt so we won’t send text messages with poisonous comments about the contestants🙂🙂🙂

 

DSC_0023 (800x536)

DSC_0026 (800x534)

 

It’s time to continue with the bread and then I’ll make a pot of tea. The first sandwiches are always the best aren’t they🙂

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “Saturdays are napping days?

  1. Så mysigt att sova en stund med en stor go vovve jämte sig:) Fast det är klart kan man inte röra sig så…….:) Hoppas att jag kan få Göran att se på något annat än melodifestivalen, ska i alla fall åka ner en sväng till affären och köpa något ätbart som vi kan mumsa på framför tv:n vad det nu blir:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jag hade tre hundar och åtminstone en katt i sängen🙂 Det var bara Hector som tycket det blev för trångt🙂🙂

      Jag tittar allt på festivalen, får väl roa mig själv med giftiga kommentarer🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. HI Christer,
    How’s the toe? A sore toe is a good reason to lie down and lying down is a good reason to nap.🙂

    I wonder if the lynx hangs around the pathways those deer take between the houses? Deer tend to go the same routes a lot of the time. The hawk was hanging around my yard again. She knows where the birds hang out. Lynx would be the same, I suspect.

    Your crooked icicles are interesting. Gravity must have shifted when those asteroids came by.😀
    I read that some expert said the one over Russia was a small asteroid. The reader comments under that article were disheartening. Lots of conspiracy nuts. Lots of people not understanding why “they” couldn’t see something that big coming at us.

    It’s raining here. It’s a yucky day and will continue to get yuckier as the snow comes again. We’re not supposed to get much as it is on a southern track from me. Still…I’m tired of snow.

    Enjoy your bread and the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      It’s much better than I expected. It hurst a bit when wearing a shoe but that’s it. I’ll take any reason to nap though🙂

      The deers eaiting here comes from the bog so I wouldn’t be surprised if You’re right. They usually comes via the field on the front side of my cottage and walks to the right side of my garden and jumps over the fence.

      I think the icecicles look like that because of the snow slowly sliding down the roof of my garage. But who knows what asteroid gravity does to icecicles🙂🙂

      I love how conspiracy nuts think🙂 or to be honest don’t think. Why can’t they understand how small that asteroid really is in the universe🙂🙂🙂

      We’ll get around four inches of snow tomorrow and on Monday and I didn’t want this crap from the begin´ning🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. you will miss your sisters banter tonight, lol, your bread you make, is it a yeast bread, for some reason I thought the bread you made came in a mix, am I correct, it sounds very good,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes, that’s the main reason I watch that show🙂🙂🙂

      I almost never use a mix when baking anything🙂 so yea it is a yeast bread. It’s in the oven right now and will be finished within minutes now🙂
      I hope it will taste good anyway🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • I know there are mixes for rye bread in Europe I have saw on blogs so I wasn’t certain, Your bread sounds lovely you make it so often I suppose you know the recipe by heart by now!

      • Hi Laurie!

        Ther are ready mixes and we have a mixed flour with, I think, 60% wheat and 40% rye in it (or if it is the other way around🙂 ) That’s the one I normally use. But I never follow recipes while baking bread, I just toss in what ever I think might taste good🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

  4. hi christer! glad your toe is not too bad! i make bread with milk often. it makes a finer crumb. i hope the deer will be ok! we got more snow but just a bit! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Thankfully my toe is much better than expected but it is turning color now🙂

      I rarely use milk when baking bread but the date had expired and I thought it best to use it while it stillo tasted good🙂

      So far only Tiny has been here.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. the night before last, Blue woke me up 4 times to go outside because he had diarrhea. Every time I fell to sleep, he woke me again. So yesterday after work (it was a half day) I laid on my sofa for a quick nap that lasted over an hour and I used the armrest as a pillow. Now I have a bad neckache. I must remember to never do that again.
    (I always buy my bread at the store, but I’m sure yours is much tastier.)

    • Hi Cindi!

      All animals and I are a bit wobbly in our stomachs at the moment and someone did puke on the kitchen floor, the only night in a long time they didn’t wake me up🙂🙂🙂

      It’s so nice to sleep like that and so awful afterwards when the neck aches🙂 Done it so many times and never seems to learn🙂🙂🙂

      I do both but mostly I bake my bread during winter, the fire is burning in the stove anyway all day when I’m at home. But I usually buy during summer because it would be just too hot to fire up the stove.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

