DSC_0006 (800x536)

 

My mind is more or less blank today, too much napping I guess🙂 The day has been fairly warm and it has been snowing a big part of it. What’s the use when it’s melting away almost immediately? But it was easier to walk on the roads, the snow gave some grip so I didn’t slide around on the ground like I’ve been doing for these last days.

 

DSC_0008 (800x536)

DSC_0009 (800x536)

 

The buck Rune is back again! He came here and ate some just before we went out for our last walk for the day. So Lotta is now the one I still miss, Tiny and Doris is here like always too. So I gave them all some extra food today just to celebrate that it seems most of them still are alive.

 

DSC_0012 (800x536)

DSC_0013 (800x536)

 

I totally failed with my dinner for the coming week. I poured in spices but still it tastes absolutely nothing🙂🙂🙂 I guess some salt will help some but it will be a boring week food wise🙂 I won’t starve because it is edible🙂

 

DSC_0016 (800x536)

DSC_0022 (800x536)

 

I’m making porridge for tonight and if there’s anything left I’ll have it for breakfast tomorrow. That will be fine together with the bread I baked yesterday (that turned out just fine anyway🙂 ). The fire is burning in the stove and now I’ll have to do the laundry.

 

DSC_0034 (800x536)

DSC_0040 (800x537)

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’ll try some more salt and some black pepper so it at least tastes something🙂🙂🙂
      It was a loin of pork and I usually never fails with that.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      I’m glad he’s back and it looks as if his antlers will be beautiful.

      I thought it was impossible to fail with loin of pork, now I knmow better🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Trist när man inte får till det där “lilla extra” när man lagar mat:( Så roligt att i alla fall Rune är tillbaka:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jag lyckades inte ens med det normala🙂 Hur smaklöst som helst blev det🙂🙂🙂 Men det var kul att se Rune igen, hoppas då att Lotta också kommer tillbaka!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. are my eyes playing tricks on me or are those icicles going side ways!
    I love that you give the deer extra food just to celebrate the fact they are alive, I will think of that sentence for quite a while,

    • Hi Laurie!

      No Your eyes don’t play a trick with you🙂 The snow on the garage roof is slidingf down and when it does the snow sort of curles together and the ice cicles point at all direactions🙂

      I felt that it was worth celebratinmg🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Good to know that Buck Rune is still with us. Maybe Lotte will show up, too. We can hope.

    If the snow keeps creeping off the roof and the melt water keeps running down and freezing, do you suppose the icicles will manage to hang on long enough to form a circle? It’s trending that way. It would be cool.🙂

    Sorry about the pork loin. It’s easy to mess those up, either by over-cooking or under flavoring. It’s disappointing when they come out bland. I do a dry rub of different spices and it usually comes out tasting great. But now and then it isn’t as good as thought it would be. Happens, I guess.

    I have sideways snow today. I’m not sure if the snow is actually falling or if it’s snow that already fell and is just being blown around in great quantities. The wind is very strong and loud. I was in the pantry earlier and thought the clothes dryer was still running hours after it should have shut off. It was the wind blowing through the trees.

    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      I think it was Lotta that came here with Rune this afternoon but it was too dark to see properly.

      Unfortunately the icecicles fell off when we got 34F yesterday but I actually think that they would have made a circle if this had continued🙂

      I’ve never failed with pork loin before and I’m a bit surprised since I tossed in really hot spices this time! I’ll see ig I can make it taste anything🙂🙂🙂

      Nasty weather and roads here today, I really wish spring would come very, very early this year🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Fläskkött över huvud taget brukar man ju inte kunna göra fel på, men man ska aldrig säga aldrig…..😦
    Jag gjorde en fläskstek i lerkruka med massor av grönsaker i fredags. Hade i allt jag hade hemma; lök, purjolök, selleri, morötter, morötter, sötpotatis, broccoli, salladsbönor och sen saltade och pepprade jag steken och brynte den runt om. Sen gjorde jag en marinad av kinesisk soja, färsk ingefära, lite honung, citronsaft och Sambal Oelek som jag hällde över den. Så in i ugnen i timmar tills den var riktigt mör – men oj vad salt den blev! 😦 😦

    Det visade sig att den kinesiska olja – som jag använt i 30 år – var ENORMT salt. Plus att det nya paketet med Seltin-salt också var EXTRA salt! Hur 17 det nu gått till!! Inte kul – nu får man använde det med yttersta försiktighet.

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Håller med dig så detta är nog en bedrift värd att minnas🙂🙂🙂
      Det var ungefä’r så jag gjorde också men ändå smakade det absolut ingenting?! Jag har nog alldeles för lite salt i istället

      Visste inte att man kunde få salt att bli extra salt🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. whose big red house is that? It looks very nice.
    I have my food for the week too. boxes of little and I do mean little, Weight Watchers frozen meals.
    They actually taste pretty good though I’m always hungry afterwards. Last night I had some WW ravioli which consists of about 5 little squares covered in squares. Later I had a big bowl of chocolate peanut butter ice cream which is not a Weight Watchers dessert.😦
    I’m hoping it was Lotta. fingers crossed

    • Hi Cindi!

      Do You mean the next to last? The one we all think is the ugliest house in all of Skaraborg🙂🙂 You can’t see it in the photo but one part of the house is just a square box, looks really strange when one can see it from another angle🙂 But it is the forest owners daughter and her husband that lives there. I guess it’s very beautiful indoors though.

      But You could make a big nice bowl with a nice salad! With lots of tomates and what ever You want in it to go with those meals. Perhaps some chicken or tuna in it or why not schrimps? I know one can eat a lot of schrimps when doing the weight watchers diet. I would have skipped those meals and have had more icecream instead, soo much tastier🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

