Even when I write a list :-)

DSC_0003 (800x536)

Isn’t it strange, no matter how much I prepare for a weekend without a car I still forget to buy what I want and I had actually made a list this time🙂🙂🙂 I was thinking of making stuffed cabbage this weekend and if I want to do that I really need cabbage. If it had been summer I could have used the leafs from my grapevines instead but there’s not s single leaf out there in the snow and ice🙂

DSC_0004 (800x536)

DSC_0005 (800x536)

DSC_0008 (800x536)

I also need onions and tomatoes, not for the stuffed cabbage but it’s always good to have at home, one never knows when one need them. I’ll be working in the neighbor factory tomorrow so I’ll try ton remember to walk by the grocery store on my way back to my normal workplace. It’s the annual car inspection next week so a friend is fixing what needs to be fixed before that.

DSC_0009 (800x536)

DSC_0010 (800x536)

This is Doris, Lotta and the buck Rune.

This is Lotta, Doris and the buck Rune.

The deers came running when we were on our way back from our walk after work and this time they didn’t run like crazy when I showed myself in my garden, they just lazily jumped over the fence out to the field and sort of strutted a few yards before they stopped to look at me. The buck is a real coward, he let the hinds get in to the garden long before he dared, just to see if anything attacked them🙂 and when he finally dared himself he tried to chase both Doris and Lotta away, he messed with the wrong ladies🙂🙂🙂

DSC_0014 (800x536)

DSC_0021 (800x536)

Can You see the brown dot by the fence to the far right of this photograph? It is one of the deers that stopped there to spend the night and most possibly walk down to my garden for a midnight snak :-)

Can You see the brown dot by the fence to the far right of this photograph? It is one of the deers that stopped there to spend the night and most possibly walk down to my garden for a midnight snak🙂

The night will be cold so I gave the deers double the normal amount of food tonight. It will however be warm and nice here in my little cottage. The fire is burning and soon I’ll make myself something to eat, I would have made pancakes today but I just don’t have the energy. Strange really because I was allowed to sleep all night last night. In a way I wish I hadn’t because I stepped in puke when I entered the kitchen🙂

I still have lots of photographs that You haven't seen that I took last weekend.

I still have lots of photographs that You haven’t seen that I took last weekend.

DSC_0021 (800x534)

DSC_0010 (800x536)

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “Even when I write a list :-)

  1. Härligt att Doris och Lotta inte ger sig mot Rune! Bra ruter i damerna!!
    Idag tog vi en långprommis för det var så vackert väder, fast det var kallt så när vi kom tillbaka till bilen så hade jag ingen känsel i nästippen. Fast den kom tillbaka som tur var…..🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja den fegisen skall inte tro han är något🙂

      Riktigt svinkallt här nu så jag förstår hur det kändes i näsan🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi Robin!

      Don’t ask for too much too fast🙂

      He’s a coward and still he’s the one with antlers that could protect them all🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. maybe you could remember just the first letters of the items off your list..like I do sometimes. I will chant to myself stuff like PSC and TP which is for POP, Soap, Cat food and Toilet Paper! of course if you are like me, you could in up in the middle of the store looking stupid and mumbling S, S, S….what the hell was S?

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m glad if I come home with anything that I really wanted most of the times🙂 But it is exiting to see how close I get it🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    If you left it on the dashboard of the car, it would go into the shop and you’d never see it anyway.
    Send yourself a text message and set up an alarm to remind you to read the text message. It’s all so very complicated.🙂 I’ve been playing Lumosity games and it has improved my memory a bit. I don’t have so many of those episodes where I walk into a room and forget what I was looking for.
    Buck Rune was just being polite. Ladies first, you know.😀😀😀
    The dust inside my camera was bothering me so I tried the big vacuum. The vacuum did such a good job of moving the dust inside the camera around that there are more dust particles on the sensor than before. Can’t win. I expect that if I opened the camera to clean it, I would probably let Rocky hairs in and it would be even worse.🙂
    Enjoy the rest of your day and don’t forget the cabbage.

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true🙂
      The fun thing is that I have absolutely no problems remembering things I have no use for🙂🙂🙂

      I realised that Rune has a problem that might be the cause of his behavior, more about that in todays post.

      That is just typical! But I have to say that I’ve never had that problem myself but I did rearrange things inside my camera so it didn’t work especially good after that🙂🙂🙂

      Skipped the cabbage by choise today, I changed my mind🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Wait..what do you mean you “stepped in puke”..who’s puke?? NOT that it matters…never mind. Don’t tell me. :):)
    Pretty and very cold looking pictures. Especially of the deer..something like that is a real treat for me to see.
    Stay warm!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!

      One of my dogs got sick but it wasn’t as bad as it sounds thankfully🙂

      I love having the deers in my garden🙂 I know they’ll eat some things I would rather have them leaving alone but they are worth it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

