No matter what, he’s always happy.

Cold nights means rime on the trees.

Cold nights means rime on the trees.

 

We got a bitterly cold and sunny morning after a nasty cold night. But since there was no wind we got a rather nice walk anyway. Sune decided to try my temper a lot so he got leashed for a half hour🙂 He always come when I call after him but a second after he runs back to the place I told him not to go to🙂 Scolding at him doesn’t help at all, he looks sad for a second or so and then he runs off just as happy as before doing the same thing again🙂🙂🙂 But to be honest, I don’t think any of the dogs I’ve had in my home ever has been this easy to raise.

 

DSC_0005 (800x536)

DSC_0006 (800x525)

DSC_0008 (800x531)

 

They had warned that high altitude clouds might come and cover the sun during the day so I wasn’t the least surprised when fog rolled in over the ground🙂 I live 125 meters (137 yards) above the ocean but I don’t think that counts for a high altitude🙂

 

DSC_0011 (800x531)

DSC_0013 (800x536)

DSC_0017 (536x800)

 

The fog didn’t stay long though and we had sunshine for several hours before those clouds arrived. We would still have had sunshine here now if those clouds had stayed away, the sun went up at 7:16 am and will go down at 5:23 pm ( that would be in about 11 minutes from now). The days get 5-6 minutes longer for every day now and it feels so nice🙂

 

DSC_0022 (800x505)

DSC_0024 (800x536)

DSC_0027 (800x536)

 

Tonight they show the fourth semifinal of the swedish part of the Eurovision Song Contest. It has so far been rather bleak to be honest but I do hope it will change tonight. Tonight a long dead group called Army of Lovers (check them out on YouTube if You like) will arise again. They were never dull before and I doubt they will tonight. That doesn’t mean that some things shouldn’t stay in our memories, some things are better there than in real life again🙂

 

We saw this fox walking in the fields.

We saw this fox walking in the fields.

DSC_0068 (800x525)

Cindi, this one is for You :-) The cottage to the right is where I live.

Cindi, this one is for You🙂 The cottage to the right is where I live.

 

Have a great day!

14 thoughts on “No matter what, he’s always happy.

    • Hi Robin!

      I do like the rime but I really like those photographs taken by the creek. For once I was at the right spot at the right time. It would have been perfect though if there had been some mist too🙂

      Yes Sune is never sad for more than a couple of seconds🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Another vote for the shots by the creek. Especially the darker one with low sun. Gorgeous. The one with Hector (?) is also lovely.

    Sune is a happy go lucky guy. He’s just running and playing and enjoying life. You couldn’t possibly be mad at him for going interesting places but he’ll look contrite just in case.😀

    I got the battery on my new camera charged and a new memory card formatted and inserted. I fiddled with the diopter adjustment on the viewfinder so I can see without my glasses. I’ve set the time and date and pushed a bunch of buttons to see what they do. I think I’m going to like this camera but I note that I will have to get a longer lens or an adaptor for the old Minolta 200mm.

    It’s snowing. It started later than they said but it’s here. Bleh. The pizza is in the oven so I’m all set. Enjoy the rest of your evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Finally the sun cooperated with me there down by the creek🙂 But it is Orvar, not easy too see but I know Hector walked just in front of me🙂

      I wouldn’t mind so much if Sune only ran back one more time, but he can go on for five or six times🙂🙂🙂 but it is hard to get angry with him🙂

      I tried to adapt my camera so that I could use it without my glasses but my eyes just don’t make it together with any of my cameras🙂🙂🙂 So I’ll have to wear my glasses which can be a pain when they fog up🙂🙂🙂

      I’ve always wondered how it works with an adaptor for other brands lenses. I was thinking of buying a tele-photo lens for another brand and then an adaptor. But then I bought the Nikon D70 with the tele-photo lens instead🙂

      It should be sunshine here this morning but it is cloudy🙂

      Have a great day in the snow storm.
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      It once all started with that it was fascion to paint thr castles red because thnere were a couple of red castles in Italy (I think those are build in red lime stone). Then the cottage owners wanted their homes red too (most of those homes didn’t have any paint at all) and they came up with this low cost but very good paint made with iron oxide.

      Suddenly all houses were red but they stopped painting castles red instead🙂 Since them it sort of has become something every Swede wants, a red cottage in the countryside🙂 Yes some do paint their houses in other colors now days but I think that at least 70% of us still have that red color🙂 It is a totally different thing in cities and towns though, very few houses are red there.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Håller med, underbara bilder – speciellt dom på vattnet och solen! Mmmm….. 🙂
    Njae, några pittoreska röda hus finns det inte många av i städerna – fast min mormor och morfar bodde i ett på söders höjder. Morfar var tapetserare och dom hade både trädgård och verkstad. Jättemysigt, tills “stan” moderniserade allas hus och upplät dom till konstnärer. Morfar hade då dött och mormor fick naturligtvis inte bo kvar. Trist för folk som bott där i alla år, men var man inte konstnär så…..😦😦
    Här på Gotland är det inte så vanligt med röda trähus, dom flesta gamla husen är vita kalkputsade. Men det var inte så från början. Förr var kalkputsen färgad i ljust terracotta, gult, creme, grått osv. Så det har nu börjat bli lite poppis med färg igen! 🙂🙂🙂
    Här har vi ett fantastiskt väder, strålande sol och +4-5 grader så nu ska vi strax ge oss ut i naturen. Vi har faktiskt “roat” oss med att städa i sovrummet. Fy sjuttsingen vad hundhår det blir!😦😦😦 Men det får man ta, eller hur!? *FNISS*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä, det finns några enstaka hus i städerna, men det är allt.

      Sedan finns det ju ställen som just Gotland och åtminstone södra skåne där husen inte någonsin varit röda trästugor och längre norrut finns det ju områden med stugor som aldrig blivit målade alls. Men jag kan tänka mig att Astrid Lindgren är skyldig till att folk vill ha en röd stuga på landet🙂

      De förstörde mycket under rivningsvågen! I Skövde finns det inte många gamla hus kvar alls till exempel och att Göteborg har dem kvar beror ju på att folk protesterade så ljudligt, annars hade de varit borta helt. Några av dem är faktiskt Faluröda🙂

      Soligt och vackert här också nu, men någon minus och en bitande nordlig vind. Den förstör allt tyvärr.

      Ja håren får man ta🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

