It’s always something, isn’t it :-)

The moon this evening.

The moon this evening.

 

I have my car back at home and now it would be ready for the annual vehicle inspection. It would if we’ve gotten the right spare parts that is๐Ÿ™‚ The parts that we did get should be the right ones but a man at the vehicle inspection once told me that this isn’t a typical Mazda 323 and that usually means problems with spare parts๐Ÿ™‚

 

The only photo I took on my way home, an old mill by the river.

The only photo I took on my way home, an old mill by the river.

DSC_0002 (800x535)

 

So the break discs we did get was too big and like all spare parts for a Japanese car they cost a small fortune. Something that is more sure than that the earth spins around the sun is that if one has a not typical car the spare parts usually cost even more๐Ÿ™‚ Perhaps it would be cheaper to just by another car to use as a spare part car๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚ But I like my little Mazda so it’s worth it. Now we only hope that we can get the right break discs already tomorrow, the inspection is on Tuesday morning๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0004 (800x525)

Where's the snow ball :-)

Where’s the snow ball๐Ÿ™‚

 

The sun was shining most parts of the day but a nasty weak but cold wind destroyed the otherwise wonderful day. I brought my camera with me when I went away to fetch my car and I took one photo! I passed so many beautiful places but none of them were where I could stop my car without being a danger in traffic.

 

Fun, fun, fun :-)

Fun, fun, fun๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0017 (800x536)

 

I went to the grocery store in Gudhem since I already was out driving, I didn’t need any food but they also have the post office in the store. Si I now have my tripod here in the kitchen๐Ÿ™‚ I thought it was a bit tricky to attach the camera on the screw at the top of the tripod but managed to get it right after a while. What I didn’t understand was that the screw was very easy to remove so one could attach the camera without any problems. I understood that when I touched a button and the camera fell to the floor๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0021 (536x800)

DSC_0022 (800x517)

 

I hope I can try to take some photographs of the stars tonight, the sky is clear but the moon is almost full so I doubt I’ll be able to see many stars i the moon shine. You’ll see tomorrow if I was successful or not๐Ÿ™‚

 

This and next photo were taken before the rime melted yesterday afternoon.

This and next photo were taken before the rime melted yesterday afternoon.

DSC_0006 (800x517)

 

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “It’s always something, isn’t it :-)

  1. wow…that sure was lucky that the camera did not break. i love those rime pictures. the pups look like they are havng so much fun. i hate car problems!

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it was! I guess a wood floor is softer than other kinds and that sure helped. IU wish I could have seen my face when it just dropped๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I think rime is much more beautiful than snow to be honest and wouldn’t mind if we had more of it. The only backdraw is that it needs to be really cold๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      They just love to play around in the snow๐Ÿ™‚ Even the old guys behave like puppies๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. I was wondering, do they charge a fee for the yearly inspection or is it just the cost of repairs, I think this is actually a good thing to keep junky cars off the roads, maybe it keeps the roads safer.Here in Canada the Ministry of Transportation can stop you at anytime for infractions such as load exhaust, mal functioning exhaust, unsafe tires, that sort of thing or they can just do random checks.The vehicle will then be put off the road until changes are made. our daughter lives in the U.S and she said they are a bit more easy going on laws there regarding safe vehicles, she said you see junkers on the road that would not be allowed in Canada.Here in Canad some people feel the laws are to strict about cars, they have become more strict about emissions which is a good thing!
    the term Rime is new for me, I like it, the Rime, its beautiful,

    • Hi Laurie!

      Even though I hate to go to the inspection I still think it’s a good thing! It costs me around 45 US dollars and it will cost me another 30 if I need to do it again if they don’t think it’s good enough. But I still think it’s worth it๐Ÿ™‚ Our Police can do the same over here๐Ÿ™‚ If they think the car is a danger they just tell me to leave the car where it is and then get a transportation to remove it. They can also tell me to come to the police station for another inspection so they see that I have repaired it.

      I think rime is a british english word for it๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Your last two rime photos make me think of Narnia. Sorry, I laughed when you wrote about the camera falling to the floor. Glad it is okay!!! Good luck with nighttime photos. Love to see the dogs having so much fun!!

    • Hi Robin!

      He must have been up here before writing about Narnia๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      I did laugh too because it was actually quite funny when the camera dropped and nothing broke so it was quite fun really๐Ÿ™‚

      Snow is not a good and steady ground to place a tripod on๐Ÿ™‚ but I did get a few photographs but they could be better.

      They do love playing in the snow my dogs๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    I would have sworn many blue words if my camera fell to the floor. It’s too new to fall to the floor yet.๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m glad your camera wasn’t damaged.
    I have a couple of tripods but have seldom used them. It’s another thing to lug around.

    The dogs are having a great time in the snow. They make it look all warm and inviting but I know better.
    Here we have some little ducks called Buffleheads. They are the essence of ducky cuteness. They show up in winter and hang out on the partly frozen lakes. I love to watch them diving off the edge of the ice and splashing and playing around in the water. I can almost hear them quacking, “Come on in! The water is GREAT!” Yeah. I don’t think so.๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    It’s snowing and very dull and dreary here. Your photos look so sunny and beautiful today with the rime on the trees. It must be wet in your part of the world for the trees to be able to comb the moisture out of the air and make rime.
    Enjoy the rest of the day and I hope the correct disks come in before inspection time.๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Caryn!

      I guess i would have too if the camera had broken๐Ÿ™‚ but somr dirt loosened in the tele-photo lens and now i have problems getting rid of it!

      This one is so lighte weight that It’s easy to carry around but to be honest, I only want it when taking photographs of the night sky๐Ÿ™‚

      I think we have that duck over here too or a very close relative. Yes it does look as if they think the water is tropical warm๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      The dogs just love to play around in tghe snow๐Ÿ™‚ Both Orvar and Hector tries to keep up with the young ones but have to give up after a while๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ve had a wonderful springwinter day here, the sunshine was so warm that the snow on the roofs started to melt and the birds sang๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Dee!

      They were having so much fun๐Ÿ™‚ But if only seeing the photograph one could believe they were fighting badly๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi thebestdressup and welcome to my blog๐Ÿ™‚

      It must have looked fantastic! I do miss the ocean, the only thing I actually miss from before I moved here๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back๐Ÿ™‚
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

