What I didn’t tell You yesterday.

Not as sharp as I would like it to be but it will have to do.

Not as sharp as I would like it to be but it will have to do.

 

My car won’t pass the inspection tomorrow morning, the break discs won’t arrive until tomorrow slightly after I’ve been to the inspection🙂 Well that’s just how things work sometimes and to be honest, I could have done these repairs already last summer so I can’t blame anyone else but me. But it turned out (on Sunday) that one of my tires was badly damaged and actually could explode any second.

 

DSC_0001 (1024x662)

DSC_0003 (1024x685)

DSC_0004 (1024x685)

 

I really couldn’t write about that here then could I, I know how You all would have reacted🙂🙂🙂 So I did feel a bit stressed on my way home yesterday and on the way to work this morning. There was a crack in the rubber of the tire and those metal strings started to show. So the first thing I did this morning was to call a tire garage tp see if he had some new ones I could buy already today.

 

DSC_0008 (1024x685)

It's almost impossible to see how his eye is like but it doesn't look as it is too bad anyway.

It’s almost impossible to see how his eye is like but it doesn’t look as it is too bad anyway.

DSC_0021 (1024x685)

 

So now I’m 4400 swedish kronor ( around US $ 650) poorer but I have really good tires instead🙂 I was a bit lucky because this is not the season to buy studded tires, most buy those in autumn but he had these four left🙂 Guess if I’m happy🙂  This tire buying also gave me a chance to walk in the sunshine in the middle of the day and it was truly  wonderful!

 

Here are some more photographs taken on Saturday.

Here are some more photographs taken on Saturday.

DSC_0023 (800x517)

DSC_0031 (800x535)

 

Today was what we call a springwinter day. Warm and sunny, so warm that the snow on the roof tops started to melt  and the best part of it was that no wind destroyed it all🙂 Tonight on the other hand will be nasty cold instead, I just went out in my underwear to take the photo of the moon at the top of this post and I can say that it was a bit chilly🙂🙂🙂 The things I do to show You a full moon🙂

 

DSC_0037 (536x800)

DSC_0040 (800x536)

DSC_0043 (800x525)

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0066 (800x525)

14 thoughts on “What I didn’t tell You yesterday.

  1. hahaha…maybe you should have taken a picture of your own full moon instead!!! now that would be dedication to your blog! that’s a lot of money for tires…ouch! at least now you will be safe!

    • Hi Joyce!

      I really don’t want to scare people away from my blog🙂🙂🙂

      It’s actually rather cheap tires, not because low quality but tires (Micheline tires) on a Mazda 323 is very small🙂 This is perhaps 2/3 of what I would have to pay if I had had my old Volvo still. Lots of environmental fees on tires over here.

      Yes at least the tires won’t be the problem if anything happens🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. glad you got new tires, you should be all set now for a few years . Today was the first time I looked at photographs and a great sadness over came me, first time I realized I can no longer put to canvas the beauty of a photo. your photos are incredible today,

    • Hi Laurie!

      It feels rather nice to know that my tires at least won’t explode while driving to work🙂🙂

      But why don’t You do as Monet?! He didn’t stop painting just because his eye site got worse! He kept on painting and those paintings are probably the best there is!
      Please don’t give up something You love to do!
      Christer.

  3. Åh vilka fina foton du tagit! Usch så obehagligt att köra med så dåligt däck att kunde explodera när som helst:( Vilken tur att du lyckades få tag på nya:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!

      Tack skall du ha🙂

      Det som var otrevligt var att det var på insidan av däcket som det uppstått en spricka runt om hela hjulet, så det syntes inte på utsidan alls.
      Jag hade tur, det är ju inte nu som folk köper vinterdäck precis🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Lots of money for those tires but lucky that they were available and that nothing happened to your old bald ones. I have to get new tires for my jeep before April. The tread is really worn. They look like racing slicks.🙂 No steel threads stick out, though.
    The moon was sort of visible through the clouds and snow here last night. It was just a fuzzy light ball up there in the sky so not very interesting.
    It was sunny here but now it’s mostly cloudy. More snow or rain or both is on the way. Lucky us.🙂
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Not so expensive to be honest, my Mazda has small wheels so they are cheaper than the ones for Volvos or Jeeps. We have high environmental fees on tires here. But it good tires and they will last a couple of winters. I’ll have to buy summer tires in April too, I just love to spend money on tires🙂🙂🙂

      But the old tires didn’t look that bad to be honest, it was a crack running along the tire on the side I can’t see that was the danger, I had no idea that it had happened.

      No snow or rain the coming five days they say, god knows if they are right though🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Ha-Ha, Christer, you know us so well. We’d all be scolding and worried!!
    Glad you got the tires, and studded too! Of course now that you have studded tires, watch there would be no more snow or ice!!
    Beautiful moon photo; thank you for the sacrifice.

    • Hi Robin!

      Yes I would have to try to calm You down until thosde tires finally were changed to new ones🙂🙂

      It’s so nice to have studded tires again🙂 I can still slide around on the ice but it takes more to do so🙂

      You know I’ll do anything to give You a good moon photo🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer! I hope you don`t catch a cold by going out in your underwear!! Good thing you got new tires too! That`s a good thing that the person caught that, otherwise that is a danger! Thank you for the picture of the moon, I love it!

    • Hi Dianna!

      Can’t catch anything I already have🙂🙂🙂 This latest cold seems to hang on for ever! We all have it at work and we’re pretty tired of it now🙂

      I’m so glad he took a look at those tires! At least now I would have been prepared if the tire had blown. It’s sooo nice to have proper winter tires again🙂

      I don’t think one can have too many photographs of the moon🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. Spending money for car repairs or parts is never inexpensive it seems, but better to not have to worry about a future problem. And, yes, Christer, we would have reacted and told you to get new tires but you already knew that. The springwinter photos were great, especially the ones showing a golden hue through the forest trees.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      So true but it is still cheaper than to buy a new car🙂

      I thought it best not to tell You🙂🙂🙂

      Springwinter is fantastic! I guess people in the high mountains can have them too over in the US. They tend to have very similar climate to us even if their winters usually are worse than ours.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

