I’ve enjoyed the wonderful weather.

Never sleep too far away from the food :-)

Never sleep too far away from the food🙂

 

We’ve had another wonderful springwinterday here and I’ve been out a lot in it during working hours🙂 First I went to the doctor to take some tests to see if I’m allergic to any kind of food since my stomach always seems to be out of order. After that I walked to the neighbor factory to paint some but when I arrived it turned out I couldn’t.

 

El Diabolo and El Magnifico, the two biggest and meanest looking bulls in the pasture.

El Diabolo and El Magnifico, the two biggest and meanest looking bulls in the pasture.

DSC_0011 (800x536)

DSC_0013 (800x536)

 

Someone had driven in to the huge door where they drive their trucks in and out of the building so they couldn’t open it any longer, so someone thought it would be a great idea to drive through my painting box since I have huge doors there too. No one even thought I might turn up today🙂🙂🙂 Everything in the paintbox were moved and someone thought it would be a great place to place empty pallets in🙂🙂🙂 So I just said that I want everything in the right place when I come back tomorrow instead. The paintbox (which really is a very big room with great ventilation) is now anything but clean too, not a good thing when it comes to paintboxes🙂

 

DSC_0015 (800x536)

DSC_0018 (800x536)

DSC_0020 (800x536)

 

So I just walked back again and every time I was out walking I just enjoyed the wonderful weather. It will be the same weather tomorrow so I’ll enjoy it once again🙂 I called the garage to get that thing that didn’t pass the inspection replaced and they had so much to do that they couldn’t fit me in until next Friday morning. Well it’s never wrong to have a day off from work and I can only hope we’ll have a springwinter day  that day too🙂

 

DSC_0023 (800x535)

DSC_0025 (800x536)

DSC_0030 (800x536)

 

I have had insanely many deers in my garden this afternoon. I think there was over eight of them here at the same time🙂 So this has really become “Le Cottage by the Crane Lake” now🙂 Thankfully Rune, Doris and Lotta was here first so they got what they needed because they ate all the food rather quickly. So I went out and gave them some more when all of them had walked away and I hope it is the usual ones that comes back first.

 

Finally, Bertil is well enough to follow us on our walks again :-)

Finally, Bertil is well enough to follow us on our walks again🙂

DSC_0050 (800x536)

DSC_0056 (800x535)

 

The night will be cold so the fire is burning in the stove as al evenings. I’ll make some cocoa and a couple of sandwiches and then I’ll go up to my tv. If there’s nothing worth watching I might look at one of the two dvd’s I bought cheap today. One is 2001, a space odyssey and the other one is Shutter Island (I’ve read the book and it was fantastic!).

 

Runes left eye looks ok.

Runes left eye looks ok.

DSC_0077 (800x535)

I think this is the buck that the hunters are talking about shooting. His antlers becomes very long and very sharp and he uses them to injure other deers, no matter if it is a doe or a buck.

I think this is the buck that the hunters are talking about shooting. His antlers becomes very long and very sharp and he uses them to injure other deers, no matter if it is a doe or a buck.

 

Have a great day!

 

A misty evening.

A misty evening.

12 thoughts on “I’ve enjoyed the wonderful weather.

  1. hi christer! did i miss something? what was wrong with bertil? soon you will be feeding all the deer in the forest. maybe next hunting season they can move in with you until it is over! glad to hear you are getting a break from winter a bit! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Bertil has been under the weather for most part of the winter, nothing big really but he hasn’t been out for weeks and that’s unusual for him. But today he followed us on our walk again and seems to be just fine🙂

      I do like my deers but I’m glad if only the usual ones stays here during hunting season, my garden would be over crowded and they would probably eat everything growing there🙂🙂🙂

      Yes we really need a brake from winter now but it’s early days yet🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. yes , what was wrong with Bertril? I thought I missed something too, its interesting these tests they do for food allergies, I hope everything works out for you.
    I agree with Joyce , you will soon have the whole forest feeding at your yard, here we have a few neighbors who feed the deer and some days they had forty deer, it was very pricey to feed that many but eh people enjoy feeding them, I never put feed out for them but they came and ate my cedar trees and all my crocus bulbs!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I really don’t know, he was a bit bad in his stomach for a while and just didn’t want to go out but there was nothing wrong with his apetite otherwise we would have gone to the vet.

      It’s strange but I do hope they find out that I’m allergic to something🙂 I’m rather tired of this now.

      I do hope I won’t get fourty deers to my gaden🙂 That would mean that deers from far away would come too because we don’t have that many here🙂🙂🙂

      It’s strange but they don’t eat anything but the food I give them! I know other gardens where they eat everything!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    The word has certainly gotten out about your place. I bet you have a 5 hoof rating in the Forest Diner’s Guide.🙂

    Good to hear that Bertil is well. I do remember you mentioning something about his stomach being iffy but I thought that was temporary. Didn’t know he had been under the weather most of the winter. He needs some spring, too.

    Don’t you wonder what your co-workers are thinking when they do weird stuff like drive through the paintbox? If they don’t have the room cleaned up by tomorrow, maybe you will get to spend even more time walking around outside in good weather.🙂

    It started out grey and dreary here this morning but now the sun is shining brightly. Of course the day is almost over but still, one shouldn’t waste sunshine in winter. We’ll be back in the grey again tomorrow, I think.
    Enjoy the rest of your evening.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes I do and I deserv it🙂🙂🙂 Just high quality food and no horse in it either🙂🙂🙂

      Bertil did have a healthy apetite all the time but the stomach was unsettled all the time. If he had refused to eat I would have caught him and taken him to the vet. He would have tried to kill me while I did it though🙂🙂🙂

      Yes I do wonder about that🙂 The room wasn’t cleaned up but I just hinted that I might go back and they fixed it within minutes🙂🙂🙂 But it’s still a mess in there to be honest so I’ll have to clean it properly next week when I’ll go there again. It was just as nice today as it was yesterday when I walked to and from that factory🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Det är jobbigt när ens djur är krassliga, dom kan ju inte berätta vad det är!😦
    Vilken jättefin bild på Nova, hon är verkligen tjusig på den!!🙂
    Sen till ditt svar på min förra kommentar; Det vore verkligen en perfekt sysselsättning för dig – alltså att ta hand och sköta om skadade djur. Se till att dom kom till en veterinär och att sen härbergera dom någonstans! Tänk om vi hade såna som dig anställda av kommunerna över hela Sverige!! Vilken dröm!!!🙂🙂🙂

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det gör ju det hela lite jobbigare, men han hade en redig aptit hela tiden annars hade jag åkt till veterinären med honom. Han hade ju försökt döda mig under tiden dock🙂

      Hon är en tjusig hund🙂

      Tyvärr så är det ju inte avlönat jobb så jag måste nog vinna på lotto först🙂 Men visst hade jag gillat ett sådant jobb🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. I agree with everyone else about thinking I’d missed a post about Bertil being unwell. Good to see the bitter little guy! And that photo of Nova posing so beautifully is lovely; truly the Queen of the Universe!!
    Good luck with your allergy tests! I told you way back when you were going to end up with a whole herd of deer at your place! lol!! Take care, Christer. (haven’t read Shutter Island, but I really did not like the movie)

    • Hi Robin!

      He had a worried stomach for a very long time but still a healthy apetite. It’s usually not that bad when they still eat a lot otherwise I would have taken him to the vet and I would have been bleeding all the way there🙂 He is a nasty little critter🙂

      To bad Nova almost always is leashed because I get very few winter photographs of her. But as soon as spring arrives the door will be open and she will be able to run around in the garden all the time🙂

      I do hope they’ll find something, I’m gettinmg rather tired of this stomach of mine now.

      The book is a “I hate you for being that nasty good” book🙂 I couldn’t put it away and I love the ending of it🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Christer,
    I’m glad Rune’s eye is better and Bertil is himself again though I didn’t know he was sick.

    You have so much snow it is difficult to think of spring, but maybe after a few more warm days the snow will begin to melt. The dogs do look so lovely with the snow as a backdrop to their black fur. I still have one giant snow pile left by the guy who does my plowing. It is right in the front of my garden.

    Lots of green shoots in my garden so I guess spring will be here soon. We haven’t had a night cold enough for frost in a few days so that helps. I’m getting seed catalogs now so I’ll have to pick and choose new flowers for the front garden.

    Have a wonderful evening! I also enjoyed Shutter Island and did not see the movie.

    • Hi Katr!

      Unfortunately it’s not, the other one is good though so I guess it is an injury on the bad one and not an infection in his body.

      We’ll have a few more nice days and then we’ll go back to normal again with below 32F temperatures. Spring is most likely a month away still but one can always hope🙂

      I have more seeds here at home now so I’ll have to sow them this weekend🙂 It’s trees and perennials that needs a cold period to germinate. I’ll start with the tomatoes later this month.

      I’ve heard that the movie is pretty good so I hope I won’t be too disappointed.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

