It’s so nice those few minutes :-)

DSC_0017 (800x536)

 

We’ve had another wonderful springwinter day and the long-term prognosis says we’ll have it for the entire next week. But we all know how accurate those are🙂 I can’t but hope though🙂

 

DSC_0014 (800x517)

DSC_0015 (800x536)

DSC_0016 (800x536)

 

I’ve done very little beside walking with my dogs every now and again but I have vacuumed here in my little cottage. It’s so nice to walk around on clean floors, those two minutes before I fetch my dogs from the dogyard again🙂

 

DSC_0032 (800x536)

DSC_0036 (800x536)

DSC_0037 (800x536)

 

The deers come and goes from my garden eating what’s left from yesterdays food or come running when they hear me pouring out new one. It’s so fun because when we’re out walking and pass some deers they tend to run like crazy, but if it is some of “my” deers and I call for them they stop and calms down🙂 They never come close though and that’s a good thing.

 

DSC_0040 (800x536)

DSC_0041 (536x800)

A Jackdaw looking for chimneys to build nests in.

A Jackdaw looking for chimneys to build nests in.

 

I’ve just started the fire in the stove and it’s time to make something to eat. I think they only show reruns on tv so I think I’ll watch a dvd, most likely 2001, a space odyssey.

 

DSC_0007 (536x800)

DSC_0020 (800x536)

DSC_0025 (800x535)

 

Have a great day!

 

Doris.

Doris.

14 thoughts on “It’s so nice those few minutes :-)

  1. Det har verkligen varit en underbar vårvinterdag i dag:) Har börjat att måla 2 av mina trädgårdssoffor så att de ska vara klara inför säsongen:) Lite plock i en rabatt blev det också (kunde inte låta bli:)) Det kommer säkert bakslag i vädret men hoppet om en låååång och tidig vår finns ju alltid:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Visst har det varit det! Fast det har det egentligen varit större delen av denna veckan🙂

      Här är för mycket snö för att göra något i rabatterna🙂 Men jag såg faktiskt att ena rabarberplantan visar blad🙂

      Tänk om vi ändå kunde få en tidig vår, utan bakslag🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Ja, det har varit ett vackert väder – men otroligt blåsigt, så idag har vi slappat hela dagen! Och så slutar kvällen med ett Nascar-race kl 20.30 – 01.00 så det passade ju bra. Det är inte så kul att somna och så vakna 30 varv senare och undra vad som hänt!? *fniss*

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Men att jag missade din kommentar igår! Ledsen för det!

      Vinden förstörde dagen en del, men det lugnade ned sig rejält till kvällen.

      Nä kan tänka mig att det skulle vara lite trist att missa alltihopa🙂🙂🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer! glad you are having some of the kind of weather you like! that is so funny about the deers! is this the first year you have had so many being so friendly? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes it is the first year it is like this🙂 It was my old neighbors that used to feed them and when they moved I took over🙂

      I just love this weather, it’s almost better than spring🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer,
    Beautiful photos today. That springwinter weather is certainly lovely to look at. The creek looks almost warm and inviting.
    I’d like some springwinter here. Actually I’d like some spring with no winter included. I’ve been walking around my yard and it’s a mess. I can’t do anything right now because the ground is like mud but the whole lawn needs a serious raking. There are walnut shells all over the place.
    Today was odd weather. It was cloudy and it snowed a little. Then it was sunny. Then it snowed while the sun was shining. Rocky and I sat on the front steps and got some rays and flakes all at the same time.🙂 Now it’s cloudy again but the sun is visible behind the clouds. Odd.
    I haven’t done much today, either, except mess about on the internet, play with the dog and do a bit of photography while waiting for the washer to finish its cycle. Some days are like that.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

    • Hi Caryn!

      This weather is almost better than spring🙂 If only the gravel roads weren’t covered with ice🙂 The melting water tends to stay on the gravel and sometimes it’s hard to stay on my feets🙂

      Yes that was an odd weather🙂 It’s a perfect not doing anything weather though🙂

      I guess You like the new camera! Have You figured it out yet? I still get confused about my Nikon D3000🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • The other day I decided to play with Manual settings. I couldn’t figure out how to set the shutter speed and aperture. I went through all the menus and pressed all the buttons but nothing happened. Finally, I gave up and looked in the how-to book I bought to go with the camera because the instruction booklet is useless. Shutter speed is controlled by a wheelie thing on the front of the camera. To change the aperture, I press a button on the top of the camera and spin the wheelie thing on the front of the camera at the same time. It was a combination “never would have guessed that” and “so that’s what that button does” moment.🙂🙂🙂
        I like the new camera very much.

      • It sounds as if Your camera works just like min🙂 It was by acciudent I found out about the aperture🙂 By accident I pressed a tiny button on the top of my camera at the same time I was going to change the shutter and the aperture changed instead🙂 There are no instructions in the papers that followed the camera nor in the dvd! The other Nikon is much easier but I found out how to change the aperture by pure luck on that one too, it’s a wheely thing on the front of the camera🙂

        Christer.

  5. Amazon has ebook versions of “For Dummy” books on many cameras including the Nikons. They are much easier to use than the silly instruction booklets that come with the cameras. There wasn’t a Dummy book for my model but I was able to get an ebook for the Sony a57. So much easier to search for specific things.

  6. I’m at work right now but I must remember to come back and “pin” that second photo. I love the cow in front of…what is that blue and silver thing? a feeder?

    • Hi Cindi!

      It’s a bull in front of a feeder🙂 I guess he thoughtb it was nice to rest on the food on the ground🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

